Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

£26.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (92 reviews)

Product number: 24523

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 92

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Floor Mop"
    Mrs Ridley

    14 August 2019

    Great mop easy and light to to use, fair price

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    2

    "Rubbbish"
    Mrs Smith

    13 August 2019

    I bought this mop on recommendation. After one use the trigger failed to work, became loose. I will give Lakeland there due, they exchanged the mop straight away. Mop 2 arrived. Same thing happened after 2nd use. What a waste of money!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry this has broken again.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Good cleaner"
    Dianne

    29 July 2019

    Having been using a Shark floor cleaner I found this cleaned better

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    3

    "Brilliant mop when it works"
    Mrs Collier

    29 July 2019

    This mop is brilliant at cleaning floors, alas, only when it works. This is my second one which Lakeland replaced after the first one stopped working. However this one is showing the same problem - it works for a while then stops spraying the cleaning fluid out. However by trial and error I have found that if you take the bottle off and rinse the nozzle it works again. Which would be fine if I didn't have to do this 4 times in the space of cleaning a kitchen floor. And the bottle is very difficult to remove. Otherwise it would be a great mop and so easy to use. But not like this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this. We're glad you found a way to get it spraying again, we'd also suggest emptying the bottle after every use and not using with warm or hot water - you could leave the fluid to cool if necessary before putting in the bottle. You could also try a different cleaning solution.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    4

    "Nice and simple"
    S

    27 July 2019

    Light, simple, no electricity needed and the micro pad cleans well. The head is so flexible it gets into awkward spaces. I am not very tall, so the length of the handle suits me perfectly - it might be a bit short if you are tall. It is flimsy, so not sure how long it will last, but so far so very good.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    3

    "I WILL try again"
    Alan

    25 June 2019

    This product is so effective, quick and easy to use. I was delighted with it. I have now experienced the same problem with the first and a replacement mop. The bottle collapses, causing extremely tight creases. First I was told 'our store one has done this, it's fine' but they gave me a new one. I rang customer services about the second, who said 'we haven't heard of this happening. Take it back to store for a refund or pay the difference to buy the Bona cleaner.' This product is so exactly what I need so I will try to return it to the store and exchange for a third try! Fingers crossed!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry the same thing happened to the bottle again. We're glad it's just what you're looking for and you're going to give the same mop another go. The only reason we can think of for this is if warm or hot water added to the mop, but we're sorry if this wasn't the case.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    4

    "Mrs judith pinson"
    Mrs Pinson

    13 June 2019

    Love this mop only thing that is wrong I now have to take the water tank out as it does not spray properly once I have taken out and put back works again does anyone else have this problem

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Hard floor spray mop"
    Margaret Bissett

    12 June 2019

    Fantastic! So much quicker to use than a mop and bucket. Floor dries in no time. I would definitely recommend it.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Brilliant lightweight mop"
    Mrs clegg

    21 May 2019

    This mop had been recommended by my daughter who also has one. It is light weight and super efficient to use, making cleaning floors quick & easy.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "?3rd time lucky"
    Lynn

    21 May 2019

    I've returned 2 of these mops, and I'm reviewing the third one. The first mop bottle collapsed, the second trigger failed after less than 6 uses, but because the mop is SO good when working, we decided to give it one last chance. The mop is easy to use, no electric, wide cleaning head, easily stored, cleans and dries well. Fingers crossed, as I don't really want to have to go back to choosing something else. In working condition I give 5* but watch this space!

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    2

    "Handy until it stopped spraying..."
    Amy Smith

    03 April 2019

    For the first month of use I found this mop really handy: I t’s fairly sturdy and much more convenient than dealing with heavy buckets of sloshing water. HOWEVER, like so many other people have found, it has suddenly stopped spraying water. Very disappointing to say we’ve only had it two months, and because so many other people have had the same problem.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    4

    "Floor spray mop"
    Mrs Thomson

    25 March 2019

    Love this mop. My only problem is I find it difficult to remove the bottle to refill.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    4

    "Great for a quick clean up"
    Mrs Klein

    23 March 2019

    Quick and does a reasonable job on day to day mess...handy with a toddler! Not 100% for tough stains that need a bit more elbow grease but hopefully the fact it’s easy and quick to use means I’ll not leave stains long enough for them to need that much elbow grease!

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Mrs Ross

    22 March 2019

    This mop is perfect for cleaning my laminate floor quickly and efficiently! It makes quick work of clearing up my dogs muddy paw prints!

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Easy to use"

    18 March 2019

    So pleased with this mop , No need to fill a Bucket with water from Sink then have to lift from Sink to floor to then spin/squeeze in Bucket to get water out before washing floor being disabled this is hard work. This Mop is so easy to use its light & no very wet floor's & floor's are quick drying. Can also get replacement mop pad's. , best buy.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Excellent spray mop"
    Mrs Keen

    16 March 2019

    This mop is just brilliant - so easy to use at a moment’s notice and no plug or trailing flex to worry about! Attached bottle for instant spray just when needed. Not being a fan of electrical items, I am absolutely delighted with this product!

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    5

    "Spray mop"
    Miss Barringer

    11 March 2019

    Really great for quick cleaning of kitchen floor. Anti-bac liquid cleans floor quickly and leaves a good finish. Neat flat folding design means I can hang it behind my kitchen door for easy access - no need to go hunting for my steam cleaner so often.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    2

    "Great idea, poorly constructed"
    Claire Mawdsley

    04 March 2019

    Like many other reviewers, I used this for the first time today and initially thought it was fantastic but after about 20 minutes the jet spray stopped working properly. It started out spraying a large wide fine mist but this reduced to a weak little dribble, then eventually nothing. The bottle was 2/3rds full at this point. I found taking the bottle out then fitting it again temporarily solved the problem but within a minute or two it was doing the same thing again. This seems to be a common fault. Very frustrating and disappointing. I will be returning this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that this proved disappointing. It's covered by our 3 year guarantee so you can certainly return it to the store and they'll be happy to help.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    4

    "Refillable bottle"
    Mrs Walker

    02 March 2019

    Used mop twice now and find it very good but the bottle is extremely difficult to remove to fill. Concerned it is going to burst as we have to use so much pressure to get the bottle out.

    Lakeland Hard Floor Spray Mop

    4

    "Great mop, container disappointing"
    Roxanne GLICK

    28 February 2019

    This mop is a game changer when cleaning laminate floors! No more lugging heavy buckets of water and I am sure the mop head gives a superior clean. My only bugbear is the plastic bottle containing the fluid as it is really hard to change and mine is already dented after one change - it is really difficult to remove. Maybe it is just mine?? Maybe I should have purchased the more expensive Bona mop but normally Lakeland products are top quality.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry the product proved to be faulty but hope any replacement we’ve arranged performs much better

Back to product page