Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

£11.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (41 reviews)

Product number: 2490

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

    Sign in and write a review
    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Useful piece of equipment"
    Mrs Cloke

    23 January 2021

    We were very pleased to be able to get this, via Click and Collect, works well - very easy to change between straight flow and spray - which I use for various things including spraying my pot plants!

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Christine Williams

    24 June 2020

    Have been using the tap adaptor for several years - great value. You can clean the whole of the sink with the spray. I wouldn’t be without it

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "good job"

    18 December 2019

    great for getting sink clean of debris, before cleaning. Had a tap that kept spraying over the edge this has stopped it, more pressure as well .

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Very effective"
    Barbara Oliver

    05 July 2019

    A great addition to a kitchen tap, I was lost when my old one was taken away by mistake

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Tap Adapter Spray Adjuster"
    Mrs Barton

    29 January 2019

    Wonderful product! My old tap was always splashing over the counter-not anymore thanks to the Lake land Tap Spray Adjuster. It really is a fantastic product and makes rinsing veg a breeze. The 360 degrees swivel head means I can reach any part of the sink quickly and efficiently.I have never been motivated to submit a review on any product until today. I simply cant recommend this product enough!

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    1

    "This product is not fit for purpose"
    Mr Whittard

    15 January 2019

    After about 18 months, this product will fail. The sliding collar that is slid to select between spray and aerated water delivery becomes very stiff. I disassembled (it wasn’t easy) the tap adaptor to see what had failed. The ‘O’ ring, that is part of the internal sealing of the sliding mechanism, looked as if it had swollen, or was too big for the groove in which it seats, and was a very tight sliding fit in the bore. I have had two of these adaptors and both have failed the same way and within 18 months from new. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. If you have bought one, keep the receipt.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to get in touch and for your valuable feedback. The suppliers have thoroughly tested the Tap Adapta and found that it works well. We look forward to your comments on the replacements sent.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "great item"
    Mrs mcconaghy

    21 October 2018

    I had one of these before which lasted for years and just had to get another one. It's excellent for directing water where you want it. Couldn't do without it.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Just what I wanted"
    Mrs Body

    09 October 2018

    This works really well. We fitted it easily as there is a choice of adapters. Spray is useful for washing the sink and dishes.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Smith

    08 August 2018

    This product is brilliant. Our tap has no thread but the selection of fittings supplied meant this was not a problem and took less than 5 minutes to fit. It does look a little odd with a sort of screw on the back but the system works brilliantly. It’s even solved the problem of the tap dripping after being turned off. Love the choice of two sprays. Wish I’d bought it ages ago!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this tap adapta spray adjuster works so well for you!

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Excellent essential"
    Mrs Willson

    02 July 2018

    I would not be without this essential tap and spray for the kitchen sink. This purchase was for a replacement of our previous one which we had used constantly for over 5 years. It would still be working if I had not accidentally damaged it.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    2

    "My second Tap Adapta"
    Mrs Holland

    24 June 2018

    I had my first one for over 10 years,went to buy a new one only to find the shop had closed down,Sorely disappointed Went home and ordered online. The parcel arrived a few days later well packaged and undamaged. Easy to fit, no problems .There the similarities with my previous one ended. The spray function slips down too easily and when you least expect The water shoots all over the place....walls , counter tops, floor and me ! Theres no way to lock the slider to stop this. A big BIG disappointment I’m sorry to say. And with no shop to return it to , I’ll just look round for an alternative.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Hulmston

    26 April 2018

    My second purchase of this product. First one lasted about 12 years. Brilliant for kitchen and utility room sinks. Couldn't do without it. Very easy to fit.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Tap adapta"
    Yvonne

    22 March 2018

    What a wonderful and easy to fit idea for taps. This has absolutely changed my life - lovely to be able to swivel and spray and looks good. Much easier and cheaper than changing the taps. Thank you Lakeland.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "a great necessity"

    12 February 2018

    versatile - the perfect addition to the kitchen

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Wow, absolutely brilliant!"
    Mrs hogston

    05 February 2018

    Wow, absolutely love this product. I just knew it would be brilliant. No trouble fitting it & didn’t need any of the adapters that came with it. Rinses fruit & veggies a treat & will save a fortune on fairy liquid as it makes loads of bubbles. My granddaughters going to love it!

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    1

    "Awful - not for for purpose"
    Ms Segebarth

    03 July 2017

    Awful product which is not fit for purpose. Squirts water everywhere as seal between adapter and gadget is not watertight. Now impossible to remove adapter from my tap so it is now stuck there. I will have to call out a plumber to remove it. The screw threads in the gadget and adapter run the same way so it is impossible to get any purchase to remove the adapter. Shockingly poor design. What a waste of money. DO NOT buy this product as you will end up with an expensive bill fro a plumber to sort out the mess.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and speaking with our Web Chat colleagues. We're sorry this product isn't suitable for your tap. We do hope our suggestions have helped to remove the adapta. Please return this back to your local Lakeland and our store colleagues will be happy to help with a refund. Don't forget to take along your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Just the job"
    Mr Brewin

    28 June 2017

    I fitted one of these to an Aqualisa tap which was fitted to my Belfast sink. It does exactly what it says on the tin and fitted directly without the need of adapters.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    1

    "Too long"
    Mrs Brass

    15 August 2016

    Easy to fit but too long. I cannot fill the kettle full because it has to be slid out at an angle; this leaves the Adapta at an angle which, if you don't notice, sprays you enthusiastically with water when you next turn the tap on. It also does not enable the spray to reach all corners of my sink - it can only reach about 6 inches from the top. An old-fashioned rubber nozzle, which could be directed where required and which would return to a down position after use, would be much better (and considerably cheaper).

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry that the adapta hadn't been suitable for you. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Jennie"
    Jennie Morris

    18 July 2016

    We have been searching for one of these Adaptas for ages for our new tap, we have a large pot sink now at least we can reach the four corners, The spray on it is really handy for cleaning pots and pans ready for the dishwasher,it looks okay does not take away the look of the the nice new tap and sink,we really love it and the price was very reasonable ,we love Lakeland we know if we ever have a problem with anything purchased they sort it out without any hassle!!

    Tap Adapta Spray Adjuster White & Chrome

    5

    "Never be without!"

    29 September 2015

    My first purchase of this item, years and years ago, changed my kitchen tap to a far more friendly one and I have only had to replace it once. Just had new kitchen fitted and could not wait to affix a new one to new tap, they are that good! They are not 'ugly' as another reviewer stated just a little different and you will not notice it is there within a few days and you will not wish to be without one ever again!

Back to product page