Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

£7.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 24687

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Mould control"
    Mrs Salama

    15 December 2018

    This product is a major aid in the fight against condensation and subsequent mould formation. It really works

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "First Class"
    Mr Matthews

    02 December 2018

    I have been using these moisture traps for a couple of years & find them first class

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "over powering scented odour!!"
    Deirdre Olliver

    30 November 2018

    If you suffer from allergies be aware the scented odour is so over powering, it has caused an allergic reaction and Im having to take anti histamines! Why the need to scent all three cartridges? one would have sufficed!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of the adverse reaction you've had and can see our Contact Centre have been in touch. You may find an Air Dehumidifier would work better for you.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "GREAT PRODUCT"
    Mrs Boultbee

    15 June 2018

    MOISTURE IS TRAPPED IN THE SECTION WHICH HAVE WHAT LOOKS LIKE TINY BEADS IN EACH ONE SECTION. NO MESSY LIQUID THAT MIGHT LEAK . GREAT PRODUCT

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "BAD BUY"
    Lydia Roe

    19 April 2018

    Wasted over £20 on 3 of these to use in a kitchen and 2 bathrooms ,they have proved to be useless they do not absorb any moisture and I regret my purchase.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We were sorry for your disappointment. We hope you managed to return them to the store and find a suitable alternative.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Moisture traps with no mess"
    Mrs Pooler

    21 March 2018

    I’ve always used the ones u need to empty in my caravan tried these over winter in my caravan they were great no mess to empty I’m thinking of getting another one or two as have 4 was hoping they would come back on offer so I could get quite a few refills I’ll keep looking

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Great for holiday homes"
    Mrs murray

    14 November 2017

    Found these useful for wardrobes in a holiday home that isn’t in use all the time. Just helps to keep any excess moisture away and clothes fresh.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Excellent but be patient with it!"
    Mrs Fletcher

    19 October 2017

    I was in two minds about these, having read some of the reviews. I have a large built-in wardrobe which gets damp: I tried small, hanging dehumidifiers but they don't last long enough. I put one of these in and am amazed at how much water it has collected in the last month. The container is admittedly a bit fiddly to open and close but a bit of patience and it's done in 30 seconds! Another tip is not to expect visible overnight results: I thought it wasn't working but after a week or so the crystals had gone hard and there was liquid visible in the packets. Very pleased with the product.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Woodhouse

    09 June 2017

    Does a great job and no more carefully transporting water filled containers around the place. Would like to get refills rather than buying the complete product each time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm glad that you find them so useful. We do stock replacement refills, ref 24688. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Butcher

    18 January 2017

    I purchased 2 of these today what a mistake, opened one found it difficult to open, didnt realise they had a fragrance which is so overpowering has affected our eyes. It does not state that in the title . I will be returning them and stick to my older type and the refills with no perfume.i cant comment as a trap for condensation as i wont be using it.the further away the better. Sorry

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "Not as expected"
    Elizabeth

    09 January 2017

    Purchased this after reading previous reviews, however am now disappointed with the flimsy body, and lack of removal of moisture, in comparison to another brand we already owned. Would not recommend purchasing this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this product didn't work well for you and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "No moisture trapped from these"
    Mrs Dunn

    21 November 2016

    Having read these reviews mainly positive we invested in 10 of these and 4 refills for our apartment, it's our first winter and we were surprised how much condensation we had on our windows. We put one trap on each of the window sills in each room which meant that our bedroom had two. The toilet and bathroom had the larger versions and the lounge we put two traps by our patio doors. We have seen no difference in the condensation or on the window sill's. We planto return the unopened trap and refills we are buying the electric dehumidifier's. It was not a cheap mistake to make, I feel let down.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience and I'll be in touch to help.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Glover

    20 September 2016

    I thought I would try this moisture trap as I my wardrobe felt damp, and I can say its great, no more damp feeling. Will buy again for other rooms.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "Rescued our piano!"
    Mrs Gough

    04 May 2016

    Water coming through our ceiling got into the works of our old but much loved piano. We didn't realise for a while, until I tried to play it - out of tune, and half the keys stuck. In desperation bought the moisture absorber - two lots of refills later, pints of water sucked out of the piano, and it's almost back in tune. Very effective, and cheap!

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    5

    "back for more!"
    Miss Browne

    31 March 2016

    I normally use the moisture trap with the crystals but thought this one would be safer/less likely to spill. I haven't managed to knock it over, and it hasn't spilled or leaked! I love the smell it leaves in my treatment room. I use it mostly in my paper products cupboard and am well pleased with it. I'm back here to order another, and some refills

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "Very disappointed"
    Miss Stoffer

    29 February 2016

    Living in an older house we do suffer with a lot of condensation especially in the wardrobe in our bedroom which is built in. I purchased one of these units as an alternative to the cheap disposable ones, however, despite regular checking the bags have leaked and actually stained my wall and the wooden shelf around where it was sat. Subsequently I will be ordering the enclosed units so no chance of the water ruining my furniture let alone my clothes!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem, we'll back in touch shortly. At Lakeland we welcome your feedback and we'll certainly do our best to find the right resolution for you.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    4

    "Effective in our damp wet room"
    Miss Drury

    25 January 2016

    We have a wetroom that tends to stay a little wet and can have a damp smell at times. We purchased this and the difference was amazing and have just had to buy the refills. I agree with other reviewers I don't understand why the lid needs to be blue!! clear or white would have been better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and we've passed your suggestion on to our Buying Team.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Hodges

    19 November 2015

    I bought 3 of these thinking that they would be useful in both our caravan and home. I struggled to get the lids of each unit, in fact one ended up in the bin as the plastic side cracked and the retaining clip snapped off. I would suggest that the title of the item is changed to reflect the fact that they are perfumed (not pleasant in my opinion). As for moisture trapping I can only describe them as just about 'okay' certainly not as effective as other products on the market. Sorry, I personally can't recommend them and would say that they are not up to Lakeland's normal high standards.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd had difficulty in opening the traps and had been disappointed with the fragrance. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    2

    "Great idea but..."
    Sara

    09 November 2015

    I purchased two of these thinking that they would be a good idea, which they are. They are less fiddly than refilling a moisture trap with crystals, and are quite secure should a Cat knock it over. They also do a great job of collecting moisture. However, I don't usually purchase fragranced items so I purchased this in error. The item description specifies that it is fragranced, although the title does not, so I overlooked this information. Unfortunately my partner and I really dislike the smell, so if we do purchase any refills we will have to put this item in a room we do not use.

    Advanced Safety Moisture Trap and Freshener

    1

    "Sorry but disappointed"
    Mrs Wood

    29 October 2015

    I have loved Lakeland products for years so when I saw these on offer I purchased 3 & a hanging pack with the intention of buying more. I positioned the bulky absorber in my window areas overnight with blinds closed so that it was only a small area. This morning I was gutted to find that they had made no difference at all. Exactly the same as the windows that didn't have one & needed scooping down. Feel that these were a waste of money. Sorry Lakeland but I personally wouldn't recommend this item. Hopefully the bags will be better. Still love Lakeland though!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

Back to product page