Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

£34.99

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (55 reviews)

Product number: 26373

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 55

    Sign in and write a review
    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    4

    "Rubber bands problematic"
    Mrs Sutcliffe

    19 October 2020

    Used this device for the first time yesterday to make a cheese toastie, finished product O.K., but pressed a little too thin, maybe thicker bread is required, so I will reserve judgement on that! However the rubber bands are rubbish, kept falling off. I even had to try to replace it halfway through cooking, not easy when wearing oven gloves, as the device was very hot. Maybe this is something Lakeland need to discuss with the manufacturer, as many customers seem to have the same complaint!

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Dr Simmonds

    06 October 2020

    I thought this product was just what I needed until I took it apart to clean and then couldn't put it back together again. Not something for people with arthritis in their hands! However customer services were excellent and I had no trouble obtaining a refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved unsuitable, but we're glad we were able to help.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    1

    "Not a good idea"
    Mrs Cole

    06 October 2020

    I thought this would be very useful to cook salmon/chicken and the like to save frying smells. Tested it on a toasted sandwich but the toaster bags are far better for that. The salmon was overcooked and dry so reduced the timing for the second time which was better but no flavour. I think I have wasted my money and wished I had read all the reviews as I agreed with the many who were not impressed with this item. It seems as if it is good for paninis but, as we don't eat them the grill has now been confined to the back of my cupboard. I agree with the comments that the handles are fiddly .

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this didn't work as expected - it can sometimes take a bit of trial and error to get the timings right for how you like your food. The grill works well without oil and will cook differently to a frying pan. This isn’t only a good method for paninis, it's great for cooking meats and vegetables too.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    5

    "Great piece of kit!"

    30 September 2020

    I live on my own and find this piece of kit invaluable for cooking burgers, sausage, bacon, pork, lamb and fish in minutes. Everything I have cooked has been flavoursome and juicy and cleaning up is a doddle. So glad I found this and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    5

    "Lemur Large Microwave Grill"
    Mrs Goldsmith

    24 September 2020

    This grill is fantastic. I’ve cooked sausages, chicken breasts and toasted cheese sandwich. Cooks so well and so easy to clean

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    4

    "Brilliant product"

    22 September 2020

    I bought one of these for myself at the end of last year. I have only used it for toasties so far but hope to try other things. The toasties are fantastic and look and taste professional! The only drawback is having to wait for the grill to cool down before you can make more if catering for more people. Unfortunately last week my grill started sparking in the microwave for some inexplicable reason. Lakeland lived up to their brilliant customer service and a replacement was sent within days. I can enjoy toasties again and highly recommend this product.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    3

    "Overrated"
    Dr Mather

    18 September 2020

    So far have only achieved slightly soggy ‘warmies’. Gap too big to adequately compress supermarket white (artisan bread only?) so the filling leaks out as the edges are not sealed. Easy clean and the ability to cook a decent, if tiny, portion of bacon are redeeming features. Actual cooking surface smaller than expected, so probably OK for a singleton with limited kitchen facilities and a small appetite but nothing special to earn a place for its bigger brother. The ancient machine has been reprieved.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. we're sorry this hasn't fully met your expectations but we've found that different breads will give different results. You can return it to any of our Lakeland stores with the receipt and they'll be happy to help.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    1

    "This Is Not A Grill"
    Mrs Ord

    02 September 2020

    I bought this product as I wanted to avoid the splash and mess when grilling meat in a pan. It simply does not work. I tried to grill two pork loin chops and the result was terrible, hardly any grilling took place, it just microwaved the meat. The satisfied customers seem to use it as a sandwich toaster !! Lakeland have refunded my purchase price.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this didn’t work as well as you hoped but we’re pleased we were able to refund you. In order to get great grill lines across your meat, please make sure you're fully preheating the plates and this will work perfectly.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    1

    "Bitterly disappointed!"
    Mary Williams

    30 July 2020

    I had expected great things from this sandwich toaster but did not allow for the faff that surrounds it, heating it up before use, washing and drying the toaster plates and handles (which are a pain to get back on) in between each sandwich and then toasting for several minutes on each side. The family were gathered expectantly for the first use (socially distanced, of course) but it took so long to do the first one we used my old Woll pan to do the other five. I would not recommend this to anyone unless they live alone and enjoy taking a long time to prepare a snack!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear it's not suitable for yourself and will be in touch shortly

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    4

    "Love this - except the fiddly rubber band bits"

    16 July 2020

    I bought this on the recommendation of a friend and I wasn't disappointed. It makes a lovely toastie and after a little trial and error we have is just right. that was before we lost one of the fiddly rubber band bits that holds it together. My husband things it may have gone in the dishwasher by mistake but it's disappeared without trace, rather like all those odd socks in the washing machine. This is obviously really disappointing and I now have a grill that is no good :-(

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that you lost one of the rubber bands. We're hoping these will be available in future.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    4

    "Super wee item."
    Mrs Jones

    07 July 2020

    This does exactky what it says. Makes wonderful toasties. The only slight niggle is the silicon straps at the ends. If they could be fixed to one of the plates to make it easier to attach to the other, it would have been a 6 star rating!

