Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

£99.99

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 31561

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    1

    "Useless"
    Christine Spurgeon

    03 September 2020

    I bought this product a couple of weeks ago as Bamix have a good reputation, I have tried using it 3 times now and have found it to be absolutely no good, it doesn't have the power needed to chop successfully, doesn't mash potatoes successfully the only thing it did do properly is whip cream. I think in fact I know it will be consigned to the back of a cupboard. I had to give it 1 star to write a review but it really doesn't deserve that.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations and will be in touch shortly

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "I love it!"
    Ms smith

    01 September 2020

    This is my first handheld mixer and it's fab. I just tried making pate with it and it was really easy to use. I like that it has two buttons for different speeds. I braced myself for noise but it's surprisingly very quiet. I cleaned it by whizzing it in some hot water and the attachment pulled off easy with my kitchen sponge. 5 star.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "The best!"
    Mrs Potter

    13 July 2020

    I recently purchased this after my 30-year old Bosch bit the dust. I did oodles of research and this was my choice. Firstly Lakeland have somehow secured a super deal. Most Bamix at this price has a lower watt and only 1 disk. To include the 3 main disks is amazing. It makes the best mayo in seconds! Ive crushed ice, made simple icecream using frozen berries & yogurt, blended dressing and sauces etc etc I highly recommend this combination.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Blender brilliance"
    Mrs Palmer

    25 May 2020

    This is a replacement for my 23 year old original. Only replaced because I lost all the attachments in my house move. The old one was still going strong. It’s been missed so much as I use this more than any other cooking aid. Delighted that the replacement is just the same. Thank you

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Van der Venne

    01 April 2020

    This is my second bamix. My old one lasted over 30 years. I tried few different ones but non stood up to a Bamix. They are sturdy and can handle hot and cold blending. The tools are great, mashed, makes creams. Love it!

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Kathy S"
    Ms Smith

    02 March 2020

    I had a Vitamix bought me for Xmas when what I really wanted was a new Bamix. Lakeland were brilliant at letting me return it even after use. I had my first Bamix for 20+ years, it is great for whisking, blending and chopping and there’s no need for lumps in any sauces. It’s quick to wash and takes up very little space. The attachments are fantastic, I’m still using my old grinder with my new Bamix. I really wish Lakeland stocked the jug and full range of attachments so that I don’t have to get them elsewhere. I also bought the SlicSy and I love it, please see my review on it.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Bamix"
    Mrs Roberts

    16 January 2020

    Brilliant it doesn’t splash when blending

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    4

    "Great whizz tool"
    Mrs Matthews

    07 January 2020

    Love this hand blender... definitely the most efficient I've ever owned... could really do with suitably sized container to store the spare fittings!

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "I love my bamix"
    Joyce

    22 August 2019

    This one was a gift for my daughter, i purchased another last year for my other daughter. I have had my own bamix for approximately thirty years, it’s brilliant! I use it to make, caster sugar, icing sugar,( with the attachment), mayonnaise, cappuccino, liquidising soups etc. I wouldn’t be without it. My daughter purchased another make but it did not make the grade. If anyone considers buying a blender, then they will not get better.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    2

    "Bamix mixer"
    Helen

    13 June 2019

    The mixer actually works very well, but.... its difficult to clean & would be so much easier to use if the shaft detached & you could put that in the sink rather than having to carry the whole thing & being careful not to get the rest of the mixer wet whilst cleaning- puts me off using the mixer so it was an expensive mistake to buy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this difficult to clean. The Bamix can be immersed right up to its handle thanks to a double layer of insulation. We'd advise to clean it straight after use - you can simply 'blend' in a cup/ bowl of luke warm water with a small amount of washing up liquid. If it's really necessary for dried on food you could always try our cleaning sticks which are great for getting in small crevices.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Built to last"
    Mrs Hughes

    02 January 2019

    My mother bought one of these machines from the ideal home exhibition over 50 years ago, I bought one for myself and my daughter in law's, as I can't rate them highly enough. Make no fat cream from skimmed milk, one step mayonnaise, whip cream in seconds. You do need a tall container when using it. Washing up couldn't be easier as long as you don't put it down and run it under the tap straight away. Couldn't make our Xmas pat'e without it. I do have a hand mixer but my bamix is on the counter all the time and I use it everyday, if you like frothy coffee, it's fantastic.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    1

    "disappointing"
    Brid Coady Weekes

    09 June 2018

    I agree with everything the previous reviewer wrote. The very small attachments were very difficult to attach AND to take off. Altogether the performance was not as described in the "blurb". But I took it back to Lakeland and exchanged for the new, more compact Magimix 300. which works so much better. Thank you Lakeland

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm sorry that you'd found the attachments fiddly to attach and remove. I'm glad the staff at the store we're able to help you choose a more suitable alternative.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    1

    "Bamix hand blender"

    16 March 2018

    Very overrated. The Bamix is very top heavy therefore cannot be left in a bowl as it will tip it up.it will not stand up on its own. Not that easy to clean, it is difficult and fiddly to remove the different blades/disks. It is all one unit so the bottom half is not removable for cleaning/storing.All the "extras" are expensive. I have a stick blender that cost £20.00 and it does a better job. Extremely disappointed I brought this, I wish I had saved my money.I want to give it minus 5 stars, but the lowest they go is one star,and it does not deserve it

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The Bamix is a very strong and powerful blender which can tackle heavier tasks - I'm sorry to hear it didn't suit your needs. I'll be in touch to help you further.

Back to product page