Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

£99.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (64 reviews)

Product number: 31577

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 64

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "A good buy"
    Anne

    15 July 2019

    This is so easy to use and consistently gives good results. Just chop the veg, throw it in the jug with some water or stock and it's job done!! It's robust and well made. The only minor criticism would be that the jug is rather heavy when full

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Lakeland Soup Maker"
    Mrs Spence

    21 May 2019

    Brilliant Soup Maker however, when using it to make a sauce, it does tend to burn on the bottom, and trying to clean it seems to take rather a long time. (the sauce doesn't taste burnt and is lovely and smooth) Is there anything that can be done to prevent this happening? Yours C.U.S.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - we're pleased to hear you're so happy with the soup maker. We've spoken to our product team and they've suggested using a little oil before you turn the maker on to help stop the ingredients sticking to the bottom.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Wonderful kitchen addition"
    Mrs Smart

    18 March 2019

    I have been using the Lakeland soup maker for a few weeks now and would thoroughly recommend it. We have enjoyed all the recipes, my only slight problem is that the bottom of the jug always burns in one spot and even with the supplied brush I am finding it really difficult to clean.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear how pleased you are with the Soup Maker. I'm sorry to hear you've a difficult patch that you struggle to cleam - with all purchases from Lakeland you have a 3 year satisfaction guarantee so can return the item to store (just take your receipt or proof of purchase with you) and my colleagues will be happy to help.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Sturdy soup maker"
    Mr Smith

    08 March 2019

    Does a good job and is quick to make a large quantity of soup. My only complaint is that the jig is heavy making it difficult to lift and clean. Two hands are needed. Other than that its brilliant, I us it for both soup and smoothies

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Great soup maker"
    Mr Rivers

    26 February 2019

    I, bought one of these Lakeland soup makers approx 2 years ago, my Sister came around recently when I was using it and she was so impressed with how it worked, so I eventually bought one for her and she hasn’t stopped using it since , Great I also use mine regularly, wouldn’t be without them now, THANK YOU

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    3

    "Sauce"
    Mrs Wood

    07 February 2019

    I recently purchased this soup maker I have only made soup once which was perfect I also made the Bechamel sauce I measured the ingredients very carefully but it burnt on the bottom it tasted ok so I strained it I was very disappointed as I hate making sauces it was quite watery so had to thicken it a on my hob in a pot so defeating the object. I checked the possible reason for this it said I may have put it on the wrong function but I definitely didn’t it also suggested more milk but that would have made it even more watery! I was also hoping you had a booklet with more soup recipes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Soup recipes can be found by clicking on 'recipes' at the bottom of our website, you can then type in 'soup' in the top right search box. I'm glad our product team were able to help you with making sauces in the soup maker.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Excellent Product & Service"
    Ms Hall

    26 January 2019

    Purchased this soup maker after my old one (different manufacturers) decided it no longer wanted to function. After reading other reviews and knowing all the Lakeland products I have purchased previously where good, decide to give this one a try. Not been disappointed. It’s a quality product and the soups I have made so far have been delicious. Easy to use, cleaning is easy but I would like to be able to remove the blade to get better acces to the base.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    3

    "Black plastic screen obscuring the actual controls"
    Ms Evans

    25 January 2019

    Just bought touchscreen soup maker today tried to do initial clean but could not get the timer to show 5 minutes. Lakeland said I could exchange or have a refund. Fortunately I googled problem and noticed two reviews that said all ok after removing black plastic screen cover. I checked and when looked under a bright light at different angles I just managed to see the cover and removed the 30 minute printed on the plastic and was amazed to see the actual controls underneath. Please make the screen cover a different colour from the actual screen or make it clear that it has to be removed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    If you are having problems seeing the function lights or can't get them to change it may be that one has left the protective cover on the front. Please make sure the cover has been removed. However thanks for your suggestion, I'll make sure that it's passed on. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Why Did I Wait So Long?"
    Deborah McAndrew

    18 January 2019

    My goodness I hummed and ha’ared about this. I checked the reviews for every soup maker ever and still kept coming back to this one. Not only because it had good reviews, but also because it came from Lakeland and I trust them. My freezer is now full of soup. Lots of leftover Christmas vegetables have found their way into freezer pots in a lovely soupy form. And I find myself looking for more to make. It’s brilliant. It does exactly what it says on the tin and I love the fact you can watch it happening. And don’t forget the three year guarantee. Brilliant.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Easy to use soupmaker"
    Mrs Ros Woodjetts

    16 January 2019

    We had been looking for a soupmaker for some time and when we viewed this on Lakeland site we could see it was substantial. It comes with a heavy glass jug and makes enough hot soup for four large bowls. It takes 30 minutes to make soup and less time for cold soup or sauces. It will also crush ice. It’s easy to use and clean afterwards. You just need a few drops of washing up liquid with water and turn it on to the auto wash cycle, then rinse out the jug. We are pleased with the machine and I would recommend it.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    4

    "Fantastic Product but!"

