Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

£39.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 25870

Quantity

We are expecting delivery of this product on 25 Jan 2021 and we will dispatch it as soon as it comes into stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Very good product"
    Miss Gregory

    08 December 2020

    I bought one of these a few months ago and am still really pleased with it. It looks good and is well finished, and best of all is light to move around. I wish they made an ironing board from the same materials, as I struggle with my small metal one every time I use it.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "laundry rack"
    Dr Jones

    13 November 2020

    this laundry rack is lightweight, stable and folds away neatly, just what I wanted

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "A piece of furniture"
    Ann

    15 October 2020

    The laundry ladder is well made and provides much more hanging space than the average airier. It is easy to move around and almost looks like a piece of furniture

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "Perfect for the job"
    Mrs Kimber

    15 October 2020

    I purchased this so that I could ‘stand’ it over the sink in the utility room, basically so it wasn’t on the floor. Problem with floor ones os that I have to keep moving them as I don’t really have an area where they can live! Fits well in the space I have and seems sturdy and can be folded flat when not in use. I have a tumble dryer but not everything can be tumbled dried. I don’t have the space for a heated rail so this seems like a good alternative.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "So nearly perfect"
    Ms Carrod

    14 October 2020

    Two of these have replaced an old concertina-style airer. Unlike that one, these don't trap your fingers when folding up. Simple to use, sturdy, well-made and look great. The two depths of rail is a great idea. I don't mind that they're not taller, any higher and they might be unstable and the extended depth would be impractical. My only gripe (as other reviewers have said) is that the rungs need to be a couple of inches wider. They are too narrow even for the width of a hand towel. Fine for size 14 tops and just about for a man's medium t-shirt. That's my only reason for not giving 5 stars.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Folding wooden laundry ladder"
    Mrs Giles

    14 October 2020

    This wooden laundry ladder is so useful and it looks good plus it very sturdy. I would recommend this product.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder"
    Ms Austin

    03 September 2020

    Love this laundry ladder, light to move and looks good

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Laundry Ladder Star - functions brilliantly and looks great"
    Mrs Prior

    09 July 2020

    Beautifully made rack for drying. Considering buying another.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "This is excellent"
    Mrs Alner

    31 March 2020

    Over the years I have had many airers, including unwieldy concertina ones, trapping your fingers with malevolence, etc. This little gem is the best, loads of hanging space, folds flat in my small utility room, is light to carry, a doddle to open up - and it stays open. Very pleased.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Lakeland modern folding laundry ladder"
    Mrs Barnard

    31 March 2020

    Great item ,but the hinge at top both sides have started to unscrew every time I use it. Is there any idea what I can use ,as a widow it was my dear husband who was the engineer and problem solver.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "Neat and useful"
    Ms Harrison

    03 September 2019

    looks good fits easily into my walk in shower and so good for drippng items, only problem is the pin that hinges the two parts together, it fell out and had devil of a job to screw back together as slightly bent. If it happens again will use a nut and bolt, otherwise delighted with it

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "great laundry ladder"
    HE Martin

    07 August 2019

    I like the design, with rounded rungs and pegs down the sides for hangers, really useful and so easy to fold flat and store.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    3

    "Nice but could be better"
    Amanda McLoughlin

    12 June 2019

    I have been looking for a A frame wooden dryer for ages and wish I’d read the dimensions and previous reviews more carefully. It is well made but could so easily be better designed. The bars are just too narrow to fit a mans medium t shirt - it only needs to be an extra 4-5 cm wider. Have never had this problem with even the cheapest plastic airers. It also needs to be taller by a few rungs. This has been suggested by others over a year ago and not yet acted on which is a shame as it is a nice quality, light and stylish product. Only really useful for children’s clothing or small garments.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "Really good"
    Mrs Soppet

    30 April 2019

    A good, tidy and really stable airer. Please can you make a bigger one! - one big-spaced/2-small spaced rungs bigger would be great.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're glad you're pleased with the airer & thanks for your suggestion.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "small home product"
    Mrs Collins

    15 April 2019

    I love the folding laundry ladder as it takes most of my washing and fits in to my very small conservatory or bathroom when it isn't fit to out the washing outdoors

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    2

    "Great but too small"
    Dr Wilson

    17 February 2019

    I really like the design of this but it is way too small. Needs to be about another 12 -18 inches taller. About the right width (though a few extra centimetres wouldn't go a miss). Other than the very top rungs items touch the floor. Feels like I have to bend down to put things on even the highest rungs. Definitely too small for anything other than very small load of washing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you find the laundry ladder a little too small. I'll be in touch shortly. Open approx. 56 x 71 x 106.5cm H. Closed 56 x 6 x 112cm H. Maximum load 8kg

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Very useful piece of kit"
    Mrs borland

    03 February 2019

    I actually bought this to use as a stand for hanging my macramé wall art while I sit and work on it and it serves the purpose perfectly. Very stable and well finished with smooth bars and wood. In between times I do use it for drying socks, cloths and smaller items in front of my log burner instead of having them draped over the radiators. Very easy to move around and folds nice and flat for storage.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    5

    "Light, easy to tuck away"
    Ms Rose

    07 December 2018

    Arrived on 5/12/18. Had it straight out as I had a wash load to test! Great for children’s clothing and smalls. Especially vests and clothing which I don’t like to put in the dryer as they shrink too much. Adults clothing would fit on but you would probably only get 4 times on it and some smalls. I purchased it purely for my children’s clothing so it works very well for my family! Literally as light as a feather and is easy to tuck down the side of the fridge!

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    2

    "This product has a major design flaw!"

    10 March 2018

    This airer is perfectly adequate, however the 2 hinges on the top both produce 2 sharp protruding edges when the airer is closed. This means that you cannot use it rested against a wall as suggested and this was one of the reasons I purchased it - the 2 sharp edges gouge holes in the wall or if you are lucky simply scratch it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm very sorry to hear this. We're not aware of any issues with the hinges. It sounds like yours may be faulty. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you as soon as possible.

    Lakeland Modern Folding Laundry Ladder

    4

    "Stylish but not quite perfect"
    Cox

    10 March 2018

    This looks stylish and the aluminum bars are very smooth so no catching of fabric. The studs on the end are useful for extra items, on or off a coat hanger, providing extra drying space. My only criticism is that I really wish it was wider. If you have larger clothing (e.g. men's XL t-shirts) then it means creasing them up to fit along the bar. An extra 4" or 6" on the bars would make it just about perfect. I decided to buy it because it is different and yes stylish for a household product. If it wasn't for the narrow width for larger items I would definitely have given it five stars.

Back to product page