Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

£69.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (62 reviews)

Product number: 25898

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 62

    Sign in and write a review
    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Get her Cordless Power Sweeper"
    Mrs Breeze

    27 August 2020

    Can’t believe I have not had one before. Easy and light to use. Now use it more than my large upright vacuum cleaner.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Why did I not buy before now!"
    Ms Joyce

    10 July 2020

    Such a great sweeper, we have a cat picks up the hairs from the carpet with such ease. Tiled floor in the kitchen great for that. Really helpful picks up well easy to charge and empty. My son 27 loves it for his room great to see him do the vacuuming (lol) Saves getting out the big vacuum all the time. A MUST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    4

    "New Sweeper"
    Mrs Mackenzie

    15 January 2020

    This was bought to replace my old gtech sweeper which had stopped charging. Lovely to have a new one but it is very plasticy and nowhere near as sturdy as my old red one. We will see how it stands up.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this isn't as sturdy as the one you had previously. If you're not happy with it, you can return it under our three year satisfaction guarantee and we'll be happy to help.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    1

    "Mr richard mason"
    Mr mason

    18 December 2019

    Like many things we are asked to review the day after we ge5 them this was brilliant for a while. After 30 uses or so a plastic dog wore out and it failed to work again.Lakeleand were brilliant, full refund but end story is that this is cheap and tacky and will break before it’s been worth the money. I now wait to review a product so I can give a more accurate long term review and in this case it is rubbish.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry that it didn't last in your case, but we're glad we were able to help.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Great lightweight sweeper"
    Mrs Gilliard

    14 August 2019

    I purchased this sweeper for my 92 year old mother who, unsurprisingly, was finding her hoover very heavy to push. She has a "nightmare" deep red plain carpet in her lounge that shows every little speck. I cannot praise this cleaner highly enough. It picks up everything and is so light for her to manage. Also no worries about her tripping over any leads. I would highly recommend this for light cleaning when you don't want to drag your hoover out everyday.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    3

    "Agnes"
    Mrs Easdown

    25 May 2019

    First class product very pleased sofar but not had it very long replaced this with another product it seems better

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Works like magic"
    Mrs Worth

    01 July 2018

    I am so glad I bought this item. It was intended as an extra item to compliment my original G.Tech which is bigger. This little beauty does almost the same cleaning all around the house and is very light weight. As an added bonus the battery time is long lasting.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    1

    "Disappointing"

    24 June 2018

    I thought this would be an improvement on an older model but found it to be not the case. First I noticed how rattley it sounded. The corner brush on the one side (why not on the other side, there are edges everywhere!), left a trail line of dust which never went into collection chamber. Where the handle is attached to the main body it did not move freely, so that on moving backwards the main body would lift from the floor. All in all a real and surprising disappointment. Lakeland as they do, dealt with it promptly. Thank you Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't as expected and it may also be that you received a faulty machine. We're glad we were able to help you when you phoned us about this.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Gtech cordless sweeper SW02"
    Mrs ward

    04 May 2018

    I bought this power sweeper has I find that now I am older I cannot carry my usual carpet cleaner about the same, so when I need to give the carpet a quick going over the cordless power sweeper is ideal, in fact I find myself taking it upstairs with me first thing of a morning and running it over the carpets in the bed rooms and down the stair as I go no trouble.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "GTEchordless Power Sweeper SWO2"
    Mrs Stanley

    12 March 2018

    This little sweeper is the best thing since sliced bread

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "very good"
    Mrs Burrows

    19 February 2018

    bought this for my mum, it is light and easy for her to use, like the fact it will do stairs without the handle, it picks up dogs hairs which is good for a sweeper. Emptying could have been better designed, it is not easy. The battery cover has started to fall off so not sure why but if it keeps happening will seek advise, may be a mother issue, she is 97.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    1

    "Would not recommend"
    Mrs Crawford

    17 July 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Being disabled and not able to use our vacuum with ease. I decided to have a look for a cordless sweeper for not too much money.we have 2 dogs and have wooden floors thought the house which is all on one level. The Gtech I believe could easily cover the whole house on one charge. It is just a pity that it is very noisy and feels very flimsy, does not pick up as well as I thought it would. It leaves dog hairs on the floor and and pushes dust about the floor rather than picking it up. The Gtech is in its defence is light and would be ideal if only it worked properly !

