Illuminating Travel Mirror

£19.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 24484

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    3

    "Illuminating Mirror"
    Mrs Monks

    12 May 2019

    Purchased to see better when putting on make-up. Lights are really bright, too bright really. Hard to see with lights on.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback on the mirror. I'm sorry that you're finding a little too bright, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Handy mirror"
    Mrs Joyner

    04 May 2019

    The mirror comes in a cover and the stand folds in so it’s easy to pack. I found it very useful when I was travelling recently. Excellent.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Great Product"
    Ms Faers

    05 January 2019

    I brought this for my wife as a Christmas present and she says its one of her favorite presents. The dimmer lights work really well, the size is perfect and the travel bag all make this a great product

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    1

    "No use"
    Mr Owen

    27 December 2018

    When you first light the mirror up it is too bright to see anything but the lights. You can fade them but by the time you get them to a level they don't blind you they don't add any benefit to the mirror viewing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this was unsuitable. We're glad we were able to help you via email with this.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Lovely Travel Mirror"

    09 July 2018

    When I first saw this Mirror in the Catalogue, I thought it looked expensive. But I ordered it as I needed a new one anyway. It arrived within two days, and so well packaged. I am delighted with it, good size and the lights are so helpful when sometimes in badly lit Hotel rooms. Well worth the money, I would highly recommend.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Illuminating Travel Mirror"
    Mrs Cade

    25 April 2018

    I'm finding this mirror very useful and was a reasonable price. Delighted with the product.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Illuminating mirror"
    Mrs Roots

    26 January 2018

    Grandaughter thrilled with this mirror. It is a super size as can be use both at home and when travelling. perhaps lakeland might consider producing a larger one too. Excellent value for money.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    4

    "Travel mirror"

    04 January 2018

    Bought as a birthday present for a friend. She was very pleased as she was going away on holiday. I thought it was very nice and after putting the batteries in, the lights were quite bright. Ok as long as your sight is ok, as its not a magnifying mirror.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    2

    "LOVELY MIRROR BUT FLIMSY STAND"
    Mrs BROWNLESS

    31 December 2017

    I bought this mirror for travelling and I found it excellent but the stand fractured and I have to prop it up as the mirror works very well. I will keep it as a spare and risk purchasing another for travelling after reading some positive reviews. It has been packed in my hand luggage fully protected so it has not been mis-treated.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the stand has fractured.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    1

    "Flimsy Stand"
    Mrs Keating

    07 September 2017

    My husband bought one of these as a surprise. Although kept in it's case, in my drawer, it developed a split in the stand within a few months of use - although it is unusable without the stand I can't bring myself to throw it out owing to the cost. I was horrified to see the price as I had expected this to last.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're sorry to hear that the stand has split and we'll be in touch soon, to help.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    1

    "Mrs R"

    02 August 2017

    I had high hopes but found this impossible to use. I tried it in different locations and with different levels of illumination. Because of the way the lights shine, you cannot see your face unless your nose is pressed up close to the glass. Very disappointing

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "LOVELY ITEM"
    Mrs DICKINSON

    26 July 2017

    WILL BE WELL USED WHEN BLOW DRYING MY HAIR AT HOME AND ABROAD

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Excellent product!"
    Mrs Downing

    17 July 2017

    No more trying to prop up small mirrors (usually unsuccessfully) because there's no convenient mirror in hotel room. This is lightweight, has its own stand and it's illuminated-perfect!

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    3

    "Broken stand"
    Mrs Hanley

    04 July 2017

    Was very pleased with this, great for travelling & have also bought for presents - unfortunately the stand has broken leaving sharp plastic edges - shame stand was made flimsily & not stronger. Would have rated 5 but for this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you've had this problem. We'll be in touch soon to help.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    1

    "Less then one star"
    Miss Lord

    01 May 2017

    Avoid this! I purchased this afew months ago for it to already be unusable.. I put new battery's in for it to flicker and then just turn off! Would not reccomend in the slightest

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this mirror didn't work well for you and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please remember to take along your receipt or bank/card statement as proof of purchase.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    1

    "A bit cheap"
    Maire

    13 September 2016

    Everything about this shouts cheap. The battery compartment broke when I hoped it, the case is flimsy. It wasn't worth the money. Not up to usual standard.Sorry.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback we're sorry the mirror wasn't as you expected. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    4

    "May not be suitable for migraine sufferers"

    02 September 2016

    I bought this product having read as many reviews as I could. It is a lovely product offering good light to put on your make up. I bought mine to go camping with when light is often poor. Unfortunately having used it on three occasions, I developed a migraine within a few minutes of each use and thought I would share this information in case certain light conditions affect others. It is a lovely sturdy mirror.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Good For Uni"
    Irene

    05 August 2016

    I bought this for my daughter a year ago to take away at first year in halls at uni and she's just come back with it still intact and working - so if nothing else this is proof that it's strong and robust. Her room was a bit dim so the built-in lights certainly helped. Will now pinch it back to take on holiday! Irene

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    4

    "No measurements on line"
    Mrs Walsh

    12 May 2016

    I bought this mirror at your Guildford store this morning, and am very pleased with it. If I had known the measurements beforehand I could have ordered it online and saved myself the journey. There were no measurements for any of the mirrors, so no comparison could be made, and Guildford only had the one size, so I had to have that one. However, as I said it is fine and will suit my purpose perfectly, just thought I would point out the fact that there are no measurements on line. (or on the box, for that matter).

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you like this mirror. We are sorry you missed the measurements on the individual product description page. The measurement are 15 x 21cm (6” x 8¼”).

    Illuminating Travel Mirror

    5

    "Travel Mirror"
    Susan

    06 July 2015

    I absolutely love this mirror it is so light and compact and I LOVE the fact you can dim the brightness. Also very excited to see you have brought a smaller mirror out to match this one it will defiantly be on my wanted list.

Back to product page