Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (19 reviews)

Product number: 24498

The Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "Effective and efficient"
    Mrs Proffitt

    05 July 2019

    No cleaning solution required! I just spray a little warm water on my floor and mop away! I have a grey marble floor that never feels or looks clean, no matter what products I have used on it. The ecloth mop head really gets down into every crevice. Using only water surprisingly works like a charm. I rinse my mop head thoroughly in HOT water after the kitchen floor is done, reattach and then start the next room. I have granite floor all through my downstairs. This is a very good purchase. I am delighted with it. I also have the smaller head mop too for my bathrooms.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "SUPER MOP!"
    Ms le goff

    15 April 2019

    I bought two of these for my house in Spain. The tiled floors get a lot of fluff and dust accumulating when we are not there. With these, I can literally go right through the house in an hour (and thats a lot of floor). No back breaking effort required, the mop just whizzes through and right up into the corners and under the beds. Then I just take the mop heads off and put them through the wash - they come out good as new. Excellent quality, very highly recommended.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    4

    "brilliant..but"
    Sue

    10 April 2019

    I am on my third one of these. The small head is great for swivelling and getting in corners, the mop has to be hand squeezed out on the sink, but a mechanism , in my experience, is just something else to break. One of the heads came off with the velcro but it had had a lot of use. The handle slides down with pressure which is really annoying- I ended up using tape. The others havnt slid yet at all, it must depend on manufacture, but for the price, a handy little mop. Looking at other reviews its a fairly common problem- come on Lakeland make the twist lock stronger!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to us today. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we hope the replacement mop works really well for you.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    3

    "Clean and deep cleen mop"
    Mrs Ellis

    11 February 2018

    I really love this mop that I bought from Lakeland’s where I shop for everything but am totally disappointed in the telescopic handle as it keeps dropping down and ends up giving me back ache apart from that it is great, my daughter doesn’t have the same problem with hers. Rang Lakeland and told them the problem I can’t exchange because I have lost the receipt and paid cash for it, 1st receipt I have lost, got my toaster, kettle and various other receipts but not that one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing review and I'm very sorry to hear that the handle is faulty. As with all retailers without a proof of purchase, I'm afraid that we're unable to provide a replacement. I'm sorry for the disappointment caused.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "The best mop ever!"
    Mrs Wharton

    03 August 2017

    This mop is super light, a delight to use with its swivel head. I use it on the vinyl kitchen floor. I love it and use it to clean the slightest where before I would have reached for some kitchen towel. Any excuse and I reach for the mop, it’s such a pleasure to use!

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    1

    "Hard work"

    03 July 2017

    I wish I had read the reviews on this mop because it slides down all the time and the replacement pads dont fit properly.Takes me twice the time to try and clean the floor trying to tighten it up all the time. The microfiber wet and dry i had previously was so much easier but the base snapped with age. I was looking between an alternative and this one when i purchased and wished i had gone for the other one now. Cant get back to the store so will have to put up with it for now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties using this mop and it has proved faulty. Please return it to your local Lakeland Store and our colleagues will be happy to put things right when you return. Don't forget to take your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    1

    "Not happy with this mop"
    Mr Nicholls

    03 June 2017

    The problem is that the handle keeps collapsing and I am forever resetting it. I replaced the mop but the new one did exactly the same. I wonder if Lakeland ever look at these comments!!! I will take my current mop back to Lakeland for a refund. Maybe I should use an online store in the future!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the mop didn't suit and pleased our staff in store have arranged a refund. The reviews reflect a very small percentage of the products sold and all the feedback is taken into account.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    2

    "Very disappointing"
    Mrs Eadie

    11 May 2017

    I was really pleased to buy this mop and spare cloth cleaner for both my daughter and myself whilst they were on buy one get one half price. Yesterday I used it to wash windows outside ... washing was fine but drying/polishing off with the other microfiber cloth attached didn't work well on higher windows as the head kept flipping over as I moved the mop downwards. Works if you remove handle completely. Today I washed my large kitchen/dining floor. The telescopic handle constantly collapsed, which was very annoying and time consuming. I plan to return them and resort to my old mop and bucket!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties using this mop and it's not worked well for you. Please return it to your local Lakeland Store and our colleagues will be happy to put things right when you return. Don't forget to take your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Ms Ivany

