Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

£15.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 25055

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Ditty Sheep Ironing Board Civer"
    Miss Lamb

    08 December 2020

    Good quality and easy to fit. Makes a necessary, day I say boring, fun again

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Dotty Sheep Cover"
    Ann

    16 September 2020

    Needed a new ironing board cover and being unable to shop in store due to shielding, found this lovely cover on Lakeland website. Love the sheep pattern and colour and it is nice and thick and the velcro fixing is great.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Bright and cheerful"
    Kathleen Sims

    03 September 2020

    Delivery was quick which was a blessing since my old cover had fallen to bits after many years of use (also from Lakeland). A cheerful pattern and easy to fit. Good value.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    2

    "Dotty functional design..."
    Mrs Dunn

    01 September 2020

    Disappointed that a Lakeland branded product whilst it looks attractive, the placement of the drawstrings means I found it very difficult to fit, also the velcro straps are tricky to manoeuvre. The functional design needs improvement, as does the fixing clip - glad I kept the one from my old cover as it is so much better and easier to use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and your comments have been passed to our buying team.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Lovely design"
    Mrs Cannon

    14 August 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I'm not going to lie, it was the fabric design that caught my eye first. Love it. I was in need of a new cover, unable to get to my usual "go to" store, (Covid restrictions), I searched lakelands offerings. It's just fine. Value for money, thick base makes for fast wrinkle free ironing.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Excellent Replacement"
    Mrs Baker

    27 June 2020

    This replacement ironing board cover was exactly what I needed. It was reasonably priced and was easy to fit. It fits my perfectly, it provides a smooth ironing surface and has saved me from buying a new ironing board.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Lovely"
    Mrs Sekree

    25 June 2020

    Very happy - cheerful pattern and works well

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Bright and colourful"
    Mrs Busby

    29 April 2020

    Nice thick cover, with attractive design. Easy to put on an ironing board. What’s not to like?

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Ironing board cover"
    Mrs Tyler

    22 February 2020

    More expensive than I would normally pay for an ironing board cover but worth every penny.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Nice Quality Cover"
    Mrs Dove

    05 September 2019

    Always buy Lakeland ironing board covers as they are good quality and easy to fit.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "A cheerful product!"

    29 April 2019

    Good quality and a lovely design. V glad I bought it!

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Nicky"
    Mrs Jones

    30 March 2019

    Bought this as a present and it was very well received.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    3

    "Love your sheep"
    Dr Haynes

    21 April 2018

    A lovely cheerful design, helping to make ironing more fun, and the cover is an excellent ironing surface. Fitting, however, was made difficult by the fact that the draw strings had been sewn into their little fabric toggle very carelessly and could not be pulled. This required a careful release of the threads with sharp scissors, with a risk of cutting into the strings or the toggle. The arrangement of the strings also means that there is no option to use this cover on an older style ironing board that incorporates a stand for the iron, and maybe this could be made clearer in the description.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the finishing and stitching has been disappointing. I've passed your feedback to our buying team.

    Medium Dotty Sheep Ironing Board Cover

    5

    "Looks great, fits well, does the job!"
    Mrs V S Hornby

    03 November 2017

    When I saw this Dotty Sheep cover I could of bought it on looks alone! My 1970's Beldray ironing board needed a new cover; the board ironing surface measures 37 cm w by 1 meter l - 122 cm including the recessed iron stand. This medium size cover fits wrinkle free over the whole board - iron stand included. Drawstring and under-board straps are easy to use and secure. I leave the strap at the 'pointy 'end of the board undone as it gets in the way of the folding mechanism of the board but it's not detrimental to the fit of the cover. This cover, with its thick underlay, beats previous covers!

Back to product page