6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

£12.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 25304

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    4

    "garment bags."
    Ann Capewell

    02 February 2021

    nice size. they seem to do the job, too soon to assesss the 'hanger life'.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    1

    "OK for short people"
    Mr Braithwaite

    20 January 2021

    I was disappointed with these. The idea is great, but the illustrations are very misleading. The bags (both long and short versions) are too short. The smaller version is about 2-3" too short for a man's shirt, and the long version is likewise too short for a lady's mid-length dress. And we aren't tall - 5'10" and 5'3" respectively. Would have given them 2 stars for the idea, but one of the zips fell off, too

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these weren't as expected.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    4

    "Good but could be a bit longer"
    Mrs JARVIS

    29 December 2020

    Fairly happy with covers for keeping dust off clothes, however i did find that the smaller bag isn't big enough for mens' jackets and the long bag isn't always long enough for dresses.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased these garment bags work well for you and we'll be sure to pass your suggestion onto our Buyers.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    1

    "not suitable"

    16 December 2020

    Unfortunately these garment bags were not suitable as dress bag far too long for my wardrobe and jacket cover too short didn't cover my husbands jackets . quality probably very good

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these were unsuitable.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    4

    "Change to one size only please!"
    Mrs Burdon

    10 August 2020

    I would gladly purchase these again if there was an option to purchase as one size only in the pack. I only need these for dresses that are stored in the wardrobe and have no need for the suit size as I buy the more expensive ones for the suits. Please can you do this as I'm sure there are many customers with the same issue and they might only be wanting these in the shorter length. Having to purchase from elsewhere due to this simple request.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your suggestion. I'll make sure that your comments are passed on to our buyers

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    5

    "Clear garment bags"
    Mrs Holmes

    02 July 2020

    Great product as always from Lakeland. Well made, sturdy and easy to see which garments are inside. Well done Lakeland again.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    5

    "Good quality and value"
    Mr Start

    25 May 2020

    We are really pleased with this product. We would agree with an earlier review and point out that it would be better If we were able to buy the different sizes individually rather than only in a mixed pack. We too found that we don’t have a 50:50 split of short and longer items.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'll certainly pass on your suggestion for individual size packs. Thanks again.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    5

    "Strong and functional"
    Mrs Aldred

    01 October 2019

    I find clothes getting marked in my small wardrobe so tried these to protect the special things. So easy to put garments in and get them out, easy to sip up and open, and makes identifying the garment I want a doddle. Great product!

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    4

    "Great but opportunity for improvement!"
    Miss Pearson

    29 April 2019

    I’m really pleased with this product. Excellent value. Only thing that would be better is to be able to buy the different sizes individually rather than only in a mixed pack. I’ve found that I don’t really have a 50:50 split of short and longer items.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We'er delighted you find the garment bags so useful! We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    4

    "Just the job for me."
    Mrs Shirley

    08 April 2019

    I see a number of complaints regarding the quality of the zips. It is true - the zips are not great and don't work all that well but if you are gentle they are good enough. The quality should be put into perspective with the price... 6 bags for £9.99... There are not ''carrier' or 'suit' bags but they are perfectly adequate for organising your wardrobe.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    1

    "Zip pull fell off"
    Mr Taylor

    28 February 2019

    Badly made, didn't open far enough, not quite long enough if you are tall- 183 cm. A very expensive purchase in terms of lifetime cost.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    5

    "Clear Zip-Up garment Bags"
    Mr Robinson

    14 November 2018

    Received in record time after ordering and all successfully used to store summer clothing in safety and away from moths and other pests! We will be ordering more in due course.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    5

    "Clearly protected clothes"
    Mrs bedborough

    17 October 2018

    Found these clothes covers do the job they are intended for had no issues with the zip. They are good value for money

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    4

    "These are fine"
    Fiona

    21 January 2018

    I bought these despite the horrendous reviews about them as they were the size and quantity I needed. My expectations were low but I've just received them and I am very pleased. The design may have been improved since the previous reviews were sent in as the zips do go almost all the way down the front and it's easy to get things in and out. The zips do seem a bit delicate, but handled carefully should be ok. So if anybody's thinking of buying these I wouldn't be too put off by the previous reviews. The quality is good considering the price.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    1

    "TERRIBLE QUALITY"
    Mrs Donn

    10 October 2016

    Do not buy this product as it is total waste of money. How I wish I had taken the time to read the other reviews on this product before I purchased. The quality is terrible. The zips only come half way down the bags and it is very awkward to get clothes on hangers into the bags!! Then to make matters worse one of the zips came off in my hand when shutting the bag so only way to get my jacket out now will be to cut the bag. When I went to put a dress in one of the longer bags the back of the back was stuck in the zip and that bag is now torn. Have given up!!! Not up to usual high standard.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have been so disappointed - we'll be in touch soon to help.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    1

    "Very poor quality; do not buy these bags."
    Dr Pickford

    04 October 2016

    Just like the last lady who wrote in, I was thoroughly disappointed in these bags. They are shoddy and the zips are often not finished so the zip pull falls off and the bag cannot be used closed again. Secondly the zips are far too short and it is difficult to get the clothes in and out. I have bought six packets (36 bags) and paid the not inconsiderable cost of having them sent to France, so as you can imagine, I am really fed up! I shall not buy from Lakeland again, because the photo really does hide the fact that the zip is short, and I feel that I have been duped.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry these bags are unsuitable and two have proved faulty. We are pleased our customer service team were able to help after you had contacted them regarding the faulty garment bags. We'll be back in touch to help further.

    6 Clear Zip-Up Garment Bags

    1

    "Terrible"
    Mrs Gagnon

    24 August 2016

    These are terrible. Firstly the zip is far too short, only coming about a third of the way down the bag, meaning the jacket or coat has to be bunched up and squeezed into the opening, thereby creasing the garment. And secondly, the first bag I tried, the metal zipper came straight off the top. It would not go back on so I could not unzip the bag. The only way I could get my jacket out again was to tear the bag open. Not going to bother with the others. A waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

Back to product page