Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 25004

The Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170 has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    4

    "Great for cleaning"
    Mrs Spivey

    15 November 2019

    Very easy to use, and cleans the floor well.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    1

    "Great when it worked"
    Mrs Bull

    05 August 2019

    I have black granite kitchen flooring and no matter what I did - it looked streaked after I cleaned it. I bought this polisher and it was perfect for the job. Unfortunately the machine broke down after a year. I wasn’t bothered as I knew from previous experience that I could just take it back to my Lakeland store and they would exchange it as it was still in warranty. I was wrong! Because it was not their own make - I needed proof of purchase which I no longer had. So the machine is not worth the money for 12 months use unless you keep your receipt

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry that the machine stopped working and you no longer have your receipt. We suggest contacting Ewbank - they'll be able to advise and may be able to repair if necessary.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    5

    "Great on ceramic tiles"
    Mrs Sue Hood

    15 December 2018

    I have light ceramic tiles on my kitchen floor and they stain easily. I have had to clean it on my hands and knees as none of the mops I’ve tried have done the job, so I decided to give this a go. It works! Very easy to use. My only criticism is that the cable is very near to the base and I’m nervous of catching it in the buffing pads, so I’ve taped it to the handle further from the floor to reduce the risk.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    5

    "Cleaned my kitchen tiled floor well"
    Janet

    17 October 2017

    My steam cleaner did nothing more than mop the floor - and I had been looking for something that would scrub the floor. Getting down own my hands and knees with a scrubbing brush is hard work! This did the job very well - however - afterwards I did need a mop to dry up the wet floor, but that was no different to the knees and scrub brush scenario. I went on to clean the bathroom and toilet floors and they came up very well too.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    4

    "Good for buffing up all our ceramic tiles in Cyprus."
    Mrs Morrison

    18 January 2017

    This machine is great for polishing/buffing ceramic tiles. And light and easy to use. Our only complaint is that it is a bit noisy when in use. But hey ho ! And we had excellent service from Lake land as usual.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    1

    "Couldn't see any difference - returned it!"
    Rachel Hill

    13 October 2016

    I had high hopes for this machine, we have polished oak floors and tiles downstairs. I set aside an afternoon and following the instructions to the letter cleaned every room. Having finished I thought 'hmm it looks exactly the same'. On day two I repeated the experiment. Floors still looked the same. So I got in touch with Lakeland and they very kindly refunded me and arranged for the return of the machine. I was very pleased with Lakeland's customer service but very disappointed at the lack of power of this machine. Honestly I got better results using a swiffer and the floor polisher.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this product hasn't worked well for you. We're glad our customer services team were able to put things right for you.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    1

    "Absolutely rubbish"
    Mr Richardson

    03 October 2016

    Love Lakeland but this product is completely useless. We have solid oak, tiled and laminate flooring and it does not work on any of them. To compound matters, I had to immediately return it before using it as it had a missing piece. Lakeland refund policy is good and staff are helpful but what a waste of 3 journeys to store to collect and take back. Don't bother with the Ewbank YouTube video showing how the products works - this should be against the trading descriptions act as is a total lie. Wish I could give it a negative rating.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item did't work well for you. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    5

    "Totally Delighted"
    Mr broadhurst

    16 June 2016

    Found the machine ideal to clean the wood floor in my porch where the kids kick off muddy football boots etc and in our recently fitted out kitchen it cleans the tiled floor as if it was new. My mum swore by Ewbank products when she had an original sweeper and she would be delighted by todays Ewbank products. Worth every penny when you have a busy household !!

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    1

    "EXTREMELY POOR"
    Mrs Blissett

    24 February 2016

    I bought this floor cleaner to use on my new porcelain textured tiles. Quite excited when I opened the box, it looked like a small industrial cleaner, exactly what was promised in the description and what I wanted. It doesn't touch the grouting and I had to go over the tiles with a mop to get the excess cleaning fluid off the floor. It is useless and a complete waste of money. So disappointed, my first purchase from Lakeland which I will be returning it to the Watford branch this weekend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't suit and we'll be in touch to help. Our staff in store will be happy to sort it out for you.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    5

    "excellent"
    Mrs Davies

    05 February 2016

    I bought this today as i have a vinal floor with a slightly rough surface. The machine cleaned it well and was simple to use.I did not find it noisy, it is quieter than my other vac. It also has a good lenth of cable.

    Ewbank Floor Polisher EP170

    1

    "Sadly disappointed"
    Sarah Nachshen

    04 January 2016

    I had high hopes for this after watching the Ewebank videos, but I was disappointed on several counts and once I find my receipt I will be returning this to my nearest Lakeland store. Firstly it is very, very noisy and vibrates so much that i find I can't use it for long. Secondly the fittings on the base come totally out each time the cleaning pads are removed and are fiddly to replace. Finally the surface area is really too small to clean an entire floor in less than a very substantial amount of time......

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I 'm sorry that you'd found it a little noisy and difficult to operate. I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page