Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 24483

The Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "Best outdoor mat"

    29 July 2019

    This is by far the best outdoor matI have had.I have2one front and back of the house ,they remove dirt and debris from shoes and boots.when wet they dry and drain quickly.I would recommend them highly.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "Excellent outdoor mat."
    Mrs SYDENHAM

    29 July 2019

    This is a really good functional doormat. It catches all the little bits stuck to your shoes and does the job properly.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    4

    "Cheap and cheerful"
    Mr Carroll

    03 February 2019

    OK, but not as big as I had hoped. So far holds its shape well in the wet. Only time will tell if it was a good buy.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    3

    "Good Quality but slips on the paving"
    Mrs Buchanan

    06 February 2018

    I like the appearance and drain-ability of this door mat. the only downside is that is slips on the outdoor paving

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    1

    "Mediocre Mat"
    Christine

    26 January 2018

    Initially I though this mat was very good, removed dirt etc very easily, However, over the past day or two, we have had some very windy days and the mat has been blown down our path and even scared the cat out of her wits as the wind caught it and the mat flew up and hit into our front door. So, I banished it to our back door, and again due to the winds it ended up down by our back gate. So having to put into our rubbish bin. Not weighty enough for anywhere where the winds can get a little strong.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "Very good mat"
    Mrs Davey

    25 September 2017

    Bought for a friend so not able to do an in depth review yet because she bought for her new home and has only recently moved in. It looks good and if it doesn't do it's job or has any noteable features, the I will report back.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "Excellence"
    David

    23 September 2017

    This is a wonderful mat - I have one outside the back door and virtually no grubby mess gets onto the tile in the utility room ...... marvellous!

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "Hug a rug for outside"
    Mrs Robinson

    10 July 2017

    I purchased this outdoor mat for outside my kitchen door so impressed with it l sent for another one for my back door it is brilliant does exactly what is said about it

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    3

    "Not heavy enough"
    Victoria

    21 September 2016

    I have mixed feelings about this doormat... It certainly is UV resistant. It has made through a whole summer without fading. It picks up the dirt from shoes well and is easy to clean. However, it is incredibly lightweight. We live on top of a hill and even on the days/nights when the breeze has been very light, I have come out the front door to find it on the lawn or up against the fence. It's a miracle that it hasn't flown down the road. It would be perfect if they made the base material heavier. I would advise you only to buy it if the doorway you are buying it for is very sheltered.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    3

    "Good mat but too lightweight"
    Mrs Elkins

    22 July 2015

    Neat looking mat that looks like it will do a good job of trapping dirt and bits. BUT, it is very light weight for an outdoor mat. Received mine today and put it on our porch (which is semi enclosed) on a slightly breezy summer day and within an hour it had blown across the garden. No way will it stay put through most of what the British weather can throw at it. If it is going somewhere that is reasonably sheltered it will be fine, but not suitable for our front porch so will have to return it unfortunately.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and hope you find a suitable alternative.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "EXCELLENT BUY"

    22 April 2015

    I bought this mat for our front door (with tongue in cheek as have had several failures). BUT it is really amazing - you can shake bits off and sweep any from under mat. When it was soaking wet it still worked - no dirt or bits into house. I am so impressed with this mat - it does exactly what it says. I have just bought 3 more of same - side/back door and 2 for outside patio doors. Would highly recommend this product - and I don't review items lightly! Well done Lakeland - another excellent and first class product.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "helen"
    helen goole

    21 November 2014

    My husband saw this on line as we have just moved to our new home. Went to the Windermere store to buy. I must say this mat has been such a good buy ....it does the job and looks pretty at the front of our new home. Much better than coir -- no shedding.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "great mat"
    emma webb

    05 November 2014

    Bought this mat due to the frosty weather we are about to have. Last night we had a frost and my mat looked just as good as when I bought it. No shedding like coir .... going back to buy another in case you stop selling. Excellent , Excellent

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "great mat"
    Lisa

    06 October 2014

    Very pleased with this mat. Even after really wet weather it is not waterlogged. Saves my carpet from two little children coming in and out of the garden. Bought another for the back door.

    Hug Rug UV & Stain Resistant Outdoor Door Mat - 74 x 50cm

    5

    "Love them!"
    Miss Stone

    04 September 2014

    I have 2 patterned Hug Rugs at home and now one of their Outdoor ones too. Surprised at how well it drains after it's been raining. With this being tougher than their cotton ones it helps get the mud out of my wellies after taking the dogs for a walk.

Back to product page