Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

£3.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 25835

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Great little brush"
    Mrs Byrne

    05 August 2020

    Love the size of this, as I always feel I don’t create enough pressure with longer handle brushes. The scraping edge works well and the bristles are strong. Neat size for storage. Not suitable for narrow glasses etc but there are other products that are.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Neat little scrub washing up brush"
    Mrs Stormonth

    05 August 2020

    Very handy little scrub washing up brush, really pleased with my purchase and would recommend it

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Great brush"
    Mrs Evans

    21 July 2020

    love this little brush and now have 2 of them it doesn't have that annoying flat scraper on the top of the brush which stops you getting into the bottom of mugs , cups etc

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Not just for doing the dishes"
    Mrs Eyden

    14 July 2020

    What a fantastic little brush this is. I've got three now and wouldn't be without them. The handle is ergonomically perfect to grip, - I've tried lots and this is far and away the best. Having the rubbery handle too makes it even better. I use them for all kinds of tasks including scrubbing jacket potatoes because I can actually (with arthritis) grasp it so well. If I could give it 10 stars I would, and it's so cheap!

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    3

    "Not Tough"
    Mrs Perry

    02 July 2020

    I am disappointed with this washing up brush as it is not as tough as I thought it was going to be.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Just Brilliant"

    14 January 2020

    I have bought these brushes a few times as aside from being tough and durable, it’s great if - like me - you have a problem with lack of strength in your hands. Because it has a short handle you can get a good hold of it and manoeuvre it far easier than ones with a long handle. I clean mine by spraying it with a kitchen cleanser and leaving it overnight in the sink.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Great Scrubber!"
    Mrs de la Rue

    30 December 2019

    This brush has a very good handle grip, this then makes washing up awkward dishes or pans easier. It just feels right and does a very good job.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "A helping hand"
    Mrs Travis

    21 November 2019

    The short angled handle on this brush makes it the best washing up brush I have used, and I have tried many! Even bought extra as stocking fillers!

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Great for painful hands"
    Mrs Dunn

    25 October 2019

    This little brush is perfect for washing up. I have rheumatism in my hands and they can be very painful. It is also very difficult to grip, so this small brush is simply perfect. Washing up has become a pleasure again - thank you!

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Not too stiff bristles, good for gentle cleaning"
    Mrs Mitchell

    15 June 2019

    Definitely a 5 star item but only if looking for the right brush to clean delicate serve-ware - it's not a 'kitchen workhorse' in my opinion. The bristles are rather soft but haven't flattened through several uses, and it is gentle enough to use on crystal and fine china. It has a place in my kitchen, and I'm loving the short easy grip handle. After use I give it a bath in hot soapy water, it rinses clean easily then 'drips dry' in the drainer. I'll buy another before this one wears out to have a spare.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    1

    "Poor Quality"
    Dr Leckey

    23 February 2019

    These washing up brushes are not very resilient to pressure and flatten very quickly. It’s abrasive properties are negligible. I just wasted my money buying one of these from the Lakeland shop at Windermere. I have now purchased a commercial type washing up scrub brush from a professional catering shop. I believe these are made in Sweden and they are marvellous.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance of the washing up brush, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Handy little brush"
    Ruth Jackson

    05 January 2019

    I find the brush a perfect size for me to grip (female in 60s!)

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    5

    "Good for carrots!"
    Mrs Martin

    22 May 2018

    Finding carrots hard to wash and too good to peel, I bought this brush for scrubbing vegetables. It works brilliantly if I flick the tips of the bristles lightly past the surface under running water. However it is not a traditional veg brush with tough hard scrubbing needed. Light pressure getting the brush tips into all nooks and crannies does a good job quickly, leaving just the bits that need cutting off.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    1

    "Very disappointed"
    Mrs Matthews

    14 May 2018

    I have waited six months for my visit to my nearest Lakeland shop to buy two of these brushes. I wish I hadn't bothered and bought one somewhere else. My last brush lasted ages and was lovely and tough BUT this new one is so soft the bristles splay out at the least pressure and are not 'strong' at all. I thought the Lakeland was renowned for it quality, but they have let themselves down with this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank You for placing your review on the Lakeland Tough Scrub, ref 25835. We're sorry to learn the tough scrub brush Nylon bristles haven't met your expectations. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    1

    "So disappointed"
    Susan Laughlin

    06 April 2018

    Absolutely LOVED these little brushes but the new design are not a patch on the old ones - the bristles are much softer so you don't get anywhere near the cleaning power - the handle is not as comfortable as the old ones were - just bought three but wish I hadn't. Please Lakeland can you get the old design back asap! They were simply wonderful but these aren't anywhere near as good

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the new design and your feedback has been passed to the buying team. We've arranged a full refund for you and hope you'll be able to find a suitable alternative soon.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    4

    "Washing up brush"
    Jan Palmer

    29 January 2018

    Great brush but the handle could be longer and wider, otherwise a fabulous aide to cleaning pots.

    Lakeland Tough Scrub Washing Up Brush

    1

    "Tough scrub washing up brush"
    Mrs Spencer

    21 January 2018

    I have bought several of these brushes, I recently purchased 2 new ones before Christmas, which I think is a new design. I think you have changed supplier I don't think they are as good as the previous ones I had, they don't seem to be a strong bristle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the tough scrub washing up brush. I'll pass your comments on and hope you're able to find a suitable alternative.

Back to product page