Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 25845

The Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    3

    "Key info missing from product page"
    Ms Eves

    21 December 2020

    Frustratingly, I only discovered that these hooks are not recommended for plastic surfaces once they had arrived and I was able to read the packaging. This information really should be on the online product page. I bought them specifically for use on a wall fitted with plastic cladding. I’ll find another use for them as it’s not worth sending them back but I’m disappointed not to be able to use them in the way I intended.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Umbro Flex Gel-Lock suction double Shower Hook"
    Mrs WADDINGTON

    28 November 2020

    Excellent product. Have since bought more.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    1

    "UMBRA DOUBLE SHOWER HOOK"
    Mrs OFILI

    15 October 2020

    I bought this yesterday, tried everything as instructed on the packaging. It doesn’t work. Very disappointed

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could watch the video to see if this helps, but it might be that it just isn't suitable for your tiles and we're sorry it wouldn't work.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Flex Gel-lock Suction hook"
    Miss Atherton

    16 September 2020

    Very useful device which tidies up the shower/bathroom and can take some weight (eg a towel of reasonable size and weight). Very easy to install. I liked it so much I sent for another one.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    4

    "Strong hooks"
    Ms McCarthy

    03 September 2020

    These stay up a long time on the right surface. But only really suitable for smooth glossy surfaces, not with any texture such as with some modern tile designs; this unfortunately includes ours. Fine on the side of our gloss finish cupboards, though.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "It actually works!"
    Vera

    31 July 2020

    Had been looking at the bathroom range but concerned that the suction would not work on my tiles. Other suction items that I have all silde off them. It doeswork. It now holds the jackets by the back door on then kitchen units.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    4

    "Suction shower hook"
    Mrs Torode

    31 July 2020

    We’ve just had our shower room refitted so I was looking for a hook that would look stylish but not be permanently attached to the tiles. This one ticks all the boxes and there’s no worry about it falling off.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Ultra sticky"
    Mr Hall

    20 July 2020

    I purchased this hook to stick to the interior of my shower which is black carbon fibre effect, as the surface is not completely flat other stickers just couldn't hack it. The gel lock allows this to stick where others cannot.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "STICKS!"
    Lesley De'Ath

    10 June 2020

    This was put up in the bathroom where it's remained stuck fast since October 2019. NO sliding or slipping. Great product.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Clark

    27 November 2019

    This is a fab product great for hanging face flannel on in shower cubicle tea towels in kitchen numerous uses well worth the money highly recommend

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    1

    "Is not staying on."

    18 June 2019

    This shower hook keeps falling off. Good style ,well made but does not stay on.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Umbra Flex Gel Lock Suction Double shower Hook. Our buyers recommend cleaning thoroughly the area intended for the suction cup as residue can cause the hook to loose suction. We're glad the customer services team have been able to put things right for you.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Shower Hook"
    Diane

    09 May 2019

    Very pleased with my shower hook, I don't use it in the shower but use it to hang a small towel on as I didn't want to drill holes in my tiles...

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Natty device"
    Lynda

    26 October 2018

    Adheres to my tiles in the en-suite, shaver sits on it. Really handy gadget.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Suzanne Carpenter

    08 February 2018

    I bought this to hang a razor from within the shower cubicle. It sticks really well to the wall and looks great at the same. I have recommended it to family and friends.

    Umbra Flex Gel-Lock Suction Double Shower Hook

    5

    "Best one"
    Mrs rodriguez

    08 February 2018

    I have tried several types over the years and this one is the best one. It is a good quality, strong hook and the suction pad doesn't slip at all

Back to product page