Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

£15.99

3.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 24670

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Sign in and write a review
    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    3

    "useful!"
    Mrs Mackreath

    28 February 2021

    These are very useful for drying items such as sweaters that should be laid out flat to dry well. I have not got a Lakeland dryer/airer but one that hangs from the ceiling which is curved so these shelf mats do not lie flat and have been known to fall off. I would prefer it if they had small little 'stands' , as in the old design, that could just lift them off a flat surface so that the air could circulate underneath.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    5

    "dry soon mesh shelf duo"
    Mrs chadkirk

    18 February 2021

    I think this a super product and use it at all times

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    3

    "Flat driers"

    08 March 2019

    I find this very efficient and does what it is meant to namely keeping the item flat and holding its shape. The only downside is folding it up after use. It seems to have a mind of is own! I'm sure once you find the knack it is fine.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted you find the mesh shelf duo efficient and we hope you're now finding it easier to fold them up afterwards. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    1

    "Oh no!"
    Mrs Simants

    14 November 2018

    Thought this item was just what I needed for drying knitwear - and it is. But when I came to folding it down to put away, it snapped and broke! So disappointed as it was perfect for drying items flat.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Buyers.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    5

    "Good addition for the three-tier airer"
    Ms Wright

    09 November 2017

    The square mesh is handy on the lowest shelf to prevent low-hanging clothes from not getting any heat near the floor, or for drying smalls. The round one sits above the bars so is good for cashmere jumpers or such things thtat you might not want to have in direct contact with heated elements. Don't worry about them not fitting back into the box once unsprung - there's a loop on each enabling them to be hung from the top-middle of the airer when folded away. With the cover on too, it all makes for a nice, compact drying/airing solution and you'll be throwing the box away.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    5

    "Mesh duo"
    Mr Gough

    03 November 2017

    Fantastic little addition to the heated airer. Acts as an extra shelf to hold your smalls.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    1

    "Don't believe they are easy to fold for storage."
    Ms Greenway

    20 February 2017

    I agree with the comment that once opened these are not easy to fold down again. The comment "hope the practicing is coming along well" is not helpful. I've just watched the video and it doesn't help I think these shelves are very expensive for what they are and wish I had not bought them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Buyers.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    4

    "Mesh driers"
    Mrs Emery

    07 September 2016

    I have recently purchased a pack of two mesh racks for my three-tier airer and although I have not yet used them, I took them out of their box, they sprung open and I cannot train them to go back in. There is a picture on the back of the box but ideally a video might help!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for taking the time to speak with us. They can be tricky to to close but we hope the practising is coming along nicely!

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    1

    "Not for the deluxe airer"
    Mrs Blayney

    14 March 2016

    It isn't very clear in the description that the round shelf fits into the poles that run up the middle of the heated bars on the 3 tier airer. The deluxe version does not have these poles so there is nothing to attach the shelf to. Therefore had to return. As with the cover I wish they would make accessories specific for each model that fit properly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the shelf duo was unsuitable and we're glad our customer services team were able to help. We've passed your suggestion on to our buying team.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    3

    "ONE OK, ONE NOT"
    Joyce

    29 February 2016

    I bought the Mesh Shelf Duo at same time as airer cover. The square shelf is fine, very useful but the round shelf that sits on the top is no use, as I can't use with airer cover as the fabric touches whatever is drying on the mesh shelf and so the warm air doesn't circulate. So, although the price for two shelves doesn't seem bad, in fact it is not cheap for just one useable shelf. It would have been much more useful - in my opinion - to have two square shelves - or sell separately so we can choose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion on to our buying team.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    4

    "Useful"
    Mrs Templeman

    11 November 2015

    These mesh shelves are useful with the airer to help hold more delicate fabrics...jumpers, smells etc. Designed for the 3 tier airer, rather then the deluxe 3 tier, so the round one has to rest on the bars too, it won't clip on top.

    Dry:Soon Mesh Shelf Duo

    5

    "Great addition to the dry-soon"
    Mrs van Duijn - Dijkxhoorn

    07 October 2015

    As soon as these appeared in the cataloque, I went and bought them. I haven't regretted one minute. They help dry my delicate woollen sweaters to perfection.

Back to product page