Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

£5.99

1.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 25442

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    4

    "PEGBAG"
    Mrs Freestone

    19 May 2020

    I find this very useful as both hands are free to deal with the items of washing

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "Strap is not suitable for purpose"
    Melanie Bayley

    29 April 2020

    Like other users, I have had trouble with the strap. I left the bag on the line and the strap cut straight through where it was hanging on the line. It has since just broken straight across in numerous places and I've had to remove the whole strap. The bag seems good, but the strap is obviously not made of a suitable material for its use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this one is faulty and will be in touch shortly

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "Poor quality handle"
    Mrs Lomas

    25 July 2019

    Like other customers I bought this peg bag several years ago and one day the handle started disintegrating. It lives in my utility room and not left out side to rot. Lakeland, why are you still selling it when so many people are alerting you? Do the oil skin peg bags have similar handles.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that you experienced this problem. We've certainly noted your comments. We can advise that the handle isn't the same as the oilcloth peg bag - the Wick-away peg bag is machine washable polyester and the oilcloth peg bag is cotton with wipe-clean only PVC coating - so this may be more suitable.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "Weak strap"
    Dr Williams

    20 July 2019

    The strap frayed and disintegrated in the part attached to the bag.I stitched the undamaged part of the strap back to the bag but it happened again! As I did not keep a receipt for this item I did not return the bag. I certainly would not buy another.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "It’s literally disintegrating."
    LYNDA

    20 July 2019

    Like the length of strap like wearing my peg bag whilst. Pegging up. Alas despite not using often as older cloth one held more, the strap slipped off bag. Fibres gone. So thought I would stitch it back on . Now four more sections falling apart it looks like it’s been cut very strange. (Puts me in mind of fibreglass ) So just ordered the oil cloth one Unusual for Lakeland items . Shame as style and strap length ideal.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    3

    "Good but....."
    Rachel

    29 April 2019

    Like a previous reviewer I have had this product for some time but suddenly the strap has started to disintegrate, very strange. I machine stitched it and it fell apart. I hand stiched it but it fell apart. So my husband tied a knot in it. I liked the fact that it was light weight and I could hang it round my neck but now it's too short.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the peg bag hasn't worked as well as expected and our store colleagues will be happy to help. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    2

    "Poor Quality"
    Mrs BARNETT

    30 March 2019

    I bought this peg bag a couple of years ago and initially was very pleased with it. Recently the strap has almost disintegrated and the bag is useless. Although I still have the damaged bag I have lost the receipt and so I am unable to return the item for a refund. If you buy this bag keep the receipt, as you will most certainly need it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the bag and we've been in touch to offer you a refund.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "disappointed in the poor quality"
    Mr Klyhn

    02 March 2019

    I thought our experience was unique but now I discover other people have experienced the 'disintegrating strap syndrome'. Ours was two years old when it fell apart. It's since been consigned to the bin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    3

    "Great product but poor material"
    Ms Ruth Turner

    15 September 2018

    I 've had this peg bad for two or three years, and it's been perfect, until the other day I put the strap round my neck and it just broke. I don't think my pegs are that heavy! The strap seems to have plastic fatigue. Its edges have distorted, like old elastic. I tried to sew the ends together, but with each stitch a bit more fabric shredded off. I did expect it to last longer than this, as without the strap it's not much use, and I don't expect my repair to last long before it shreds again. Other than that, it holds plenty of pegs for me, it dries easily, and was my favourite bag.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "hettie"
    Helen

    04 August 2018

    I am disappointed that the straps on this bag have snapped rendering it useless - not had it for very long either.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    2

    "dissappointing"
    Mrs walker

    04 August 2018

    I purchased this bag as it was just what I wanted , but the other day went to put it over my head and the straps broke , I tried tying the loose ends in a knot but the strap kept breaking , and now I have a bag with no straps ....useless ....they need to make the straps out of a stronger material

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    2

    "Great disappointment"
    Helen

    29 June 2018

    This bag seemed great but I have hardly used it and still looks good but the straps have broken so it is useless now. I can’t even sew them back because the material has frayed so much. So not really fit for purpose I would say.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Wick Away Peg Bag in Aqua. We're sorry to learn the straps have failed on the bag itself. Our product team have suggested the bag may be faulty. We'll be in touch with you shortly.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    4

    "life made easy"
    Mrs Swarbrick

    08 May 2018

    dries out damp pegs and makes hanging easier but it could be a little bigger for a family but fine for just me

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    2

    "Useful bag but....."
    Mrs Moore

    24 April 2018

    This peg bag is easy to use and I like the colour however the strap is 120cms long. This means that the top of the bag is level with the outside top of my leg and the bottom reaches almost to my knee (I am 165 cms or 5' 4" tall). So when I bend forward to pick up washing from the basket it swings between my legs. Your picture shows it much higher on the hip. It would have been very easy to put a buckle in the strap so it could be shortened and made more comfortable. This would be well worth a few extra pence.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the peg bag isn't quite the right length for you. We've passed your suggestion about adding a buckle to the strap along to the buying team to consider. If you'd like to return it, please take it back to any Lakeland store along with your receipt and our team will be happy to help.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "Split strap"
    Mrs Jackie Thomas

    19 April 2018

    I have already exchanged this peg bag once because the strap came away completely from the bag. I'm sorry to say that this time the strap has split along it's length and the front strip where the press stud is has started to fray away. Very disappointing because it really is a very easy to use peg bag.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the strap has failed and trust you've been able to return this to store for a replacement.

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    1

    "split and frayed strap"
    Mrs Thompson

    13 February 2018

    Exactly the same thing has happened to my bag as the other two reviews mentioned, the strap has come away from the bag and split along the length, it is as if the strap has rotted although I don't leave it outside and haven't had it long.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry the product proved to be faulty but trust any replacement we arrange performs much better

    Wick-Away Peg Bag Aqua

    2

    "Pity about the handle"
    Yvonne

    05 February 2018

    I bought one of these too and the handle came away very quickly. A very good practical bag and good button securing. I shall continue to use minus the handle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Wick Away Peg Bag. We're sorry to learn the handle has snapped on the bag after only a short time. We'll be in touch shortly to help you further.

Back to product page