Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 25778

The Radfan Slim Radiator Fan has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    3

    "A great concept but only activates at high radiator temps"
    Rachel Stammers

    27 November 2019

    Unobtrusive, lightweight, easy to set up, but overpriced for what it is Initially, it didn't turn on at all when the radiator warmed up & I thought it was faulty! By increasing the thermostat in the room to make the radiator REALLY hot, the fans did turn on & it did appear to even out heat well. But since we are trying to save energy by not overheating our room unduly, it wasn't for us and I ended up returning it. A shame it doesn't have a manual control or activate at lower rad temperatures, I would definitely have kept it if this was the case, to get the benefit of even heat distribution.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the Radfan slim radiator fan hasn't been suitable for your home and we're glad we were able to put things right for you.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    3

    "Good idea"
    Mr Hague

    26 November 2019

    I felt this item would be ideal for circulating heat from behind a side board into the room. Noise . Fine slight whiting when in operation Ease of use . Simple to fit however the retaining magnets are not strong enough and after a few days it drops enough for the temperature sensor not to work so needs chocking up. Effectines . I have an identical K2 radiator on the other side of the room. There is a difference in the flow due to the fans but it doesn’t seem to make a difference. Logically it’s improving circulation but would I spend £70 on another ... no

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Radfan"
    Mrs Rossington

    04 November 2019

    I’ve been using the slim radiator fan for a couple of weeks now & am most Impressed. It sits under the radiator & quietly works away, once the rad gets hot. I bought it as the rad in my living room has quite a long curtain which semi covers the rad & also my corner sofa is in front of it, not right near, but near enough to stop some heat from getting into the room! Well I can categorically say the radfan works! The room heats up much much quicker & retains more if the heat which would go into the curtain & back if sofa. Am thinking of getting one for my hallway! Worth the money definitely

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Makes the room warmer for longer"
    Mrs Fowle

    31 October 2019

    I am very happy with this fan, it works when the radiator is hot and the heat is pushed out into the room for a good time after the boiler has stopped working. It makes a difference to the warmth in the room for a lot longer.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Radfan"
    Mrs Burdett

    26 February 2019

    Wonderful product. I’ve turned my thermostat down and the rooms are still warmer than before. I’m considering buying another one.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Makes such a difference!"
    Mrs Peak

    23 January 2019

    We live in a 1920s house with a sub floor void and no wall insulation. With big rooms it gets a bit chilly. Having bought the smaller version for the kitchen I decided to invest in this one for one of the radiators in our large lounge. It has certainly helped take the edge off, especially with the current sub zero temperatures outside!

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Excellent purchase"
    Mrs Round

    03 January 2019

    Our dining room has been very difficult to heat because the main radiator is behind the sofa. However the Radfan has solved this problem and we no longer have to turn the heating up in a vain attempt to get the room warm. It will certainly save us money on our heating bills. Another good feature is the fact that when it is working it is almost silent, and certainly can not be heard if the radio or TV is on, or indeed when there is normal conversation.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Best little gizmo yet!!"
    Mrs Evans

    05 December 2018

    An amazingly efficient,discreet and value for money item.Lakeland descriptions are always excellent and can be relied upon !

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    1

    "Disapointed"
    Mrs Dawson

    20 November 2018

    Not sure if the one we got was defective, but sadly just didn't work. Wanted to boost radiator which has to be behind sofa.The idea is great but our radiator didn't trigger the thermostat and switch the fan on. Tried on the hottest rad in the house to check, still no result. Only way we got the fan to switch on was to fit it upside down on the top - then it switched on but obviously pointless as was blowing air in the wrong direction! Perhaps the thermostat was wrongly adjusted? Anyway, had to return it. Feet still in draught.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry this product wasn't suitable in your home. I'm glad our store colleagues were able to put things right for you. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Cosy Room"
    Mrs Hyde

    15 November 2018

    At last we have a cosy living room thanks to this little beauty. You do not notice the fan noise when the TV is on. Our room has always been cold but not any more.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "True value Heating for conservatories"

    24 February 2018

    I feel that product gives a good heat source and is as good as advertised. The noise of the fan is not bad and after a short time fades into the back noise whilst either reading or relaxing listening to a media of your choice

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    2

    "Raising the heat"
    Mr Anderson

    09 February 2018

    Great idea I thought, worth a try, went for the fan unit which has 4 off 12volt 65mm PC case fans (approx cost in Maplin £7) two Lenghts of plastic moldings with end caps, two button magnets and a power supply. Air flow rate not that great.There is noise when running but more a vibration noise of device when attached to radiator. Price £70+ way to much for what you get, not a good return on your money for what you get from the unit. My main issue with the unit is price, the idea is sound and I can see how it would work, but I just do not see the value in it. So my 2 stars are based on cost.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We've revisited your review and trust that the Radfan is still proving of use to you - following our offer of help.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Shall we or shan't we get one ?"
    Mr PARKER

    01 December 2017

    Thought about it, having used the previous model that sat on top of the radiator. Now rather glad we went for it, it's both discrete blending into the existing radiator and works most efficiently in our lounge. Thinking of purchasing another.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Marshall-Ellison

    24 November 2017

    Delighted with this product. It has really made a difference in a room with three outside walls that was always cold. Really easy to install too. I will be buying another one soon.

    Radfan Slim Radiator Fan

    5

    "A great item though a little noisy"

    17 November 2017

    This Radfan certainly works wher there is no space for the standard one on top of the radiator. I have cut a piece drain pipe to just over a 1/4 round to divert the hot air away from my curtains and can feel the difference. The magnet are a great feature and the whole unit is far better than the carboard ones you can buy

Back to product page