25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

£6.49

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 2898

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "Great size"
    Mrs Sparks

    25 February 2020

    Have purchased varying sizes of these, and particularly like the small ones for using on smaller bags to freeze, a great product

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "Essential product"
    Mrs Griffiths

    11 April 2019

    I use these every day, it keeps my products in good condition and is a neat and tidy solution which lasts for many years

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "Klippits Bag Clips 5cm"

    26 February 2019

    A must in any household. I have used these for many, many years from Lakeland and I couldn't do without them.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    4

    "Wish I had read the reviews"
    Iain Braybrook

    13 June 2014

    Wish I had read the review of Miss Palmer and I wouldn't have ordered them. I was in a hurry and looked at the picture that shows different sizes. In fairness the description does show them as all the same size, but maybe the picture should reflect this? Nothing wrong with what was sent, just the wrong size.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "Easy Freeze Sealers"
    Peter

    23 October 2013

    I use them all the time they are marvellous. Just purchasing another set as I have eventually worn the last lot out.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "fantastic"
    Barbara Jarvis

    31 May 2012

    My original pack are just beginning to give up the ghost after very many years of almost daily use, having bought them when they first came out. Far superior to other makes which broke after a few months usage.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    3

    "Limited uses"
    JANE

    09 May 2012

    These work really well, but worth noting that they are very short so don't work with any packaging that you have to fold over more than once (e.g a cereal packet, bag of fresh coffee). They are even a struggle with small packets of seeds and nuts. Would be great if they made longer ones!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that you've been disappointed with the quick clips. The ones you have chosen are more suitable for smaller tasks however we do other sizes in the range which are between 3.5 and 5 inches long and may better suit your needs.Just enter the word Klippit on our web page to find them.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "Still going strong!"
    Anne Haverly

    20 March 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I've been using Quick Clips for more years than I can remember and still have most of my original pack in use. They've been frozen, opened and closed straight from the freezer and returned to it and they don't break, unlike small Klippits which I found broke after being frozen. Quick Clips are also useful to hold pairs of popsox together (at the toe end) in the wash (inside a washbag). Saves ages matching them up when dry! I wouldn't be without them.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    2

    "Not nearly as useful as I was expecting"
    Miss Palmer

    20 July 2010

    I bought these expecting that I'd be using them all the time. They are very short, though, and won't fasten if there's any plastic caught in the fastener; folding the bag to make it fit doesn't help either as the clip won't close properly if there's more than a couple of layers of plastic in the middle. These are therefore no use for bags of cereal or anything similar, or for closing plastic bags like the ones in the picture (and how did they get that picture? My clips won't close with the plastic all bunched up like that!). They must have a use, but I'm struggling to think of one - in the meantime, I've got a bag of these clips sitting in the drawer unused. Given the price it's not a disaster, but quite annoying all the same!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry to hear that you've not been happy with the bumper pack of quick clips. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    25 Klippits Food Storage & Sealing Bag Clips - 5cm

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Marie

    23 May 2010

    I first saw my mam using them but I thought they were a silly idea. However as a person who kept getting stabbed in the fingers with the little plastic metal ties that came with freezer bags, I wanted something to save my poor fingers. My mam gave me a couple of the clips to try and I was instantly hooked and ordered several packs in one go. No more bleeding fingers. Hurray !!!!

Back to product page