Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

£99.99

3.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 31561

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Van der Venne

    01 April 2020

    This is my second bamix. My old one lasted over 30 years. I tried few different ones but non stood up to a Bamix. They are sturdy and can handle hot and cold blending. The tools are great, mashed, makes creams. Love it!

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Kathy S"
    Ms Smith

    02 March 2020

    I had a Vitamix bought me for Xmas when what I really wanted was a new Bamix. Lakeland were brilliant at letting me return it even after use. I had my first Bamix for 20+ years, it is great for whisking, blending and chopping and there’s no need for lumps in any sauces. It’s quick to wash and takes up very little space. The attachments are fantastic, I’m still using my old grinder with my new Bamix. I really wish Lakeland stocked the jug and full range of attachments so that I don’t have to get them elsewhere. I also bought the SlicSy and I love it, please see my review on it.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Bamix"
    Mrs Roberts

    16 January 2020

    Brilliant it doesn’t splash when blending

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    4

    "Great whizz tool"
    Mrs Matthews

    07 January 2020

    Love this hand blender... definitely the most efficient I've ever owned... could really do with suitably sized container to store the spare fittings!

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "I love my bamix"
    Joyce

    22 August 2019

    This one was a gift for my daughter, i purchased another last year for my other daughter. I have had my own bamix for approximately thirty years, it’s brilliant! I use it to make, caster sugar, icing sugar,( with the attachment), mayonnaise, cappuccino, liquidising soups etc. I wouldn’t be without it. My daughter purchased another make but it did not make the grade. If anyone considers buying a blender, then they will not get better.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    2

    "Bamix mixer"
    Helen

    13 June 2019

    The mixer actually works very well, but.... its difficult to clean & would be so much easier to use if the shaft detached & you could put that in the sink rather than having to carry the whole thing & being careful not to get the rest of the mixer wet whilst cleaning- puts me off using the mixer so it was an expensive mistake to buy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this difficult to clean. The Bamix can be immersed right up to its handle thanks to a double layer of insulation. We'd advise to clean it straight after use - you can simply 'blend' in a cup/ bowl of luke warm water with a small amount of washing up liquid. If it's really necessary for dried on food you could always try our cleaning sticks which are great for getting in small crevices.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    5

    "Built to last"
    Mrs Hughes

    02 January 2019

    My mother bought one of these machines from the ideal home exhibition over 50 years ago, I bought one for myself and my daughter in law's, as I can't rate them highly enough. Make no fat cream from skimmed milk, one step mayonnaise, whip cream in seconds. You do need a tall container when using it. Washing up couldn't be easier as long as you don't put it down and run it under the tap straight away. Couldn't make our Xmas pat'e without it. I do have a hand mixer but my bamix is on the counter all the time and I use it everyday, if you like frothy coffee, it's fantastic.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    1

    "disappointing"
    Brid Coady Weekes

    09 June 2018

    I agree with everything the previous reviewer wrote. The very small attachments were very difficult to attach AND to take off. Altogether the performance was not as described in the "blurb". But I took it back to Lakeland and exchanged for the new, more compact Magimix 300. which works so much better. Thank you Lakeland

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm sorry that you'd found the attachments fiddly to attach and remove. I'm glad the staff at the store we're able to help you choose a more suitable alternative.

    Bamix Classic Hand Blender Black 125.160

    1

    "Bamix hand blender"

    16 March 2018

    Very overrated. The Bamix is very top heavy therefore cannot be left in a bowl as it will tip it up.it will not stand up on its own. Not that easy to clean, it is difficult and fiddly to remove the different blades/disks. It is all one unit so the bottom half is not removable for cleaning/storing.All the "extras" are expensive. I have a stick blender that cost £20.00 and it does a better job. Extremely disappointed I brought this, I wish I had saved my money.I want to give it minus 5 stars, but the lowest they go is one star,and it does not deserve it

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The Bamix is a very strong and powerful blender which can tackle heavier tasks - I'm sorry to hear it didn't suit your needs. I'll be in touch to help you further.

Back to product page