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    2

    "VERY DISAPPOINTED"
    Mrs Weaver

    01 July 2020

    It really saddens me to write this review because I think I must be Lakeland's biggest fan & I have never ever had reason to be disappointed before - only wish there was a shop near me (Stoke-on-Trent). I was given this grill for Christmas & used it once. I found it very awkward to handle because it got so hot, very messy and too small. I don't really see the point of it as there are so many sandwich grills available which seem superior and cheaper. Because it was a gift I didn't have the receipt so I couldn't return it. It's sitting in a cupboard making me feel guilty every time I see it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the microwave grill. We're pleased to advise that you can make lots more than just toasties - it will grill meat, fish and vegetables too. If you'd still like to return it please let us know if you’re able to obtain the receipt or ask the purchaser to contact us we’d be happy to help further.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs janice Lord

    22 April 2020

    I purchased this having read the reviews. It unfortunately has not lived up to them. I have found it very difficult to fit the silicone bands and keep them fitted to join the two plates together. This means that anything that produces fat is likely to spill.. The plates get very hot so I have found it very difficult to take out of the microwave. Will stick to conventional means in future. This will remain at the back of the cupboard

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear that you didn't find the grill suitable for yourself, and will be in touch shortly.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    5

    "Perfect for paninis"
    Ruth

    21 April 2020

    I was given this as a birthday present, and I love it. I have only used it to make paninis, but it's brilliant for that. 3 mins to pre-heat plus 4 mins to cook gives me a perfect panini. That's a minute less cooking time than the instructions suggest - perhaps my microwave is a bit more powerful. First time, I oiled the outside of the panini roll, as instructed. Second time, I forgot, and it turned out just as well, so I haven't bothered with that (slightly awkward) step since. So far, cleaning is easy, thanks to the non-stick coating. The hardest part is refitting the rubber ends.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    1

    "Flat toasties"
    Mrs HARVEY-MARSHALL

    31 March 2020

    You have to heat it, put your toastie in for the required time and end up with a flat, squashed result! Then you have to clean it. May be okay for steaks etc but not toasties. The toastie bags are better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. we're sorry this hasn't fully met your expectations but we've found that different breads will give different results. If you'd like to return it to us under our three year guarantee please just let us know.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    5

    "Lekue Microwave Grill - EXCELLENT"
    Mrs Cronin

    09 March 2020

    I purchased this from Lakeland a few weeks ago after reading reviews - and because we have a very small oven and sometimes struggle to do many items. This is a BRILLIANT buy. We have done toasted sandwiches on it - lovely. Doing burgers on it is quick and keeps them moist and plump - much better than grilling them and a lot less mess. Chicken breast also came out perfectly. Whilst I originally thought it was quite expensive, now I think it is well worth the money spent and I'm looking forward to trying more items on it. Very highly recommended.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    3

    "A bit fiddly"
    Mr tolson

    01 March 2020

    Oh dear, I wanted to like this more, I have other Lekue products that are quite good. I've had a few goes with this but found it a bit fiddly to put together, and, stay together, especially the bands. The end result, i.e. toasted sandwich was OK but I don't think it was any better than what I'd achieve with my toaster and grill, I'll persevere with it a bit more but I don't think it is really for me and I'll probably be going back to the old-fashioned method.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    4

    "Lekue Microwave Grill. So good I bought it twice"
    Mrs Julie Fisher

    01 March 2020

    I admit this was a bit of a gamble having had many sandwich toasters over the years that have disappointed but this is great and so easy to clean. Great for one person. Perhaps a bigger one could be designed so that two can eat at the same time. I was so impressed with this that I have since bought one for my mum.

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    5

    "lekue microwave grill"
    Mrs Aldridge

    08 February 2020

    Saw this on Facebook this morning I do like a gadget so went and purchased this product. Just made a bacon sandwich. Need to leave bacon on a couple of minutes more but was fantastic. And a good bit of product very impressed can’t wait to try vegetables

    Lékué Standard Microwave Grill

    5

    "Excellent item."
    Mr Cross

    01 February 2020

    I used the microwave grill for the first time this evening & I was absolutely delighted with the result. I made a mushroom, cheese & herbs toasted sandwich. While the grill heated for 3 minutes in the micro, I sliced my home-made wholemeal bread & prepared the ingredients. Then, having assembled it, another 3 minutes in the micro: done! Delicious!! Happy!!!

Back to product page