Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

2.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 25287

The Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    4

    "Great dish rack"
    Miss Pearson

    08 March 2019

    This is a well made dish rack which holds more items than you would at first think. The water runs out of the spout easily and efficiently, which is particularly useful. I agree with some of the previous reviews that very small plates don't balance easily, but the tray underneath means that you don't need to rely on the top level for those items. I would highly recommend it.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    4

    "Perfect for small spaces"

    26 February 2019

    I purchased this to use in our motorhome as it is compact and has a draining spout that drains water back into the sink - very pleased with it.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    5

    "Great little dish rack drainer"
    Mrs Copland

    23 February 2019

    I bought this for our static caravan as space was limited and no dishwasher. I found it brilliant. Small and compact but excellent for my requirements. We now have this in the kitchen at home and I still find it brilliant. Easy to clean and holds a surprising amount. Was very surprised by the other reviews, but maybe I have different plates.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    1

    "Poor Design"
    Mr Baker

    15 December 2018

    Whilst stylish, this dish rack won't take any of my plates or dishes. They simply do not drop far enough into the rack to be supported by the side bars. A complete waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry this proved unsuitable.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    1

    "If only id known"

    10 September 2018

    I bought my one of these in the store, having had it recommended by the assistant. Didn't think I could go wrong with Joseph Joseph and Lakeland combo but how wrong was I!I should have asked to read the reviews which I have now seen and totally agree. I have yet to find a plate that fits the plate rack, they just fall off! I have probably had mine too long now to return it, I live in the wilds of Scotland so do not get into a store very often but it is confined to the scrap heap as I don't know what else I can usefully use this relatively expensive duff item for.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    1

    "Surprisingly disappointed"
    Mrs Neill

    08 November 2017

    Couldn't imagine anything being wrong with something I bought from Lakeland, how disappointed I am with this dish drainer. Only dinner plates don't fall off the end no matter how careful Iam something falls off the end every time I use it. I do put bowls and cups on bottom. Love the drip tray as I have this on a new wooden worktop i know the water will run into the sink. Unfortunately I have thrown out the packaging and receipt as I never imagined I would have to return anything to Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this dish drainer hasn't worked well as expected. Our stores will accept a bank/card statement as proof of purchase. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    2

    "Design flaw"
    Mrs Ballard

    21 May 2017

    The self draining feature seemed a brilliant idea. The two parts of the Y were slightly misaligned making it difficult to fit the connecting clips. Once it was assembled I tried putting different sized plates in the rack. Saucers and small plates will not stand up and even an eleven inch dinner plate wobbles precariously. The arms of the Y are not angled steeply enough to hold the dishes in place. The product is therefore useless for its purpose. The concept is great - such a shame that the design falls short. I will be returning it. Sorry Lakeland - I usually love your products. I

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this dish drainer hasn't worked as well as expected and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer Grey

    1

    "POOR QUALITY"
    Mrs DENNIS

    20 March 2017

    I have just purchase this drainer. I find that side plates and saucers will not stand up in the plate rack. Will be returning to store. Not fit for purpose

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to discuss this with us today. We're sorry it's not met your expectations when placing the smaller items such as saucers and side plates. As discussed, side plates appear to sit better when resting them in the drainer angled forward, on their design/pattern side. Saucers proved to be the challenge, so we think they'd be best on the bottom tray along with the bowls.We hope you find a suitable alternative when you return to store.

Back to product page