Bright Blooms Ironing Board

£49.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 25869

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    1

    "Unsatisfactory design for replacing with a thicker cover."
    Christine Eves

    25 June 2020

    The cover it comes with is thin. The suggestion to replace it with a thicker one seems good, however the iron rest is so close to the board and there are two rods in the way, that it is impossible to fit a thicker replacement cover. In view of this poor design we will be returning both the board and the extra cover.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this hasn’t met your expectations and we’ve been in touch to arrange a refund and a free return.

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    5

    "LynneB"
    Mrs Broome

    21 April 2020

    Excellent product, easily adjusted, very jolly fabric cover

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    3

    "Bright Blooms"
    Miss Hawks

    04 February 2020

    Great sized ironing board for things I have to do & easy to put up & down. However, there isn’t enough padding so the metalwork comes through the very jolly cover & makes a pattern/marks on the clothes you are ironing. I also can’t make out how to change the ironing board cover when I need to replace the one that is on the board at the moment or maybe I am just dim??!! No instructions as far as I can see. Other than that it’s great.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. This isn’t something we’ve come across before, we can only think that the cover has worn down with use. The cover has a tie string to undo. Our medium size ironing board covers can replace this, for example ref 53251, these have a thick foam and felt underlay.

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    4

    "Sturdy"
    Ms Clare Francis

    31 October 2019

    Nice and sturdy with a smooth opening/closing mechanism. I had hoped it would be a slightly more padded material but it's functional and the pattern and colour is nice.

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    5

    "Bright and Cheery"
    Mrs Granata

    31 October 2019

    This is a very easy to use ironing board. Folds and unfolds in seconds, and the adjustable height has an easy to adjust handle. Added bonus of the flex cord holder makes ironing a lot easier, plus the pretty Bright Blooms cover adds a touch of cheeriness to a job that I don’t particularly enjoy doing.

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    5

    "Lovely ironing board"
    Mrs norman

    19 August 2019

    Really easy to adjust height Iron holder works well Lovely ironing surface Can recommend

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    4

    "Bright Blooms Ironing Board"
    Mrs Morton

    07 February 2019

    Light and easy to fold/unfold. Really needs to be used with another cover over it, I think. Otherwise it does the job well.

    Bright Blooms Ironing Board

    5

    "Ironing board"
    Mrs Margaret Christopher

    31 July 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I am delighted with this product. It is sturdy yet not too heavy, there is a good sized board on which to iron, and a wide range of height adjustments . It is also bright and cheerful in design. I didn’t care for the guide meant for the iron flex but simply removed it. This is replacing the ironing board which was a wedding present - and we have been married 46 years! They made things to last in those days. I thought I would find a replacement flimsy by comparison but it is a great improvement. Might even get 46 years out of this one.

Back to product page