Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

£5.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 26038

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mr Watson

    18 September 2020

    Sorry to say I’m not impressed with this. Nice smell when you get close but not noticed it working. Without conducting a controlled experiment difficult to say how effective it is but just from what I can tell can’t rate it highly I’m afraid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the scent isn't as fragrant and as strong as you'd expect. We're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "Does a good job"
    Miss Owen

    04 July 2020

    We have one of these in the downstairs toilet. It is doing a good job of absorbing odours. When we first opened it the scent was very strong, but it has faded.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "Love this"
    Mrs Murnin

    30 June 2020

    I have this in my kitchen and it works not overpowering just very good

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    4

    "Works really well"
    Ms Hannah

    27 June 2020

    This product had a really strong odour to start with but it has faded to a hi t of freshness. I like this as it was meant to absorb, not mask and I really dislike strong artificial scents. I have it in the front room and it has been excellent at decreasing g the cooking odours that waft through the whole house. I might try one for the laundry room and for upstairs.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Miss Catherine Carter

    25 May 2020

    Would definitely recommend this product if you need to get rid of strong odours, works a treat!

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "Absorbing gel"
    Mrs Crook

    10 March 2020

    Excellent product got rid of a smell that I have understairs. Lasted about 3 months before I needed to replace. Great for small places

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "Does what it say on the tub"
    Mrs Saunders

    26 September 2019

    This has really worked for me. Several of the reviews mention they cannot 'smell' it. However, I bought it on the basis that it removed bad odours - rather than just masking them with a nice smell. My old house has lost that old house smell, my teenage son's bedroom had lost that 'teenage' odour!!. You get then scent if you walk past it, which is lovely, but the fact that it has neutralised the unpleasant smell for me is why I love it.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "It works"
    Mrs Johnson

    25 September 2019

    This does not fragrance the room but it really does absorb odours. In a small area yes, there is a slight fragrance, but not in a large area which is fine for me. It does what it says on the pot, it's an "Odour Absorbing Gel". Please Lakeland, don't discontinue this on the basis of a couple of poor reviews.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Miss Daniels

    13 August 2019

    Smells lovely in tub but can’t smell it in the room

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    1

    "Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel"
    Mrs Mackie

    06 August 2019

    Smells lovely in the tub but can't smell it at all in the room

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    1

    "Oh Dear! Disappointing"

    26 June 2019

    I have been using the cotton fresh (blue gel) for a number of years now and I love it. While in store recently the assistant guided me towards this gel. It smelt lovely, so decided to buy for a change. Have used it in the same places as previous without getting the same results. The fragrance is non existent, very disappointed

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment - just return the Herb Gel to one of our stores, along with your receipt and the staff will be happy to put things right for you.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    1

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Gujral

    04 May 2019

    These seemed perfect for two really tiny WCs, neutraliser not masking and a pleasant fragrance so having not bought from Lakeland for a very long time I invested in both variants. I am sorry I did, they are totally useless. I can say at least they don't smell horrible, they're lovely when right under your nose, a great size and neutralising just hasn't happened.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry you've been disappointed with the odour absorbing gel. I've refunded you for these items and hope you'll be able to find something more suitable for your needs.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    1

    "Waste of Money"
    Miss Treen

    22 March 2019

    I love shopping at Lakeland, particularly because I have always felt I can rely on being sold high-quality products that do what they say on the tin. However, this was an exception to the rule. I bought it 2 months ago (so I have given it some time!), but have seen absolutely no difference. There is no fragrance at all, my bathroom and car smell no different, and I feel like I completely wasted my money (and it wasn't cheap!). What a disappointment.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the scent isn't as fragrant and as strong as you'd expect. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you, please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Herb Garden Odour Absorbing Gel 425g

    5

    "Great product"

    27 January 2019

    Bought this for the kitchen. The product does not smell “synthetic “ and it is does the job without being overpowering. It lasts a long time too. Would recommend this product as it does the job and is great value.

Back to product page