OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

£6.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 24262

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "Great buy"
    Mrs Cowin

    17 February 2020

    This really works,silicone rim stays in place,looks neat &tidy,traps the hair that would normally go down into the drains,only had it for three days so hoping it keeps looking nice,and doesn’t get rusty

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "Great."
    Ms Law

    15 September 2019

    Excellent product, just as one would expect from Lakeland and the Oxo range.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    1

    "Not my best buy"

    30 March 2019

    Shame but this product moves too easily from the plug hole so defeating the object.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this hasn't worked for you and we've been in touch to offer you a refund.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    1

    "Pug Hole Drainer Guard"
    Mrs Keane

    18 August 2017

    Tried it once, in a shower tray and found the water the water did not drain, so was very quickly standing in a puddle of water that was liable to overflow on the the floor. Had to rapidly remove it to prevent a major problem. I bought one of the Dossil ones at the same time. That allowed the water to drain out, but have yet to see how that one works over a period of time. Hope this is of help.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "Does what it says"
    Mrs Knight

    09 March 2017

    Bought one for our main shower. Much neater and nicer to look at than the dossil one. Very effective too.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Bevan

    24 November 2016

    With two of us with long hair in the house, we needed something good to stop the drain clogging, and this is perfect, easy to use, and easy to remove for a bath.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "A good hair catcher"
    Mrs Wilson

    19 September 2016

    Bought this to replace a flimsy plastic one that cracked - it performs its hair catching duties very well and looks/feels good quality. Very happy with it.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    2

    "Not so good for this kitchen sink"
    Antonio dos Remedios

    17 September 2015

    I ordered this plug guard for my kitchen sink as my previous sink strainer had finally cracked, and I wanted a sturdy replacement. My first impression was very positive - it feels very well made. Unfortunately, there were two problems with it. Firstly, any sticky food (for example, bits of dough) clog it up almost immediately. Secondly, and much more importantly, it moved around far too easily - just pouring a bowlful of water or running the tap too hard would push it off the drain, allowing all the bits to bypass it. Not recommended.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this Plug Guard isn't suitable for your sink. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    1

    "Not with a power shower"
    Mrs McCluskey

    14 July 2015

    Within a few minutes, I was ankle deep in water. Definitely not suitable for use with a mains power shower. Disappointing. I like the look of it though and I'm sure it would be ok with an electric shower.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this isn't suitable for you to use in your power shower. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "Great plug guard"
    Mrs Pitkin

    09 January 2015

    We've previously had the rubber Dossil from Lakeland for our power shower, but it always tended to block the water flow too much. After a while it became stained and mouldy, which was seemingly impossible to remove. This Oxo version is much better; it sits neatly on the drain rim, catches lots of hair, doesn't float away and is easy to clear of hair. It copes perfectly with the water flow. Being metal, I hope that it won't go mouldy, or if it does, that it should be easy to clean.

    OXO Good Grips Small Sink Plug Hole Strainer Guard

    5

    "Has fixed my problem brilliantly!"
    Julianne

    14 August 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Ever since I moved into my house two years ago I've had problems with slow-draining water from my shower. I tried numerous unblocking products, caustic soda etc, to no avail. I saw this product and noticed it had a lot more holes in it than my current plug guard. I bought it and voila, I no longer have to shower with my feet in a rapidly deepening puddle! Hair is trapped by the guard but the water still drains away perfectly. I never thought I'd be reviewing a plug guard, of all things, but this one has made such a big difference that it's worth it!

Back to product page