Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

£39.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (89 reviews)

Product number: 24671

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 89

    Sign in and write a review
    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Efficient"
    JANET GENDERS

    09 July 2020

    The cover does cut down the drying time and is worth the effort it takes to put it over the rack.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    2

    "Replacement cover following zip jam"
    Mr Rochford

    02 July 2020

    We've had a heated airer for some time now and found it an invaluable piece of kit, especially through the wetter/colder months. However following a zip fail we had to replace the cover. To our delight we found, what appeared to be, improved zips. However we also found the mess used for vents to have been placed in the top of the cover. In our opinion this does slow drying time by allowing the heat to escape quicker, not quite producing the oven effect of the previous cover. Disappointing change in design and most probably completely unnecessary.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This was done to stop any chances of the airer overheating as people load it differently. However we’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Speeds up drying time"
    Mrs Blunt

    06 March 2020

    Well worth the extra cost,it speeds up drying time helping to contain the warmth and humidity, also hides my undies when I have visitors !

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover"
    Mrs brown

    28 February 2020

    I was told about it , It works great , Should have bought one years ago to take stress out of weather problems. Great communications

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "A must have with the heated airer"
    Mrs Pitman

    25 February 2020

    Bought the airer bundle. The heated airer cover is a must have as it keeps the heat circulating around the clothes. Very useful that it can be made smaller with the zips so that it becomes a cover for the airer when it’s not in use. Very pleased with this cover.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Definitely worth it"
    Suzanne Clifton

    14 February 2020

    I bought this as part of a bundle. It was definitely worth purchasing. It really helps to keep the heat in but I found the added bonus is that it helps to disguise the look of your laundry. You can have all your undies hanging up drying and with the cover over no one will know.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Great Laundry Tool"
    Mrs Rush

    20 January 2020

    Excellent addition to our laundry routine. Effective in drying clothes but also heats the room we keep it in when in use and means we can turn off the radiator when it’s on. Definitely more effective with the cover on

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Miles

    06 January 2020

    If you have the heated airer you need this! It's fantastic and dries the clothes much quicker. Washing smells lovely whilst drying, you can really smell the fabric conditioner too. Mine is well used but the zip has broken due to my grandchild trying to use the cover to make a den! I will have to buy a new one ASAP !!

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Well worth buying"
    shirazashraf

    19 December 2019

    I am glad I got this airer cover. It cuts down on the drying time and also covers the dryer when it's not in use.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Useful Addition to the Heated Airer"
    Ms Schaffeler

    19 December 2019

    I decided to get a cover as many reviews recommended them to keep the heat in and allow the laundry not in contact with the heated bars to dry quicker. It's cleverly designed so that you can zip it up as a tight cover for the folded up airer in between uses, and then open it fully to go over the open airer and keep the heat in. Initially the zips didn't all work smoothly but after a few uses they now work fine. Was cheaper to buy with the airer as a 'bundle', so glad I did.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Great Buy"
    Lauren Eyke

    03 December 2019

    Very useful. Helps my clothes quicker. Looks best and tidy.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Essential"
    Mrs Carol Playle

    03 December 2019

    If you have the drier, you need this. Helps dry the laundry quicker and is brilliant for protecting the dryer when it is folded for storage

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    4

    "An excellent add-on"
    Ms tomlinson

    05 November 2019

    Using the cover substantially shortens the drying time of the clothes - especially if you have used every inch of the racks. The zips need to be used with care - my initial cover was damaged at the zip seam (although instantly replaced by lakeland) and I suspect that the cover had been treated roughly. This is particularly the case when using the cover when the unit is closed and you want to keep it all neat and tidy. It would be easy to use too much force and cause damage.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    4

    "Much improved drying"
    Mrs daley

    04 November 2019

    Much better drying and stops condensation in the room

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    3

    "Good item but mesh shelf seems to be redundant with it"
    Miss Buxton

    26 September 2019

    Really nice fabric, seems well made. It fits the three tier airer beautifully. However the round mesh shelf is covered entirely by the cover, there isn’t any clearance above it to allow even small items to dry. I hope I’m missing a trick, otherwise I have to use one or the other.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    4

    "Nice looking cover"
    Vera

    22 August 2019

    Tried cover out when I tried airer (not used due to warm and windy weather). It really seemed tom keep the heat in. Will update review once I have given it a good try.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Washday"
    Mrs Priday

    18 April 2019

    Bought this for my daughter who has two small children and mountains of washing every week.This clothes dryer is great especially for children's clothes.Better with the cover for drying and cuts down on condensation which was a problem.She was unsure at first and probably would not have bought it herself but it is well used and essential in the winter months.Recently bought another for my younger daughter.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Transforms the airer"
    Mr Miller

    11 February 2019

    So the heated airer I bought we tried a few times and then put it away in the spare room, when the summer finished though we revisited it and purchased the cover and it absolutely transformed the performance of the airer and made everything dry so much quicker. After about 15 months use, one of the zips has just broken, one quick email later and a new cover is out to us within a few days. Fantastic item and amazing customer service, please Lakeland - never change

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Excellent customer service"
    Mrs Williams

    12 January 2019

    I purchased this for my elderly mum, unfortunately she couldn’t manage the zips. I contacted customer services and the young gentleman that took my call was extremely helpful

    Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Lakeland Airer cover"
    Mr Gilliam

    12 January 2019

    I recently brought the lakeland airer & cover package deal and I'm glad I did as it drys the clothes alot faster my only fault would be a longer cable for the airer but apart from that it's a top quality product I would highly recommend anyone buying

Back to product page