Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

£149.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 24358

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    4

    "Lightweight and effective"
    Ms Creffield

    26 February 2019

    Nice and lightweight, very effective as a steam cleaner and does the job as a vacuum too. I have used it on my carpets and was pleased with the results. The only drawback is that the reservoir is small and so you are limited to cleaning small areas at a time.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    4

    "Great piece of kit"
    Ms Crawshawe

    25 September 2018

    This is a really useful item. It steams and hoovers at the same time, and is really light. The main drawback is that the cord doesn't wind in, so you are always operating with loads of cord around your feet rather than it automatically winding back in as it would do on most vacuums. It picks up the dirt well though and it is very easy to empty the dirt chamber. Emptying the remainder of the water from the steam chamber is not so easy, however. I suppose you could leave it in, but I don't like leaving appliances like this with water in them.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "BRILLIANT"
    Mrs Anderson

    27 September 2017

    This machine is fantastic. You can forget getting out the vacuum to get up all the crumbs and then going all over the same floor again with a steam cleaner. This brilliant, lightweight machine does it all at once for you and so halves the time spent doing the job. I have Parkinson's and a very curved spine due to Osteoporosis and am very limited in what I can do in the way of housework, but I find this Bissell vac and steam machine very easy to use. It really is brilliant, I would strongly recommend it to anyone who has a hard floor, wood or tiles and of whatever size.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    1

    "Susan"
    Mrs susan ley

    03 June 2017

    I have been extremely disappointing with this product. When it works it is fine but I have experienced continual issues with the steam not working and needing to be sent back for repair. Lakeland customer services have been brilliant and refunded my purchase.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties but pleased our customer service colleagues have put things right for you.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    1

    "Just a Gadget"
    Mrs Wells

    03 April 2017

    This product works great on a recently hoovered floor. The vac bit leaves dust spears on your floor. i used to buy everything from Lakeland, i am very disappointed. i bought a steam mop from a supermarket for £19.99 and it does far far better job

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    2

    "Steam and vac Bissell"
    Jane Smyth

    15 August 2016

    My steam and vac is now one month out of its warranty and the steam function has stopped working so am not happy! I would not buy another as it is awkward and heavy to move around especially with slightly arthritic hands and will not go into corners. The steam function has always been difficult as you need to keep squeezing the handle as you push, to get it to work. An expensive mistake,please look at the design and rethink!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that you'd found it awkward and heavy to move and that it's now become faulty, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    4

    "So glad I chose this"
    Jill Haldenby-Cooper

    26 July 2016

    Really pleased when I went to the Windermere store to find this in the 'refurb' section. YouTube was really helpful for getting set up. I am really pleased with the effect on the slate floor--it feels clean for the first time (I rarely wear shoes in the house, so my feet know!). It was quick to get ready and cleaned brilliantly with no smears or wet patches. Very pleased with it and feel confident the floor will be clean enough for my now crawling granddaughter! I've only given 4 stars as the squeezing action on the handle was a little tiring for my arthritic hands.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Roberts

    02 May 2016

    I glowingly reviewed this product at first. However, over the months, I have been increasingly disappointed. It does not effectively vacuum once the pad is wet, (just pushes the bits and fluff around, and because of the vacuum function, the mop pad does not fit over the entire mop head, so does not do edges well, and it does not remove marks unless it is fresh dirt. (in kitchen particularly) So it is a piece of kit that has been relegated to the garage. Gone back to the old mop and bucket. Feel increasingly annoyed as I also purchased a second set of mop covers, which are also not used now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that over time you've become disappointed with the results, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    1

    "Very Disappointed with this Machine"
    Mrs Keighren

    16 February 2016

    I purchased this in August 2015, and have used it 5 times and it is now in the storeroom NEVER to be used again a complete waste of money, if I could give it no stars I would. I found the machine to be very heavy and not easy to push, it leaves streaks and debris which have to cleaned up after you have used the mop. I have checked all the problem solving area including cleaning filters nothing different. I did research steam mops before I purchased and thought this was ideal for all my tiled floors a very expensive mistake

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the disappointment, we'll be in touch shortly to offer so help.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    4

    "Doesn't quite do the job :("

    08 February 2016

    I bought this to make cleaning over 200 square metres of porcelain tiles a bit easier. It was very easy to fill and use, and light to push around. The hovering didn't quite get up to the edges, but was powerful enough. Unfortunately, I am returning it because it is just not man enough to clean the tile grouting, so I am looking for a machine with a scrubbing action. For the right floor, this would be a dream machine!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and we're glad our customer service team were able to help.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "Really pleased"
    Ms Thorne

    01 February 2016

    I'm thrilled with this vacuum, I love the steam function which works really well and the machine itself is fairly light so isn't a pain to haul around. It suits me perfectly.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Rachael

    25 January 2016

    I bought this as a replacement for an older (different brand) steam mop. This is much better than my old one. The vacuum feature is great - only one gadget required to clean the kitchen floor. The dust collection container is easy to empty and reassemble. The elasticated cover that goes onto the steam mop is easy to put on and take off - and it fits well. The telescopic handle is great for minimising storage space. There are 2 steam settings and the steam comes out evenly across the base (not the case with my last one). This is a well designed - useful product - I am glad I bought it.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "SUPERB"
    Mrs HARTWELL

    22 July 2015

    I ordered this product on Friday afternoon and it arrived here in France on the following Tuesday morning - fantastic service. I immediately unpacked, followed instructions and vacuumed/steam cleaned my salon which has white floor tiles - it worked fantastically. I can recommend this product and Lakeland service. .

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "Never reviewed before but"
    Mrs Ashman

    30 April 2015

    Had to write about this amazing machine; easy to use, very effective, light to carry and the fact it does two jobs in one go cuts cleaning time in half. I live in France and wasn't expecting this to arrive for at least ten days but it was delivered in just three working days - amazing service from Lakeland, as always. If, like me, you have researched to the 'enth' degree, get the Bissel. It does exactly what it says on the box.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "Fantastic product"
    Linda

    14 November 2014

    This Bissell Vac and Steam does exactly what it says - the vacuum works really well, then pop on the cleaning cloth, press the steam button and off you go for a steam-cleaned floor. I found this wonderful machine a pleasure to use and it does a lovely job in half the time. Am thrilled with it

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    4

    "Very handy for daily cleaning"
    Mrs Hamilton

    10 November 2014

    Good product. Combined vacuum function saves time and the finish is better than my previous steam mop. I also find the vacuum on it's own is good for carpets and I now use it in preference to my vacuum cleaner for daily cleaning. Very easy to clean and empty the dust compartment. Only negatives are that it is a little heavy and the steam head doesn't swivel which would make it easier to move around. Overall happy with purchase and helps keep on top of the cleaning with a toddler running around!

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    5

    "fantastic find"
    Sarah

    22 May 2014

    Perfect for cleaning my floor, picks up dirt brilliantly and leaves my floor looking like new. Cannot recommend it highly enough especially after trying several other steam cleaners.

    Bissell Vac & Steam Cyclonic Steam & Vacuum Cleaner 1977E

    4

    "Steam and vac, saves time but still does the job"
    Maggie Moore

    06 May 2014

    No need to use brush and pan/vacuum first and then get the steam mop out;this does it all.I was surprised by how good the suction was,and a choice of low/high steam.Easy to fill with water (good size tank) and is a cylinder vac,so just unclip container to empty, the switches on the handle are easy to see and use. Only criticism, I found this slightly heavy to carry as I do have problems with my hands gripping things; but when using it, was no problem and the trigger is so light and incorporated into the handle that I had no problems holding the trigger down. and had no pain afterwards.

Back to product page