Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

£29.99

3.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 26340

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Becky Ellis

    19 February 2021

    Very hard to use, was worried the blades would come out. Was expecting a bit better quality product from Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear it hasn't been suitable and we've sent you an email. We'd recommend cutting vegetables into smaller pieces to stop any unnecessary extra pressure.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Terrible"
    Mr Raison

    23 November 2020

    How they replaced the last model for this I don’t know , obviously no one tested this first . You need arms like a bodybuilder to work it and if you do try to dice it just squashes the veg . Bring Back the old model as that one worked and this doesn’t . Rubbish is an understatement shame I have to give it 1 star

    A person icon A note from the team

    Chopping up the vegetables into smaller pieces can sometimes help, but we're sorry this proved difficult to use.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Will it last?"
    Mr Purnell

    29 October 2020

    I bought this item to assist in the more tedious vegetable cuts for making fresh soup. The dicer attachment is pretty good but could definitely do with a variation in dice size. One has to trim the veg to the size of the loading chamber and point the vegetable in the right direction before attempting to cut. The arms on the handle don't appear to be that strong and when I'm using it appears to strain more than me! I'm kind of concerned that it won't last three years. I've used it three times now and its been okay. Easy to clean and does good size chips. A bit pricey for a plastic gadget.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We recommend cutting vegetables into smaller pieces to prolong the life of the equipment and stop any unnecessary extra pressure.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Works (just), but too flimsy"

    23 October 2020

    We've only ever used potatoes on this, however we have found the design isn't sturdy enough for the job. The whole thing rattles. The green handle pin comes off frequently, and has to be held in place when pressing down. During it's most recent use the retaining bolt pinged off and we have lost a piece, so it's unusable now. All in all we used this about 5 times, definitely not worth the money :(.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We'd advise that if using large, dense potatoes it's best to halve or chop them smaller which will reduce the pressure.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Effective tool but with flaws"
    Mr MacCorquodale

    03 September 2020

    An effective tool for chopping veg for soups,stews, etc and also for storage and preserving purposes, but flaws evident with the limited 12 m m height of emerging chopped material onto the surface to which the unit is attached, given that it must be a flat non textured surface which excludes most chopping boards. The vertical pusher has a VERY easily detached cap which comes off when you attempt to remove the pusher to reload the housing with additional material, which leaves the pusher stuck in position. No reason for a removable lid, worth sealing in place!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear it wasn't suitable and will be in touch shortly to resolve this for you

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    4

    "lakeland chipper"
    Mrs Weech

    12 August 2020

    once I got the hang of it the chipper very good one tip is if potato is large cut in half lengthways it will go thro much easier haven't tried the chopper yet

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "a bit disappointed"
    Mrs Judi Rumble

    30 March 2020

    Because I have some problems with my hands and handling a kitchen knife can be difficult, I decided this would be a useful tool. Sadly it hasn't been as useful as I had hoped. Some of the parts can need rather more strength than I would like to change. I tried to dice an onion and it did not do a good job. I got long lengths of onion and the bit that did sort of dice left a lot of mess behind. I suspect that trying to dice root veg. ight need a lot of strength. All in all, not a success. I might have been better with an electricmodel

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry this vegetable chopper and dicer hasn't been suitable for your needs. You'll be able to return it to us under our three year guarantee if you'd like, please just let us know.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    2

    "Make sure you've had your spinach!"
    Mrs Ashfield

    11 February 2020

    I bought this after my beloved oxo goodgrips chopper gave up the ghost. After reading the reviews, I thought I would give this a try, as I liked the idea of being able to chip as well as dice. I have to say that I have been really disappointed. I am in my early forties and do weight training twice a week, yet I found this so hard to use, even just chopping peppers, that I have only used it once. It does chop the food nicely, but the suction cup to hold the chopper in place didn't seem to do much, and I simply thought it was more trouble than it was worth; it definitely wasn't labour saving.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry you found this took more strength than you expected.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Dr Noble

    19 December 2019

    I have the previous version. In my opinion no improvements have been made. With the previous version I can chip or dice whole potatoes, carrots and sweet potatoes easily. With this item I need to cut the vegetables into much smaller Portions first, and then I was completely unable to push the vegetables through the slicer and had to pry the pieces out with cutlery. Then I was also unable to push the potato through the dicer plate either. In addition to this, there is only one size of dicer plate so it is less versatile than the old version even if it did work! Would not recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this didn't work as expected.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Yes, impressed"

    17 December 2019

    A very good chipper and Dicer HOWEVER I purchased this hoping it would be good for sweet potatoes. The basic chipper I had didn’t touch them. But Neither did this one. Then I saw the box and yes it does say not suitable for sweet potatoes. So then I wondered how I had missed that because I knew I had read down all the product information. I looked again and scrolled down and yes there at the bottom below the dimensions were the words ‘Read more’ (had to click on it) it said not suitable for Sweet potatoes. A deliberate ploy? I certainly would not have bought it had I had seen it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you missed that it wasn't suitable for sweet potatoes. Please note that if you wish to do so you can return it under the terms of our 3 year guarantee.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer"

    18 November 2019

    I bought the previous model as an arthritis sufferer, but found it complicated to assemble and not easy to use. I put it away, reluctant to use it again without help. This new model is of a more robust build, and I found the instructions, both for assembly and use, straightforward, well- illustrated and easy to follow. Occasionally I make soup in a large quantity for a lunch club, so I trialled this model by dicing 600g of carrots. It did the job very well. I can assemble and use this with confidence. Thank you, Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Much improved"
    Mrs Barrow

    11 November 2019

    I have the original of this chipper and was pretty happy with it it has to be said but it was a little ‘basic’. This new model is so much more. The chips are a decent size and I used the dicer today to cube potato for a soup which saved me so much chopping time. The action of the handle and slicer is smooth and cleaning is super quick too. An all round kitchen need to have.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "A surprise phone call"
    Mrs Pike

    06 November 2019

    I was contacted by Lakeland to ask if I’d like to trial this pro chip & dicer, I’ve been using the old one for quite a while now, & really didn’t think you could improve on it.......... How wrong could I be, this new chip & dice is brilliant, I have arthritis in my hands & found the old one to be quite difficult at times to get the potato through, this new one needs much less effort, (& the chips when cooked were to die for) I also managed to dice veg for soup, which you could never do with the old one....... All in all a lot less effort than the old one, which is why I gave it 5stars......

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "No more tears chopping onions!"
    Mrs Sefton

    05 November 2019

    Fantastic product. The handle gives the force to cleanly slice through vegetables. Easy Peasy!

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

    Lakeland Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    4

    "Pro Chip & Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer"
    Mrs Saunders

    31 October 2019

    Initial impressions of the build quality was very good. The suction pad is very effective on our worktop and sticks even with the pressure released. Which is a good thing because if the potato is near to the cutter size (60mm x 60mm) two strong hands are needed on the handle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review has been written by a myLakeland club member who received a free product sample from us, along with a request for their honest opinion, good or bad, because our customers’ feedback is invaluable to us in building our range.

Back to product page