ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

£19.99

3.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 24730

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    5

    "Great Product"
    Mrs Young

    10 July 2019

    Nice design, looks good, really functional with plenty of storage and easy to clean. It would be good to have the option to buy and additional cutlery holder but really happy with it overall.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    5

    "Excellent, does the job"
    Mrs Robertson

    06 February 2019

    Bought this for my daughter as the space next to her sink is restricted and it does the job very well and looks good.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    5

    "Brilliant"
    alison Walker

    11 January 2019

    As it says,its a small dish drainer but one that can hold awkward shapes and sizes. It is brilliant;mugs etc hang on outside. Not hard to clean,easy to tip if there's a problem,as with all drainers scum will collect if you don't rinse as cold detergents leave residue.I have another utensil holder that i previously bought so the extra one on this is a bonus. Great,great ,great design.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    5

    "What does this mean?"
    Mary

    23 May 2018

    A masterpiece of good design. Love it.love it. Love it.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    1

    "DON'T BUY THIS"
    Mrs Brady

    07 April 2018

    I usually love Lakeland products but they have made a mistake with this one. It looks smart but it's expensive and not fit for purpose. Here's why: doesn't drain well; doesn't hold much; loses it's 'green' feet easily and, if you manage to keep them on they attract gunge; the plastic itself attracts deposits and is difficult to clean because of all the ridges round the edge and plastic spikes and the green utensil holder is too small.This morning I soaked the rack it in the bath, tried it in the dishwasher and steam cleaned it and I can still see bits I can't get to. SO big thumbs down!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction. Regarding drainage and the green feet, the shortest ones should be placed nearest to the spout you wish to use. Place the cutlery tidy near that spout too. The longer feet at the other end means the excess water drains down from any crockery and the cutlery tidy.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    1

    "Inferior merchandise"
    Mrs Lindsay

    30 July 2017

    Having been an enthusiastic buyer of Lakeland products for 20 or more years, this is a first for me - to apply the phrase "poor design" to a product. My issue is particularly with the word "drainer". Draining is an objective in which it fails miserably, even when the cutlery holder (itself of irritating construction) is put in the suggested corner. Standing water builds up, causing stains, and the rack is fiddly and irksome to clean. Why is it still in the catalogue? Mine is now over a year old, and only lethargy has prevented me from binning it. The time has come!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review: The position of the green rubber feet is important, as the shortest ones should be placed nearest to the spout you wish to use. You then need to position the cutlery tidy near that spout too. The longer feet at the alternative end mean the excess water drains down from any stacked crockery and also from the cutlery tidy too. We hope you find a suitable alternative.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Dewar

    12 February 2017

    I really liked the look of this product and was initially happy with it. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, dirty water pools in the bottom of it, stopping some items from drying. It also looks very unsightly when this happens. The drainer, due to its design, is also very hard to clean. I'm back on the hunt for a good drainer.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for considering the tip we gave: The position of the green rubber feet is important, as the shortest ones should be placed nearest to the spout you wish to use. You then need to position the cutlery tidy near that spout too. The longer feet at the alternative end mean the excess water drains down from any stacked crockery and also from the cutlery tidy too. We hope you find a suitable alternative.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    1

    "Doesn't drain properly"
    Mrs Panteli

    12 February 2017

    A disappointing purchase. Looks the part and very stylish compared to ones i have bought in the past however....it doesn't actually drain! After washing up, little puddles of water accumulate at the incline but where there is no drain spout and consequently you end up with stagnent water puddles in amongst clean dishes...as a busy mum, I'm not one to empty immediately after washing up so when i do so later on, I'm disappointed with what i find :( surely a design flaw??

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item hasn't been as expected. The position of the green rubber feet is important, as the shortest ones should be placed nearest to the spout you wish to use. You then need to position the cutlery tidy near that spout too. The longer feet at the alternative end mean the excess water drains down from any stacked crockery and also from the cutlery tidy too.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    2

    "Nice looking when it's clean"
    Mrs Sugden

    12 February 2017

    I really like the modern look of this drainer with the rounded edges and colour combination. However I'm finding with another reviewer that the water sits in the bottom and makes it dirty. Also any large items of cutlery or utensils that sit in this do not dry as a result.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this item hasn't been as expected. The position of the green rubber feet is important, as the shortest ones should be placed nearest to the spout you wish to use. You then need to position the cutlery tidy near that spout too. The longer feet at the alternative end mean the excess water drains down from any stacked crockery and also from the cutlery tidy too.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    2

    "Great idea but..."
    Mrs Bevan

    12 February 2017

    I really really wanted to like this, and when it first came, I did, the clamshell design is brilliant, but as others have said it doesn't drain properly, so it collects dirty dishwater in the bottom, and therefore kind of defeats the object :-(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item hasn't been as expected. The position of the green rubber feet is important, as the shortest ones should be placed nearest to the spout you wish to use. You then need to position the cutlery tidy near that spout too. The longer feet at the alternative end mean the excess water drains down from any stacked crockery and also from the cutlery tidy too.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    4

    "Great value product."
    Mrs Chipping

    10 February 2017

    I purchased this a week ago and couldn't be happier. I love the colour and the fact the drainer is raised to allow air to circulate underneath. Everything stacks beautifully. It's a little smaller than previously but that's probably a good thing as it curbs my attempts at draining board Jenga. A great design idea of popping upturned mugs on the outer border. I feel it drains enough and a tiny tilt of an empty drainer sorts the rest. If I could change 1 thing it would be to increase the size of the cutlery pod or maybe supply 2? (Is it poss to get another?) For the price,tho, I think it's fab!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear the drainer works so well for you. We don't have spare cutlery pods available, however we'll be sure to pass on your suggestions to our Buyers.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    5

    "Delighted - Well Designed Product"
    Mrs McMillan

    06 June 2016

    The first drainer rack I purchased for my Son was a lovely design but did not hold any of his plates or bowls. After reading the previous review for the ILO Clam Shell, I purchased one for my son who is delighted with it as it holds all his plates and bowls. Being able to adjust the feet to aid draining is a well thought out feature. An added bonus is the fact that you can choose which way round it sits on your draining board.

    ILO Clam Shell Small Dish Drainer Rack White and Green

    5

    "Perfect!!"
    Mr Kennedy

    28 March 2016

    After much searching for draining board solutions we found this. It's a delight!! FORM AND FUNCTION IN UNISON........POSSIBLY THE PERFECT DESIGN. (And so easy to clean)

Back to product page