Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

£6.99

1.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (49 reviews)

Product number: 24502

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 49

    Sign in and write a review
    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Grip a Rug"
    Ms Furniss

    21 October 2020

    The web site said that it would grip a rug to a carpet but unfortunately it didn’t work for me. I applied it per the instructions to the back of the rug firmly but sadly when I fixed it go the carpet it just was little better than without it. Lots of movement which exposed the tap which has stuck to the carpet but come off the back of the rug. Very disappointed as this was the only product that claimed to sort this problem out

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this didn't work for you. If the rug has rubber in the backing the oils in the rubber can stop the tape from sticking.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Didn't work on our rugs"
    Mrs Harley

    03 October 2020

    I did see mixed reviews on this product but went ahead and purchased a roll because I couldn't find anything else. Unfortunately it just didn't work on our rugs and they continued to move. It must depend on the rug in question and on the surface that it sits. The resolution is to remove the rugs.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we're glad we were able to put things right for you. The tape isn't suitable for rubber backed rugs.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    3

    "Grip a Rug Review"
    Mrs Thompson

    27 January 2020

    This was reasonably good on one piece of carpet with a hessian back, but not so good on other materials, where it started 'creeping' again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this wasn't suitable for all your rugs.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Disappointed."
    Ms HANNAM

    16 March 2019

    This product grips the fitted carpet but not the hand knotted rug. Wish I had read all the reviews before purchasing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Waste of money"
    Mr Burridge

    11 January 2019

    Product wouldn’t even stick to the rug the only good thing was there was no problem taking back and getting very staff always pleasant and friendly

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Grip a Rug but pleased that our store team were able to put things right for you.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    5

    "Rug grip"

    05 January 2019

    Very good sticky tape for rugs, solved a problem with slippy bathmat.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Absolute rubbish"
    Mrs CLEEVE

    02 January 2019

    I have just purchased two rolls of this tape and it is absolute rubbish. Don't waste your money on it - I am going to purchase double sided tape instead as that does the job a treat and at a fraction of the price you pay for this tape. This gripper tape does not grip at all, the carpet moves and leaves the tape on the floor, not stuck to the carpet at all plus after a couple of walk overs the rug has moved. What a waste of money, effort and time.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Not fit for purpose"
    Mr Pay

    27 October 2018

    Useless ...stick on to rug firmly as per instructions ...then can’t remove backing tape ...finally remove backing tape and the whole thing comes of the carpet ...reaffirm as best I could turn it over place on floor and it just comes adrift... would have been better if I bought a roll of double sided tape

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience and pleased our customer services have put things right for you. The tape isn't suitable for rubber backed rugs.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Sadly not worth the money!"

    12 June 2018

    Bought a roll of this last year to secure a rug, it was terrible the only thing it stuck to was me and itself! Ended up in a right mess and with me getting annoyed so threw it away and bought a replacement which worked perfectly.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Carpet grip"
    Mrs Dolphindolphin

    19 April 2018

    I purchased 2 boxes of rug grip at a cost of £12.98. Unfortunately this product does not do its job. The two way sticky tape does not stick to the rug very well and the reverse side sticks to the main carpet which also doesn’t remain in the correct place. The rug still moves when you walk on it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I trust you were able to return to store and my colleagues were able to help further.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    4

    "GRIP A RUG"
    Mrs WHITEHOUSE

    19 February 2018

    Excellent, does what it says on the box.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Dreadful"
    Kelly Richards

    20 December 2017

    I ordered this as despite mixed reviews the last few were quite positive. Alas I'm with the reviewers scoring this item poorly. I have a laminate floor and an Ikea rug, the tape in some places stuck efficiently and in others stuck to absolutely nothing including the rug! Very disappointed

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and pleased our customer services team have put things right for you.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    2

    "sometimes does sometimes doesnt!"
    Miss Turner

    20 September 2017

    I recently bought three rolls of this.. and none of it has worked! In the past I have used it and its been fine! Not sure if they have changed the product or it depends on what carpet you use it on!?? I have now pulled it up so that's nearly £20 in the bin!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for speaking with me today. We're sorry you've had difficulties with this product. The formulation has not changed so we suspect you've received a faulty batch. We've refunded for this today and hope you'll allow us to help again in the future.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    5

    "Rug gripper"
    Katie Murphy

    15 September 2017

    An absolute life saved and I mean that in the truest sense of the word! My husband is in a wheelchair and I have a severe back injury and this grip has kept us from slipping or skidding on the rugs! Thanks a million!

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Grip a Rug Doesn't!"
    Mr Remington

    04 July 2017

    My wife bought this product and sadly it's pretty useless.The only thing it seems to stick to is your fingers!The instructions were followed to the letter but it just did not adhere to the rug.Perhaps we should have read the reviews first. Don't waste your money on this one. I would rate this as zero stars but one star is the minimum rating.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this hasn't worked for you. We appreciate your reluctance to give this product any star rating at all but must explain that if we had a zero grading it would not have an effect on the overall average star rating shown below the product name on the web page. Customers who rate with a one star will have an effect as it brings the average down and means your opinion counts, we hope this makes sense. We've emailed to help further.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Useless"
    Ms Lamarra

    29 June 2017

    Total waste of time and money. It does not do what it's supposed to do. It may work better on a hard surface, but absolutely useless for keeping a rug in place on a carpet.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback. We're glad we're able to help today.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    5

    "Effective"
    Miss Warland

    12 January 2017

    This Grip a Rug tape has worked very well for my rug on a wooden floor, the rug stays in place now and even better it doesn't slide from under my feet anymore so is much safer.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Very disappointing"
    Mr Bennett

    29 December 2016

    Despite the mixed reviews I was keen to try this product as I felt it suited my needs perfectly. Despite being one who does not usually complain, I found this product to be useless, adhering to the carpet, but not to the rug, (which was not rubber backed-as per the warnings on the website). I applied the tape as described in the instructions but the rug continued to ruckle and move and I have now removed the tape and thrown it away. In common with some of your other reviewers I am surprised Lakeland continues to sell a product with such mixed reviews.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit and we'll be in touch shortly. The reviews reflect a small percentage of the number sold.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Waste of money"
    Mr Webster

    14 December 2016

    Bought at your Glasgow store, advised this would stick my rug to the carpet in the hallway. Well the tape sticks to the carpet but doesn't adhere to the rug so a total waste of £5.99. Pity there is no nearby Lakeland store to complain to. Not even 1 star (you can't score 0 star!)

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that it hadn't worked for you, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Grip a Rug - Rug & Mat Floor Gripper Roll 5m

    1

    "Didn't work for me"
    Mrs Johnston

    08 December 2016

    Unfortunately this product didn't work for my hessian backed rug on a wood floor. The tape didn't really adhere to the rug, but grips well to the wood floor. The rug just slips over the tape.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this product didn't work well for you and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page