    15 January 2019

    Love my soup maker/smoothie, but my one big problem is cleaning. Evening using the brush provided it is very hard to remove build-up under the blade. I find I have to use the brush after the automatic wash then repeat the process again until it is clean. Need a solution to this. Five stars if problem can be solved.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Fantastic soup maker"
    Mrs Clarke

    07 January 2019

    My husband bought me this for Xmas, I've used it twice, and canned soup just cannot compare to the fresh taste of homemade. The jug is rather heavy, I use oven gloves to help with supporting the weight, and that works well as I have joint problems, but it is worth it for the ease of use, the speed in which the soup is made and the lovely taste. People have mentioned the chunky setting being shredded, but we really like it like that, so there's no complaints here! Chunky to me is for casseroles, just my opinion. If you want something good quality, Lakeland is the place to go!

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    2

    "Not as good as expected"
    Mrs Walkom

    06 December 2018

    I bought this Lakeland product via Amazon because of delivery options. I’ve only used it a handful of times and the rubber seal around the lid now smells very strongly of ‘soup’. I chose this quite expensive item because the description said it was also good for smoothies. I really don’t want to make a fruit smoothie in this blender now as I’m sure it would be tainted. I have washed the lid as advised and used the self clean setting on the machine. I now wish I’d bought a cheap soup maker and a separate smoothie maker. Perhaps it should come with two lids! One for soup and one for smoothies.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment - if you get in touch with Amazon about your order they'll be happy to help. I find cleaning my seals and food containers in a solution of sterilising fluid removes any stains or smells. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "souper maker"
    Sue

    04 December 2018

    Wow just ordered lakeland soup maker been making soups for years in saucepan but not any more my new soup maker is so good and easy to use. i didnt need to use my stick blender or sive made a tomato soup from booklet provided for our test run perfect perfect soup we actualy sat watching it whilst it compleated its cycle thanks lakeland for another brill product how about doing a cook book for other soups made in a machine.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Maggs

    20 November 2018

    Bought this after tasting some soup when our local store was demonstrating it one day. Since our purchase we have tried several soup recipes both from the booklet included and a recipe book we purchased on Soup maker recipes. Every one has been perfect although the ‘chunky’ setting was not quite as chunky as I’d imagined. However both my husband and myself prefer smooth soups so tend to use this setting even if the recipe states chunky. It’s easy to clean and takes up no more room than our old blender which is no longer in use.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Great soup maker"
    Mrs Van Terheyden

    12 November 2018

    This is used frequently in our house and we love it. I’ve made sauces with it too, and they’ve been delicious. Only problem is that recipe book which came with it, is limited, and mine is now lost. Can I get another?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted the soup maker works so well for you and I hope the instructions I've posted to you helps! Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Outstanding"

    21 October 2018

    I thought this was a lot of puff like others but now tried a couple of times with different soups it amazing.i have even made sprout soup now theres different would def recomend this the price is well worth it very easy to use

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Magnificent Brilliant Wonderful Superb!"
    Mr Bostock

    21 October 2018

    Had it some two months now and its been in constant continuous permanent persistent regular use. Makes low cost soups sauces and smoothies. So easy so simple so quick SO GOOD!

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Horridge

    13 October 2018

    I just love this soupmaker. I make soup every day its so economicall to do and what a choice of soups to do.Chunky, Smooth etc i always cop some veg and add to soup at the end because we like the smooth setting best, pea and fresh chopped mint is one of our favourites. Enjoy everybody bit expensive to buy but well worth it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted the soup maker works so well for you. Pea and fresh chopped mint soup sounds delicious!

    Lakeland Touchscreen Soup Maker

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Helen Swan

    28 September 2018

    A really lovely product. I’ve made many soups already. The recipes that come with it are great and give you a good basis to experiment. It’s so simple and easy to use.

Back to product page