Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 25377

The Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Fantastic and durable"
    Mrs Emery

    26 August 2020

    One sponge lasted for 4 months of washing up every day (we don't have a dish washer) which is longer than any other product I used in the past! Even after this time it was still holding together but it looked very heavily used and scrubbing part was worked off. It scrubs really well dried food and removes grime. I washed it in a washing machine many times and kept using all this time. I definitely will buy again.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges"
    Jennifer

    06 August 2020

    Very effective for both stubborn & light cleaning

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "The best sponge that you can’t eat"
    Ms Smith

    31 July 2020

    These sponges tick every box. They do that job and when they get a little grubby just chuck them in the washing machine and they come out like new.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    4

    "So far, so good"
    Mrs Harrison

    30 July 2020

    I wanted to get away from the use of sponge pan cleaners and these were suggested as a more eco-friendly alternative. The scouring surface still seems to be a man-made material and they definitely have something spongy in the middle - but otherwise they are far superior to my old pan cleaners. In the kitchen, they clean well, although I do still sometimes use a Brillo. In the bathroom, there is no need to use a cleaning spray on the bath or the basin, despite hard water, as both clean quickly and easily with this sponge. Time will tell on longevity, but generally a very good product.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Very hygienic sponges"
    Mrs Armsworth

    22 July 2020

    I love these sponges because they can be used and washed on a regular basis and are much more hygienic than the usual sponge scourers.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Durable Sponges"

    16 July 2020

    Theses sponges work well on both sides. Love the fact you can wash them in the washing machine and use again. Much more environmentally friendly.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Essential in my kitchen"
    Ms Craven

    25 June 2020

    Great sponges in tasteful colours that just keep going, even after multiple boil washes. Having different colours means you could split them up and use in bathrooms etc. Been using for about three years now - only on my third pack so long lasting.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Lakeland fan"

    25 June 2020

    Excellent for use in kitchen and hard-wearing and washable. Highly recommendable

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Microfibresponges"
    Barbara

    25 June 2020

    Fantastic product. Both my daughters use them too Can be chucked in the washing machine at regular intervals then binned when past it! Have used them for years. Great

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "kitchen sponges"
    Rachel Cooke

    24 June 2020

    I have used these for many years , they really are the best .

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "sponges"
    Mrs johnson

    24 June 2020

    we like these very much and have been buying them for some time

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Great"
    Miss smith

    03 June 2020

    These are so much better than those green sponges.They are great for washing up.Cloth side for crockery and cutlery then silver side for pots and pans.Love them.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Great eco-friendly item"
    Mrs Bennett

    03 June 2020

    I generally use for the washing up and provides an excellent clean. The sponges wash well in the washing machine.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Good product"
    Ms Gray

    02 June 2020

    It seems strange to wash kitchen sponges in the machine but sure enough it is possible and they come out as good as new!

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Microfibre dual action kitchen sponges"
    Mrs Hicken

    23 April 2020

    Very good product for cleaning and washing up and the fact they are washable means we will not have to keep buying

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Really nice sponges!"
    Grahame Baker

    21 April 2020

    Extra large and wear well, just the ticket!

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    3

    "Good except for the abrasive side being fragile"
    Marco

    03 March 2019

    These sponges are very good and effective and, once washed, they are like new. The only major problem is that the abrasive side gets easily caught on knifes, forks, etc. and breaks. After about one year I'm not left with only one in good condition and the others had to be binned.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Stylish cleaning!!"
    Mrs Baxter

    20 December 2018

    Very effective and I even keep one for the shower —- not too rough and gets into corners easily—- a clever bonus is they look more inviting to use than many others

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted the kitchen sponges work so well for you. We haven't tested them to use in a bathroom, please be aware the sponges do have an abrasive side. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "Love these sponges"
    Miss Short

    09 October 2018

    I love these sponges. I pop them in the washing machine and they come up like new.

    Lakeland 4 Microfibre Dual Action Kitchen Sponges - Citrus

    5

    "kitchen sponges"

    24 August 2018

    I love these sponges so useful the rough side is good getting stubborn food off, and mops up water almost dry. When I replace them put in Washing machine and use them in the bathroom or other places

Back to product page