Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 25672

The Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Margaret"
    Mrs Butteriss

    11 January 2021

    A gift for my mum at Christmas which she is delighted with! Soft and cosy keeping her snug and warm. A generous size which covers her double bed and the controls are easy for her to use. Arrived quickly too!

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Good choice"
    Ms Lodge

    11 January 2021

    Researched a few different makes before settling on this one. Bought as a gift for a friend who is over the moon as he is stuck indoors in a cold house. It’s very large, big enough for two people really and very fast to heat up. The timer settings are useful too. I really hope it’s as cheap to use as it says as my friend is struggling with extra bills in lockdown so using this blanket will save him on his heating bill. Can recommend.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Attractive & Cosy to Snuggle Under, or For Use on a Bed"
    Mrs Mills

    11 January 2021

    Plush & richly coloured, however not very suitable to wrap up in (as seemed to be depicted in the product illustration), it is a ‘cover’ that should not be sat upon. On top of a duvet, when on a high heat level this makes the bed just warm enough to feel cosy! Elderly recipient very pleased with this.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Lovely heated throw"
    Mrs Viejo

    29 December 2020

    This was a gift and it has been my favourite this year! It is lovely and soft and heats up nice and quickly. Perfect for lounging at home while I read a book or watch TV. As soon as I switch it on, the cat joins in! She is just as big fan as I am.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Every home should have one of these!"
    Mrs McCabe

    28 December 2020

    I'm glad I went for a blanket with a higher power rating as opposed to a less expensive one. This heats up within minutes. The controls are easy to read and to use. The fabric is a matter of personal choice, This is quite slinky on the smooth side which might not be to everyone's taste but it makes it a bit different from the usual fleece finish. it's a generous size and quite easily covers everyone on a sofa. The only small issue I have is that the placement of the connector to the blanket can be restrictive and can create trailing cable which you then need to be fully aware of.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Wonderful red throw"
    Elizabeth Fiddler

    22 December 2020

    Lovely product. I’m trying to keep costs down as I live on my own so I plug in the blanket and put it over my knees. It keeps me lovely and cosy so I don’t turn up heating. Saves me money.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "So cosy!"
    Sarah Smith

    11 December 2020

    Love this heated blanket. Works well. Very soft and cosy. Beautiful colour. Excellent service from Lakeland.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Heated throw"
    Mrs Hamilton

    03 December 2020

    Bought for Christmas present. Already bought one last year for my daughter and she uses it throughout the cold spells. Uts big enough for her husband and daughter to snuggle under while watching tv- and costs very little to run. 100% recommend it.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Susan"
    Mrs Henderson

    19 November 2020

    I am so pleased with this product. It seemed quite expensive when I ordered it, but is well worth the money. I have had a few good nights' sleep, relaxing in the warmth of the throw. My only problem is trying to reach the available socket without an extension cable.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Cosy Toes"
    Mrs Birgit Cherry

    12 November 2018

    Wish I had bought one of these years ago. So cosy for the cold nights sat watching TV. Doesn't take long to warm up, either. My husband was sceptical but now shares the blanket with me; it is plenty big enough for two on the settee if you place it lengthways. Best buy this year & it will save on using the central heating so much, too. Lovely rich wine colour matches our decor - a bonus! Would highly recommend.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    3

    "too large"
    Ms wooll

    21 April 2018

    Although warm I was disappointed by the size - bought it to use as a throw for chair but far too bulky for that - especially as directions say not to tuck it in. Also more towards burgundy that red.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this is too bulky for your needs.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Janet"
    Ms Rawson

    14 March 2018

    This product is heaven - I use it in the evening when curled up in my living room.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "So good bought another one"
    Mrs Lloyd

    11 December 2017

    Love this heated throw. Neither my husband nor I have been one for electric blankets but I decided to get a heated throw for myself instead as I get a bit cold when watching a good movie at home. My husband got so jealous that I had to buy him one too. Now we don't have to fight over it anymore. It heats up quickly and stays really cosy. I have mine on 3. No more cold feet for me either. I also like the fact it will switch off after 1 hour or if you prefer 9 hours. Overall, it does what it says on the tin.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "So cosy!"
    Mrs Reid

    25 January 2017

    I bought this for my student daughter. She thinks it's just wonderful and keeps her warm whilst working. Just perfect for this dismal weather. Even the colour is cheerful! I think this would be good for an elderly person too.

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "So Good i bought it twice"
    Mr Totten

    23 January 2017

    really is brill both my wife and myself love it easy on the lecy and we save a fortune not having main heating on

    Dreamland Velvety Red Heated Throw

    5

    "Best Christmas Present Ever!"
    Mrs McIntosh

    09 January 2017

    This thing is lovely. You plug it in and within a few seconds it starts to get toasty warm. I'm sitting at my computer right now, wrapped up in my heated fleece on a cold and frosty morning, and I don't even need the central heating to be on. Bliss. I did initially have some concerns about safety, as the instruction leaflet has a seemingly endless list of dire warnings, all in capital letters: DO NOT USE IF FRAYED; DO NOT USE IF RUCKED OR CREASED; NOT to be used by young children; DO NOT tuck in; DO NOT allow pets on appliance. etc etc. My advice? Ignore all of the above, and just enjoy!

Back to product page