OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

£34.99

2.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 25277

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    2

    "Bad design"

    04 July 2019

    Love the look of the product. Fits perfectly in my new kitchen. The problem is the drainage. As the drip tray is on the level the water cannot drain away and hence muck builds up. We have had to adapt it to make it useable. We have taken the bungs off the two feet closest to the spout and also left the tray off the pegs so creating a slope towards the sink. Not ideal but at least the water now drains away. Shame as otherwise would have been a nice drainer.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the design but pleased you've been able to find a way to get it to work for you. We've passed your feedback along to the buying team to consider.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    1

    "Think before you buy"

    26 February 2019

    It looks good but beware, it is impossible to clean off any stains in the area of the pegs. As you can't put this in the dishwasher you're just making work for yourself trying to keep it stain free. Avoid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. The dishrack comes apart for easy cleaning - I regularly clean mine with a little sterilising fluid in water using a washing up brush to get around the pegs. I'll be in touch to help.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    1

    "Do not buy"
    Mrs Nichols

    04 February 2019

    I bought two of these sometime ago and wish I hadn’t. I thought it was a good design but it isn’t! It is very difficult to clean and water collects in the little gullies so doesn’t go into the draining tray hence you have to turn it upside down to get rid of that water. Also some of the the pointed things that stick up have broken off. I did complain the first time it happened and that one was refunded, however the second one has also broken but I cannot be hassled so just threw it away.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Johnson

    26 January 2019

    I purchased this before Christmas and on hindsight I should have purchased a different one. It needs to be cleaned at least twice a week if not more often. It is not easy to clean and it should have better drainage.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the dishrack and your feedback has been passed along. We'll be happy to arrange a full refund for you - please return it back to your closest Lakeland store along with your receipt and they'll be happy to help.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    2

    "Difficult to clean"
    Mrs Robinson

    01 May 2018

    Wish I'd read other reviews before I bought this item. Large capacity and sturdy but not enough drain holes. Long, chunky pegs make it difficult to clean. Don't think you should have to clean a draining rack every day before you can use it.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    2

    "POOR DRAINAGE"
    Mr Smythe

    31 March 2018

    This product is fine if the surface it stands on allows drainage. It needs adjustable feet to allow it to drain effectively on any surface.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for taking the time to speak to me today. I'm sorry the drainer isn't suitable for your needs and I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers. Our Joseph Joseph Y Rack Dish Drainer White And Green product reference 25286 may be a suitable alternative. Thanks again for your feedback.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    5

    "Oxo good grips peg dishrack"
    Ms Adams

    02 January 2018

    I bought this to replace the dishrack that I had previously bought which was unsatisfactory. It is much better holds everything securely & doesn't have water pooling in the bottom that you constantly have to clean. It drains neatly out of the spout at the bottom & is just what I need.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    5

    "Brilliant"

    06 October 2017

    I love this product, but agree with other reviewers that it is difficult to clean. Could it go in the dishwasher?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - However, the product is hand wash only.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    1

    "Oxo Good Grips Pet Dishrack"
    Mrs Martin

    17 July 2017

    I am sorry to say that I agree with the other review for this product. I bought this dishrack after some hesitation - but I wasn't too sure about its practability. It took me ages to actually start using it for this reason and when I did my fears have been justified! It is impossible to wash thoroughly because of the spikes which are not bendy and unfortunately I have already broken two off which means that the rack no longer looks attractive. I have tried gluing them back on but constant contact with water means they come unstuck very quickly. Definitely a poor purchase - not recommended.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    OXO Good Grips Peg Dishrack

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Crockett

    12 February 2017

    Unfortunately, I regret buying this. It is roomy, which I wanted, but the rubber spikes make it impossible to clean and it seems to attract dirt. The drip tray underneath is awkward to fit and to clean and doesn't really do anything useful. I normally like Oxo products but can't recommend this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Back to product page