    03 April 2017

    I purchased this mop about four months ago to replace a previous similar Lakeland mop. How I regret my desicion! My old mop also had a telescopic handle and I was pleased to still be able to get this feature as it makes storage much easier. But this new handle collapses down with the least amount of pressure and I spend all my time repositioning it and trying to tighten it. With a large kitchen/diner, hardwood hallway and downstairs bathroom this is time consuming and so frustrating! I have always been pleased with the quality of Lakeland products before but am totally disappointed with this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "Great little mop"
    Mrs Scragg

    03 March 2017

    Bought this for my new Karndean floor in the bathroom. It is super lightweight and the mop retracts which means it can be easily stored. The swivel head gets into the tightest of corners (behind the sink pedestal, under the toilet outlet and right into the corners. There is no handle to squeeze out excess water but I use a spray bottle with water and general cleaner diluted, spray on floor and mop over. Brilliant little mop for my purpose.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    1

    "worst mop I have bought"
    Ms bennett

    31 January 2017

    I have 2 dogs so the hallway and kitchen can get really dirty.There is no squeeze mechanism so had to keep wringing the mop out.I have a bad back by the time I had finished my back was really painful.It didn't clean the floor straight away alongside which it kept collapsing

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the mop hadn't been suitable for your needs, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "Love Love Love"
    Mrs Merlehan

    11 January 2017

    Never thought I would say this about a mop but it's amazing. Really does a brilliant job at getting in corners and picking up dust and dirt. Honestly if you thinking about getting this..do it, you will not regret it. Even my husband loves using it.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    3

    "Good and not so good"
    Ms franklin

    26 October 2016

    For me this product works well to a point. Cleans floor adequately and is one of the better mops I have used. HOWEVER it has a very annoying habit where the handle keeps collapsing. My strong grown up son has even tightened it up but still collapses meaning you can't put too much pressure on it to remove stubborn marks. I am surprised it passed the product testing stage as is fairly basic fault. It needs some sort of ratchet system to stop it slipping down. I haven't had the problem with the head flipping as other Reviewers have had.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for taking the time to speak to us today. I'm sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. We hope our E-Cloth deep clean mop product reference 21400 works really well for you.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "EXCELLENT"
    Mrs Worwood

    26 February 2016

    I bought it to use dry on hardwood and tiled floors and it is brilliant. Instead of having to get my (heavy) vacuum cleaner out and waste time moving and removing furniture I can just swish around with the mop. The head twists and turns around everything into the tightest corners and gets underneath really low furniture. No problems with it flipping or the handle collapsing down. Easy to store and get out again. I also got a spare mop head free with the current offer. The Lakeland guarantee seems so good that even if you didn't like it, they would make returning it no problem at all.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    2

    "Frustrating!"
    Marian Lowers

    22 February 2016

    I completely agree with the last reviewer. The handle keeps collapsing and the head flips over making my teeth stand on end as the metal scrapes the floor. Cleans the floor really well, but too many downsides.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that this hadn't worked as well as expected, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    1

    "DON'T BUY!"

    14 August 2015

    I wouldn't normally review a product, but this mop is so dreadful I feel I should warn other potential purchasers. It has no wring out facility so you have to use your hands. It certainly doesn't deep clean, and struggles to surface clean. It has a very annoying habit of shrinking if you apply any pressure to the handle and flips over at the slightest pressure.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    4

    "DON'T BUY!"
    Ms Sophia

    22 April 2015

    This is not a deep clean mop. At its best it's probably makes an in between mop once you have deep clean your floor with a decent mop. Mop has a very annoying habit of flipping over constantly when mopping. Also you have to wring mop head with hands so how deep clean can you get. Telescopic handle keeps shortening itself.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the mop didn't suit your needs and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    5

    "absolutely brilliant"
    Jan Hailwood

    25 March 2015

    This style of mop has to be the best thing ever for tiled and laminated floors. It's so easy to use, the floor isn't left soaking wet, it goes in to all the corners, and it works!!

    Clean and Gleam Deep Clean Floor Mop

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Elaine Cockerton

    18 March 2015

    I bought this to replace an old E-cloth Deep Clean Mop which was brilliant but had developed an annoying squeak after 11 years of use. I thought I would try the Clean 'n' Gleam Mop as an alternative. Whilst the pad is nice and thick and works well, it is too small for the mop handle base and consequently knocks things with the metal when moving the mop around. The E-cloth mop didn't do this as the mop is larger than the mop handle base. I am really disappointed with this mop and wish I had ordered the E-cloth Deep Clean one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help very soon.

Back to product page