36 Peg Laundry Airer

£16.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 24284

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    5

    "Brilliant Airer"
    Miss Mayor

    23 August 2019

    Wasn’t sure if it would be any good really when I bought it as I’ve had rubbish ones in the last but that is fab. Kids enjoy hanging socks and small bits on it. Folds in half for easy storage. Brilliant product

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    3

    "Very handy"
    Mrs Bell

    13 August 2019

    I have 2 of these Laundry Airers and they are very useful for underwear. Unfortunately one of the pegs on each of the airers has broken off. I tried to glue one of them back on but with it broken off near the hole it will not glue back. Very disappointed. I looked to see if I could buy extra pegs but no available. Just hope the others don’t start to break too.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    4

    "Absolutely fantastic help for laundry BUT"
    Mrs Lomas

    24 July 2019

    I have had one of these airers for a number of years and all of a sudden this year the plastic has started breaking. I have had wonderful use out of this airer but I am hoping the new one will be more robust.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    5

    "Very useful"
    Mrs Hockenhull

    02 December 2018

    Very sturdy, well worth the money. Socks and underwear dries very quickly.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    3

    "Great while it lasts"
    Elaine

    11 June 2018

    These are so much easier than single pegs... but after 2 or 3 years, both got brittle and snapped.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and for speaking with me today. I trust the alternative you've purchased works well for you.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    3

    "Great ...but..."
    Mrs Julie Wright

    06 July 2017

    Great design and product, used for a couple of years, but pegs became brittle and broke up. But it's still the best one I have had! .. So I would still recommend it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    4

    "lasted for 3 years"
    Mrs Shinozawa

    03 June 2017

    Ordered on 3rd and received on 6th of June 2014. So, it's been 3 years. Well, considering that it's made of plastic, I should say it has well survived, but its life is finally coming to an end. Now the pegs started falling off every time I use and as a result it's got only 20 pegs left. Also the frame got 3 huge snaps, the top clip part got broken, and it is getting very smelly, which I had never expected. It smells like oregano. All are happening in the past 4 weeks. Initially I loved this a lot, but I'll look for other options before ordering it again.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    1

    "not as strong"

    03 March 2017

    I have had a few of these over the years and agree with the other comment that the metal ones are much stronger this plastic model has broken down one of the sides and the pegs come out as well, not up to usual standard

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    2

    "not as good as 15 year old metal Lakeland peg airer"
    Mrs ONeill

    28 November 2016

    the hook on my well used,much loved 15 year old metal Lakeland 36 peg airer broke yesterday. Purchased this as a replacement, Lakeland not having sold a similar airer for many years. The peg layout means that much fewer adult pants can be stretched out between pegs to dry quickly with the result that many of the other pegs are of limited use. Previously 12 pairs of pants fitted on the dryer plus other items. The peg layout is clumsy. Bring back the old metal design even if it costs more. I have created a hanging hook for the old airer so will be returning the new plastic one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    5

    "Well tested"
    Miss Mccabe

    24 November 2016

    I have two of these at home and three in my bed and breakfast. We are on the coast so they take a battering when we use them on the line I have a baby so these are ideal to get all his little bits on however the pegs are surprisingly strong and I often hang my clothes too

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    3

    "Brilliant for cloth nappies"
    Miss Wilson

    06 September 2016

    I bought this to use with my cloth nappies. The nappies get hung on it at night then put out if weather permits in the morning. Easy to move about one handed, although sometimes it folds itself up. It's a bit expensive for what it is, could be more sturdy. It would be useful to have a clip that stops it folding up. The pegs could be doing with being slightly lower and able to swivel all the way round. Bearing in mind it is intended for smalls, it is quite heavy when full with cloth nappies, but so far the hanging clip has held well even in strong winds out on a rotary dryer.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    Mrs SL DIXON

    20 June 2016

    I actually bought 2 of these 1yr ago and they are used constantly.They are ideal for hanging undies and socks.It might seem fiddly pegging it all on the hanger at first but what a godsend as when you are fetching the washing in ,all you have to do is take it off the line so useful when it is raining!I have a rotary line so I hang these on the corners and they blow out lovely in the breeze.I have found them to be robust and not one peg has broken, and where I live it can become exceptionally windy!..Thankyou Lakeland!

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    5

    "Fantastic Item!"
    Miss Rousseau

    04 April 2016

    I bought this a month ago and absolutely love it! Having to use an airer for my washing, I loathed hanging out all the underwear. However with this little gem, it takes no time at all and the items dry really quickly. Well done Lakeland.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    3

    "A little disappointing"
    Mrs Pearson

    09 November 2015

    The size of this is great - just what I was looking for, however I was disappointed to discover it does not hang completely flat as suggested by some of the pictures, but loosely hangs down. A simple modification such as a catch that swivels shut when closed would make it easier to store in small spaces - either by hanging or storing in small cupboard spaces. I have kept it as my other airer is broken, but it's not up to Lakeland's normal exacting standards.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    4

    "laundry airer"
    Eileen McMath

    10 August 2015

    Fantastic product. Bought 2 of those before I left UK 10 years ago and only now the pegs are beginning to break - because of the strong sun in Australia so have to definitely order more.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    5

    "So useful"
    Ruth

    14 January 2015

    I love this product. I've been using it for a few months now, and it has made laundry a lot easier - regular 'smalls hangers' just don't have enough pegs. I use washable nappies for my small children, and this is perfect for hanging the liners, boosters and wipes, not to mention socks, undies, cloths etc. Being able to fold it when not in use (not often!) is great too, as it can hang flat on the wall, out of the way.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    2

    "Poor Quality"
    Mrs Kavanagh

    24 November 2014

    The concept of this product is fantastic however the plastic is really flimsy. My hook broke shortly after I purchased the item & one of the supporting arms snapped today. Plastic needs to be more robust for the price you pay.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the hook has broken and will be in touch shortly.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    1

    "Patricia"
    Mrs Daveran

    03 October 2014

    Bought the 36 peg airer and was very pleased so handy unfortunately the top broke after one day just snapped off. The plastic is very flimsy the idea brill.Was going to buy one for my daughter but not now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have emailed to help.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    2

    "Flimsy hook"
    Mrs Karen Hodges

    19 August 2014

    I was initially pleased with this item and used it for a couple of months. Then the hook broke, rendering it useless. Not impressed at the quality.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to learn that the airer had broken, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    36 Peg Laundry Airer

    3

    "Laundry Airer"
    Barbara

    23 June 2014

    This is good but not nearly as good as the metal peg airers that you used to sell (of which I have 2). The current plastic airer is so flimsy compared to the previous type you sold

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing a review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the laundry airer. We'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page