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the sweeper hadn't been suitable for your needs. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    2

    "Really disappointed in this"
    Lee

    15 April 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I've had this for about 4 months and not impressed with it. Construction very flimsy and handle and wheel prone to falling off. Could live with that if it wasn't for the fact that it's really poor at picking up. You have to go over the same spot a few times quite often, otherwise it'll just push things around. I've realised it'd actually be quicker to get the vac out than faff around trying to get this to do a good job. I've had cheap carpet sweepers from the local market that did a better job than this manages. I think I'll have to return this as I'm out of patience.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Great "
    Mrs Adams

    14 April 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This is a nifty little sweeper ideal for those times when you can't be bothered to drag out your main hoover. Recharging is easy and this has been a great buy which I would recommend. It's very easy to empty the dirt- much easier than changing bags. Also the machine is light enough for my 2 year old to use. I also have an expensive hoover but hardly ever use it now I've got this sweeper. Would recommend to others.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    1

    "Rubbish"
    Mrs Sale

    01 April 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Had the GTECH sweeper for 6 months and its had minimal use. It picks up OK but it isn't amazing. It's just handy to have to pick up crumbs. So far the handle has broke but I could still use the sweeper so I put up with it. Now the wheel has fallen off so I can no longer use it. It is made of very flimsy material and I would not recommend this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and understand one of our colleague has been in touch to help. We hope you find a suitable alternative.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    2

    "Disappointed."
    Meg

    04 March 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    From day one it has not been effective at picking up the bits and pieces from the floor. I have to go over some areas again and again until it either picks up the bits or I give up. It would be less effort to get the Vacuum cleaner out. I have persevered as it is good on door mats but I am thinking of returning as really bought it for the hard floor areas.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "excellant cleaner"
    amanda

    21 January 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought this cleaner for my elderly nan, as she now has trouble using a hoover. She loves it & finds it easy to use & very effective.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Gtech Cordless and Dog Hair"
    Miss toole

    14 January 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have aSpringer spaniel dog who sheds enough hair in a day to stuff a cushion, I was initially skeptical about it’s ability to pick up dog hair considering its flimsiness. I need not have worried. The Gtech picks up hair from hard wood floors very well & also on short pile floor mats (don't think it's mean for longer pile carpets though). I tend to empty the dust compartment approximately once every 2 days. And because I’m only using it in frequent, short burst the battery lasts well over a week on full charge. I never thought I'd say this, but I wish I'd bought it sooner. Go on - try it.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "A really useful addition"
    Olivia

    07 November 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    It was the review mentioning cat litter that sold this sweeper to me. A couple of negatives : it feels rather flimsy and it's extremely noisy. However, those are minor drawbacks to this nifty little sweeper. It's small and light, I keep it out all the time but it would fit easily in a cupboard. It won't replace my Dyson, but this will do everything that a dustpan and brush would do - it's really quick just to whizz round in the morning and pick up cat litter, crumbs, cat hair etc so the floor looks clean, and it's very easy to empty. I wouldn't be without this, highly recommended.

    Gtech Cordless Power Sweeper SW02

    5

    "Great little sweeper"
    Mrs Clark

    27 May 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Have only had this a week but wish I had bought one ages ago. Can whiz around my flat in no time from carpets to long pile rug then to vinyl flooring in my kitchen and bathroom. Easy to empty, light to use - a boon for someone like myself who has a back problem. Like the customer who found the handle hard to assemble I had same problem. Used a squirt of WD40 - problem solved. I chose to buy it from Lakeland as from regularly reading reviews from other customers it appears that the after-sales service is excellent.

Back to product page