Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 31572

The Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40 has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    5

    "Very impressive grill"
    Mrs Hunwicks

    24 June 2019

    So much better than my foreman grill. The quality, ease of use and amount of different things I can cook is brilliant. I highly recommend.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    5

    "Exactly what I wanted."
    Mr Cowley

    23 June 2018

    This product works extremely well and food is perfectly cooked. I have cooked steak twice and salmon once during the first week since I got it. Can't wait to use it again! It is so very simple to use and I cannot recommend it highly enough!! Instructions are very easy to follow. Go on, treat yourself!!

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    5

    "Amazing product"
    Pauline

    30 May 2017

    I thought this was expensive at first but having used it would gladly pay twice that price. It is simply amazing and has cooked everything to perfection each time . It is so simple to clean and so simple to use . This has definitely got to be the best thing since sliced bread! It does take a little time to warm to temperature before you start cooking but then you can simply put food in and get on with other things. It will keep them warm once cooked so no burnt offerings. I cannot fault this product at all.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Bascombe

    14 May 2017

    Only had this for a short time but so pleased with it. The most dominant fact is that food is never dry and it makes fish and meat taste even more delicious and so moist. It has actually converted me to salmon which it cooks so well. I just feel ok all the accompaniments to almost completion then cook the main ingredient - brilliant. Makes cooking a meal so easy.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    4

    "Great Little Product"
    Dr Sue House

    23 January 2017

    I have had this Optigrill for almost a year now, and I use it for so many things. It cooks meat beautifully, and also manages to cook a mean toasted sandwich! The unit occasionally goes into manual mode when the thickness sensor has a funny five minutes, but there are lots of tips available online to reset it, so this has not become a long term issue.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    5

    "Lovely product!"
    PHILIP JAMES

    31 October 2016

    Having to choose a grill can be a bit of a trial with so many on the market. I've a few Tefal products and all work well and made well. The Optigrill has exceeded my expectations. It's a no brainer to use, easy to clean, and the automatic functions will produce a perfect result every time. Comforted by the fact that the Lakeland satisfaction guarantee comes with this, and if it does fail, I'll have it exchanged for another one. It is so good and worth every penny.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    5

    "Far better than I expected"
    Dr Rhodes

    06 May 2016

    I am not easily pleased with gadgets in the kitchen preferring just the basics but of top quality. I needed a new grill and the plus model here was purchased for me in the Windermere headquarters. It has been simply excellent. Food is cooked to perfection on all I have done on it so far and it is so simple to use and clean. My first items were some aged ribeye steaks which I cooked to rare, medium and well done for my family to compare. They came out beautifully, very quick to cook and so easy to operate this device. I really could not ask for more. Strongly recommended by a doubting Thomas.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    2

    "Awfull"
    Mrs Gay

    27 April 2016

    I bought this grill a while ago the first time I used it I thought wow the steak was cooked to perfection better than when I've eaten out but sadly this did not last long as every time I switched it on it went on to manual mode after reading other reviews I realised this was a common problem and the grill was faulty so sadly I returned it and received a full refund. It is not worth the money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the grill didn't work well for you and we're glad our store colleagues were able to help.

    Tefal Optigrill Plus Electric Grill GC713D40

    4

    "For those who like to spend more time eating than cooking :)"
    Mr ayres

    29 February 2016

    The good: Actually works. Cooks from frozen. Easy to clean. Excellent build quality. Gets non-chefs like me eating healthily. The bad: A bit complicated while you first get used to it. Short power cord. Conclusion: This is the newer + version that seems surprisingly rare. It features 4 manual temp settings to allow for greater control when cooking fruit/veg. I have only had the grill for a week, so cannot comment on longevity yet. After looking at several other grills on the market, I'd say the Tefal is the best £100-ish grill out there.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. At Lakeland we welcome your feedback and we've passed your suggestions on to our buying team.

Back to product page