Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

£10.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (31 reviews)

Product number: 24770

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Not to Normal Lakeland Standard"

    11 August 2020

    I bought this product as a replacement for a similar and older product which had given good service for a number of years. This product hardly removed any pilling and jammed when it did. Most certainly not of the high standard usually sold by Lakeland. Exchanged it for a Gleener manual fuzz remover which is of much superior design and manufacture. Staff in the Melville store most helpful as usual.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this didn’t work well for you but we’re pleased our store team helped you to replace it with the Gleener fuzz remover.”

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    5

    "Nice little product"
    Ms Bool

    21 July 2020

    Great for getting rid of those horrid little bobbles on your clothes. Battery operated so can be used anywhere.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Disappointing."
    Ms Crosland James

    02 June 2020

    Sadly, not impressed. It hardly removed anything, not worth the effort.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the bobble buster didn't work well for you. may we suggest the Gleener fuzz remover, product 25343 would be a good alternative for you.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    4

    "Great idea"
    Mrs Horwood

    16 April 2020

    Have now bought new batteries to see if that aids the bobble busters efficiency. It did jam but easily fixed

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    5

    "Very good"
    Lesley De'Ath

    03 October 2019

    By following the VERY clear instructions, (as you should!) It's marvellous.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "DO NOT BUY THIS USELESS PRODUCT"
    Mrs BRANTHWAITE

    18 March 2019

    This bobble buster stopped working after under ONE MINUTE. Worse than useless product which is in direct contrast to the many excellent and well made items in the Lakeland range. The bobble buster is flimsy, poorly manufactured and definitely not fit for purpose under the sale of goods act. I gave it a one star rating unfortunately as it really is a MINUS one rating....

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the bobble buster hasn't worked well for you. My store colleagues will be happy to help you further. Please do take along your receipt or proof of purchase.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Didn't Work"
    Ms Kinley

    11 March 2019

    I had been looking forward to de-bobbelling my winter jumpers, but this device is hopeless. It stopped every few seconds despite constant brushing and cleaning. Also changed batteries 3 times. Very disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the bobble buster hasn't worked well for you. Our store colleagues will be happy to help you further. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "DO NOT BUY THIS GADGET!"
    Mrs Dolman

    09 February 2019

    I bought one of these bobble busters before Christmas and tried to use it on my jumper. It started to do the job, but then stopped. I replaced the batteries thinking maybe they weren't new... but nothing doing. I called Lakeland and they told me not to return the faulty one, just to chuck it away. A new one duly arrived, and I put it away to use after Christmas. Today, I tried again on my husband's jumper, and the d*@n thing did exactly the same as the previous one. I can only think these things must be so flimsy that they're not fit for purpose! Would give zero stars if I could!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved disappointing. We're glad we were able to help you over the phone with this.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Bobble Buster Bust"

    07 January 2019

    I had a gadget like this many, many years ago which worked very well. I thought it would be nice to have one again but I fear I may have one of the faulty ones as per previous reviewers. Fully charged batteries last no more than a minute or two before the machine stops. My Bobble Buster basically doesn't work properly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the bobble buster hasn't worked as well as you'd expected and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    4

    "Works well but can't get the blade guard off to clean it."
    Maggie Hall

    02 December 2018

    This is a good product and does the job well. However, according to the instructions you're supposed to be able to slide the blade guard off in order to clean the blades, but however hard we try neither my partner nor I are able to budge it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear how well this works for you but we're sorry to hear you've not been able to get the blade guard off. We'd recommend using both thumbs and pressing it down and then up to get it to unlock. If you're still unable to do this, please come back to us and we'll be happy to send you a replacement.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Very disappointing"
    Mrs Burgess

    14 November 2018

    This product stopped working after a minute, the first time used it. The square foot of fabric it treated looks good, but the motor just seemed to pack up. I was very disappointed! I had had one of these type of machines from another company a few years ago as a gift, and that only lasted a month or two, but I thought this would be stronger as it has Lakeland's reputation.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the bobble buster. Our buyers are disappointed to learn that that the product has become faulty after only a short time of use. We'll be in touch with you shortly.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    2

    "Works OK but CHEWS through batteries"
    Mr Mansell

    12 November 2018

    The product works but a new set of good batteries lasts less than two minutes. This means that it takes about one pair of batteries (or more) per garment, which is ridiculous. I am now looking for a corded equivalent as this is not sustainable. Since submitting this review I have been contacted by Lakeland and offered a replacement or refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience - it may depend on the type of battery used. I'm pleased our customer services team could help.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Terrible Product"
    Mrs Witek

    09 September 2018

    The first cardigan I used this on, I wasn't able to see any improvement. I thought maybe a different material would suit it better. On the second cardigan I tried, some of the worst bobbles started to come off but there was a burning smell and the fuzz remover stopped working. Altogether, I had used the thing for maybe three minutes from new. After leaving it for a while to cool down, I started it again... and it did work... for about twenty seconds. Please, please don't waste your time and money on this. It is completely unfit for it's purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review on the Lakeland bobble buster. We're sorry to learn the bobble buster has become faulty. Our buyers have suggested the bobble buster isn't suitable for use on cashmere, angora, mohair, antique or embroidered fabrics. We'll be in touch with shortly to help you further.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    5

    "Easily refreshes bobbled clothes"
    Ms Bell

    23 May 2018

    I got a bobble buster recently & I'm very pleased with it. I've done a couple of my husband's jumpers and several of mine. Particularly the lambswool ones have come up like new! I used to use a cashmere comb a lot, but this is much better on cotton and wool. Fair warning - don't use or be super careful with fine fabrics. It is like a vacuum and will suck up and cut a hole in a fine fabric!

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    5

    "Lint & fuzz remover"
    Mrs Eve Wareing

    21 May 2018

    Love this, so great at getting the pile and bobbles off jumpers

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    5

    "Great gadget!"
    Miss Jane Crawley

    08 May 2018

    Used on my winter coat and now looks good as new! Definitely worth the purchase.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    5

    "Amazing little gadget!"
    Mrs Karen Whitehead

    24 April 2018

    Totally amazed at how effective this little machine is. I restored 3 cardigans almost back to how they looked when brand new and they live to wear another season. Despite being a little power-hungry on the 2xAA batteries, and a bit of patience required for badly bobbled garments, well worth the time and effort for a great end result.I am now actively looking through my wardrobe for other garments in need of a refresh!

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Doesn't do anything"
    Mrs Darrington

    12 March 2018

    Not a patch on the previous bobble buster or clothes shaver. This product covers such a small surface area, it is clearly going to take an age to make any impact on bobbled knitwear. I tried it and it had a limited effect. Disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the bobble buster didn't work well for you and I've emailed to help further. We hope The Gleener fuzz remover, product 25343 would be a good alternative for you.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Very Poor"
    Mr Franklin

    10 March 2018

    I am not a professional moaner but I would urge everyone to avoid this purchase. I bought one, de-bobbled the front of one sweater and it then slowly gave up the ghost. Changed the batteries to no avail. Took it back. No problem with arranging a swap. If anything the replacement was even less effective and died even quicker. The only conclusion I can draw is that the device is seriously underpowered and thus not fit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry to hear that both products proved to be faulty,and trust that the the alternative we’ve suggested will meet your needs.

    Lakeland Bobble Buster Lint & Fuzz Remover Clothes Shaver

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Jean

    10 March 2018

    Unusually for Lakeland I have not found this Bobble buster to be effective. It feels like a waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm very sorry to hear this, and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction. Please note this product isn't suitable for fine fabrics.

Back to product page