Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

£39.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 25870

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    3

    "Nice but could be better"
    Amanda McLoughlin

    12 June 2019

    I have been looking for a A frame wooden dryer for ages and wish I’d read the dimensions and previous reviews more carefully. It is well made but could so easily be better designed. The bars are just too narrow to fit a mans medium t shirt - it only needs to be an extra 4-5 cm wider. Have never had this problem with even the cheapest plastic airers. It also needs to be taller by a few rungs. This has been suggested by others over a year ago and not yet acted on which is a shame as it is a nice quality, light and stylish product. Only really useful for children’s clothing or small garments.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "Really good"
    Mrs Soppet

    30 April 2019

    A good, tidy and really stable airer. Please can you make a bigger one! - one big-spaced/2-small spaced rungs bigger would be great.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're glad you're pleased with the airer & thanks for your suggestion.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "small home product"
    Mrs Collins

    15 April 2019

    I love the folding laundry ladder as it takes most of my washing and fits in to my very small conservatory or bathroom when it isn't fit to out the washing outdoors

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    2

    "Great but too small"
    Dr Wilson

    17 February 2019

    I really like the design of this but it is way too small. Needs to be about another 12 -18 inches taller. About the right width (though a few extra centimetres wouldn't go a miss). Other than the very top rungs items touch the floor. Feels like I have to bend down to put things on even the highest rungs. Definitely too small for anything other than very small load of washing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you find the laundry ladder a little too small. I'll be in touch shortly. Open approx. 56 x 71 x 106.5cm H. Closed 56 x 6 x 112cm H. Maximum load 8kg

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Very useful piece of kit"
    Mrs borland

    03 February 2019

    I actually bought this to use as a stand for hanging my macramé wall art while I sit and work on it and it serves the purpose perfectly. Very stable and well finished with smooth bars and wood. In between times I do use it for drying socks, cloths and smaller items in front of my log burner instead of having them draped over the radiators. Very easy to move around and folds nice and flat for storage.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Light, easy to tuck away"
    Ms Rose

    07 December 2018

    Arrived on 5/12/18. Had it straight out as I had a wash load to test! Great for children’s clothing and smalls. Especially vests and clothing which I don’t like to put in the dryer as they shrink too much. Adults clothing would fit on but you would probably only get 4 times on it and some smalls. I purchased it purely for my children’s clothing so it works very well for my family! Literally as light as a feather and is easy to tuck down the side of the fridge!

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    2

    "This product has a major design flaw!"

    10 March 2018

    This airer is perfectly adequate, however the 2 hinges on the top both produce 2 sharp protruding edges when the airer is closed. This means that you cannot use it rested against a wall as suggested and this was one of the reasons I purchased it - the 2 sharp edges gouge holes in the wall or if you are lucky simply scratch it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm very sorry to hear this. We're not aware of any issues with the hinges. It sounds like yours may be faulty. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you as soon as possible.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "Stylish but not quite perfect"
    Cox

    10 March 2018

    This looks stylish and the aluminum bars are very smooth so no catching of fabric. The studs on the end are useful for extra items, on or off a coat hanger, providing extra drying space. My only criticism is that I really wish it was wider. If you have larger clothing (e.g. men's XL t-shirts) then it means creasing them up to fit along the bar. An extra 4" or 6" on the bars would make it just about perfect. I decided to buy it because it is different and yes stylish for a household product. If it wasn't for the narrow width for larger items I would definitely have given it five stars.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Lakeland s best airer !"
    Mrs clark

    06 February 2018

    Finally I've found a good ,strong &sturdy clothes airer for my clothes I use it all the time it's the best and worth every penny thanks Lakeland ace product A*

Back to product page