Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

£39.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (95 reviews)

Product number: 24671

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 95

    Sign in and write a review
    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Dry soon heated sites cover"
    Mrs Field

    02 December 2020

    After having the dry soon sorry for a couple of years and being very happy with it's performance, I purchased this cover to enhance the product. Guys really well and reduced the drying time. Will use it a lot.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "A must!"
    Mrs Wilkinson

    08 November 2020

    This cover will speed up the drying time using your airer. Before I bought these I used to use just a sheet. This is much better because it locks the heat in and makes drying time so much faster!

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "DrySoon Airer Cover."
    Mr Turner

    06 November 2020

    Having had the DrySoon heated airer for several years, as we are pensioners we decided to purchase a cover so that we could reduce our electricity bills. Does it work as it says on the tin? Most certainly it does, since we fitted the cover we no longer use the tumble dryer, reducing our energy bill. We now wish that we had purchased a cover when we first bought the DrySoon airer

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Upgraded my old airer!"
    Mrs Bowden

    28 October 2020

    I have had an airer for a few years and after getting my daughter the airer bundle as a housewarming present tried the added extras on my airer ( mine was not from Lakeland!) So pleased the cover fitted so I bought myself the cover, the net shelves and the pegs. Brilliant has given my old airer a great makeover

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    4

    "Good if a little expensive"
    Mrs Stern

    22 September 2020

    It fits the airer well, definitely helps the clothing dry quicker and helps with condensation

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    1

    "New design renders cover useless"
    Ms Tweedie

    21 September 2020

    The two mesh panels which have been inserted into the top of the cover renders it practically useless. The heat isn't contained within the cover and I can't see any reduction in drying time compared to using the dryer without a cover. Really disappointing update to the old design! Feel like i have wasted £40. I have now placed two tea towels over the mesh vents to prevent a loss of heat.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment – the mesh panels were added to stop any chances of the airer overheating. If you’re not fully happy with the purchase it can be returned to us for a full refund.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Efficient"
    JANET GENDERS

    09 July 2020

    The cover does cut down the drying time and is worth the effort it takes to put it over the rack.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    2

    "Replacement cover following zip jam"
    Mr Rochford

    02 July 2020

    We've had a heated airer for some time now and found it an invaluable piece of kit, especially through the wetter/colder months. However following a zip fail we had to replace the cover. To our delight we found, what appeared to be, improved zips. However we also found the mess used for vents to have been placed in the top of the cover. In our opinion this does slow drying time by allowing the heat to escape quicker, not quite producing the oven effect of the previous cover. Disappointing change in design and most probably completely unnecessary.

    A person icon A note from the team

    This was done to stop any chances of the airer overheating as people load it differently. However we’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Speeds up drying time"
    Mrs Blunt

    06 March 2020

    Well worth the extra cost,it speeds up drying time helping to contain the warmth and humidity, also hides my undies when I have visitors !

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Dry:Soon Standard 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover"
    Mrs brown

    28 February 2020

    I was told about it , It works great , Should have bought one years ago to take stress out of weather problems. Great communications

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "A must have with the heated airer"
    Mrs Pitman

    25 February 2020

    Bought the airer bundle. The heated airer cover is a must have as it keeps the heat circulating around the clothes. Very useful that it can be made smaller with the zips so that it becomes a cover for the airer when it’s not in use. Very pleased with this cover.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Definitely worth it"
    Suzanne Clifton

    14 February 2020

    I bought this as part of a bundle. It was definitely worth purchasing. It really helps to keep the heat in but I found the added bonus is that it helps to disguise the look of your laundry. You can have all your undies hanging up drying and with the cover over no one will know.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Great Laundry Tool"
    Mrs Rush

    20 January 2020

    Excellent addition to our laundry routine. Effective in drying clothes but also heats the room we keep it in when in use and means we can turn off the radiator when it’s on. Definitely more effective with the cover on

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Miles

    06 January 2020

    If you have the heated airer you need this! It's fantastic and dries the clothes much quicker. Washing smells lovely whilst drying, you can really smell the fabric conditioner too. Mine is well used but the zip has broken due to my grandchild trying to use the cover to make a den! I will have to buy a new one ASAP !!

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Well worth buying"
    shirazashraf

    19 December 2019

    I am glad I got this airer cover. It cuts down on the drying time and also covers the dryer when it's not in use.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Useful Addition to the Heated Airer"
    Ms Schaffeler

    19 December 2019

    I decided to get a cover as many reviews recommended them to keep the heat in and allow the laundry not in contact with the heated bars to dry quicker. It's cleverly designed so that you can zip it up as a tight cover for the folded up airer in between uses, and then open it fully to go over the open airer and keep the heat in. Initially the zips didn't all work smoothly but after a few uses they now work fine. Was cheaper to buy with the airer as a 'bundle', so glad I did.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Great Buy"
    Lauren Eyke

    03 December 2019

    Very useful. Helps my clothes quicker. Looks best and tidy.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    5

    "Essential"
    Mrs Carol Playle

    03 December 2019

    If you have the drier, you need this. Helps dry the laundry quicker and is brilliant for protecting the dryer when it is folded for storage

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    4

    "An excellent add-on"
    Ms tomlinson

    05 November 2019

    Using the cover substantially shortens the drying time of the clothes - especially if you have used every inch of the racks. The zips need to be used with care - my initial cover was damaged at the zip seam (although instantly replaced by lakeland) and I suspect that the cover had been treated roughly. This is particularly the case when using the cover when the unit is closed and you want to keep it all neat and tidy. It would be easy to use too much force and cause damage.

    Dry:Soon 3 Tier Heated Airer Cover

    4

    "Much improved drying"
    Mrs daley

    04 November 2019

    Much better drying and stops condensation in the room

Back to product page