Fast-Fit Ironing Board

£59.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 24453

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    3

    "Expensive and requiring improvement"
    Mrs Woodward

    09 February 2019

    My children bought me this, the only one with a square end so I can iron my Egyptian cotton Kingsize sheets. Unfortunately as with all others it appears a couple of inches too short to do the job. The legs are sturdy, but the mess top could be stronger it bends near the end. The padding is too thin leaving a mess pattern on some ironing and the cover is loose weave, poor quality. If I could get one, the space between the board end and the iron rest is unlikely to allow me to have a thicker cover. The flex holder was broken when it arrived. Expensive and requiring additional expense.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry it arrived damaged and wasn't suitable for your needs.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    4

    "Good but would be better without the attachments"
    Mrs Jane Scott

    24 February 2018

    I like the size and shape of this board. It's great for ironing large items. I'm not so keen on the fiddly bits attached to it. The first time I used it I had to remove the plastic hanging thing because it kept getting in the way. At the moment I am still getting used to the iron rest and I think I would have preferred a traditional flat one

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    4

    "Well designed product"
    Mr Buckingham

    12 May 2017

    This ironing board reduced, by over 50%, the time it takes me to iron a sheet or duvet cover. But it was also just as good, if not better, than our old tapering board for shirts. I removed the iron support - which was really easy to do as the whole item is so well designed - which I believe improved the efficiency. Overall, a great product. My only reason for not awarding 5* is that it could (& should) be even longer and even wider to further reduce ironing times for bed linen.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I've passed your improvement suggestion on for consideration - thanks again.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    5

    "superb"
    Lynne

    07 February 2017

    This is the best ironing board I have ever bought. I love the straight end instead of a pointed one. Good height and not too heavy to move. Perfect

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    5

    "So far so good!"
    Ms Porter

    08 August 2016

    After reading other reviews, I wasn't sure if this would be any good, but I looked at it in the shop before buying and decided to give it a go. The cover is not as thick as some others at Lakeland but it is thicker than my old one and the mesh doesn't show through at the moment. The pattern doesn't bother me. Shirts are very easy to iron - collar, cuffs, yoke and the rest fits in only 4 moves. But for me the real bonus is being able to get just over half a king-size duvet cover on the board. I have lots of bedding to iron and it was such a pain on my old board. No complaints at all so far.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    2

    "GREAT SIZE. NO PADDING"
    Mrs McWhinnie

    08 July 2016

    Hubby and I love the large square shape of this board. Great for bed linen and mens' shirts. However, there isn't enough padding as it leaves the pattern of the metal mesh imprinted on the cotton of my husbands dark coloured uniform shirts. This is unacceptable on every level. I have had to buy an extra replacement cover to add to the board to make it usable. They are perfectly ordinary shirts and the mesh pattern is unacceptable to him and his bosses! Come on, Lakeland. I'm sure you can sort this out. Sadly, until this problem is sorted out I cannot recommend it to anyone.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'll be sure to pass your comments to the buying team and will be in touch shortly.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    3

    "Fast fit Ironing board"
    Mrs Carter

    18 April 2016

    The concept of this ironing board is brilliant but it lacks quality . The lead holder will not stay in place & keeps falling off, the cover & padding is so thin I had to purchase a lint under blanket to give more depth of cushion also it requires two clips covers to keep it in place. a little disappointing .

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been a little disappointed with the board, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    3

    "Great shape but one or two niggles about design"
    Ms Susan Linge

    29 February 2016

    I love the square shape - it's brilliant for ironing bedding and makes this a much quicker job. However, the cover design is horrible! And there isn't much choice of an alternative, as this is a unique shape. Please Lakeland bring out something less 1970's! Secondly, the undercover is far too thin and flimsy. Thirdly, the lead guard is hopeless and keeps popping out of it's housing - I have dispensed with it.. It's a sturdy enough board, though much more lightweight than the one I have just dispensed with. I like the variety of heights you can adjust it to as well.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and we've passed your suggestion on to our buying team.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    5

    "Great idea"
    christine

    11 February 2016

    This is so much easier to iron bedding and shirts, ironing takes a lot less time which is great for me as it is one of my least favourite chores

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    4

    "Brilliant ironing board"
    Mrs barker

    09 November 2015

    I love this board - how come other companies don't make this shape? It makes ironing so much easier and quicker. The only gripe I have is the pattern on the cover - come on Lakeland, its horrible! I doubt anyone wants that eye-popping pattern in front on them whilst ironing. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for this point.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback I'm glad you find the board so easy to use. I'll pass your comments on about the cover design.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    3

    "Great idea, pity about the quality"

    19 October 2015

    Good points: It's the best ironing board I've ever used in terms of size and versatility, it doesn't weigh a ton so it's quick to put up/take down and easily carried about. Bad points: Ghastly cover - gives me a headache just looking at it - and a bit thin, as others have remarked. The metal iron rest is of poor quality and, one year on, there are already rust marks showing through the finish in several places (from steam, I gather), despite my being very careful with it. Why don't manufactuers coat iron rests with something sensible like silicone?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the cover pattern. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on about the silicone rest.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    4

    "Ironing so much quicker"
    Hazel

    29 June 2015

    Having now had this ironing board a couple of months I am just surprised no-one has thought of a square end before! It makes ironing shirts so easy & large things like duvet covers & tablecloths are done in half the time. I love it. It has a really good range of heights too. Only thing is the cover which is very thin. Do you do a replacement cover for this board as I would buy another to put on top. Maybe a thicker one could be manufactured for in the future too. I am very pleased with this board having had to give up my old Stella Star after 20 years.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted to hear you like the board. Please see product reference 24458 priced at £9.99.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    4

    "Just the Job"
    CAROLE

    01 December 2014

    I have had this ironing board for a few months now and find it excellent. Great for ironing large bedding items and shirts. Height adjustment superb and very stable. The only slight complaint I have is that the padding under the cover is too narrow and a bit flimsy. A more substantial one that didn't ride up under the cover at the sides would just make this table perfect. Could I offer this as a suggestion to Lakeland? I would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for this problem with the undercover.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on.

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    4

    "This is good"
    PATRICIA WESTBURY

    15 July 2014

    Well done this is the best ironing board ever quilt covers and shirts are made easy, why was this not around when i had 20 shirts a week to iron?

    Fast-Fit Ironing Board

    1

    "Board"
    Jean Fisher

    08 July 2014

    The concept is good, however, the manufacture is not. The board is very flimsy with no strength at all. Do not anticipate it lasting very long. Have spent £50 on the idea and wasted £50 on the result.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback on the board. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with it, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page