8 Round Replacement Filters

£5.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 24238

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    8 Round Replacement Filters

    5

    "Which is the 'right' side?"
    Mrs Ludlow

    05 October 2020

    Never know which is the 'right' side to fit exposed to the rubbish - smooth or rough. However, they do work - provided I can get my other half to close the caddy lid! Seems to think exposing the rubbish to air is more effective for composting the rubbish; but that defeats the object of the filters!

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    3

    "Filter replacements for composting bins"
    Mrs Harris

    22 September 2020

    Purchased these to replace mine that came with compost bin. However, too big to fit lid and says to cut to fit. Cut, but took too much off edge, too small then to fit insert and fell straight into bin!! Take care not to trim too much off filter!

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    5

    "Round replacement filters"
    Mrs Stormonth

    22 September 2020

    Lakeland round replacement filters are excellent and keep my food waste caddy free from odours

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    4

    "Replacement Filters for Mini Compost Bin"
    Mrs Faircloth

    07 August 2020

    I regularly buy these replacement filters for my mini compost bin. They do the job and are good value

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    5

    "Bought again for reliability"
    Miss Chesterton

    15 May 2020

    A re-purchase for my grandparents' food waste bin. They think these work very well at keeping the smell to a complete minimum, as well as being easy to 'install'. For them I rate these highly

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    4

    "Great product."
    Mrs Langton

    20 June 2018

    These filters are a perfect fit for the lid of the compost pot. I had some smelly cheese in mine the other day but there was no smell at all until I lifted the lid. I couldn’t be without my compost bin, or these filters.

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    4

    "Different size"
    Allison Allen

    21 April 2018

    Annoyingly these are a different size to my metal compost bin and are too small. I can’t see the correct size any more. I have got around this by using florists wire to keep filters in place - I’d really like the right size though!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to me this evening. We've passed your comments on to our Buying team.

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    5

    "Margaret from Wiltshire"

    21 March 2018

    These filters are the right size for the ceramic compost caddy that I’ve had for many years, and they really do work, by stopping any unpleasant doors.

    8 Round Replacement Filters

    5

    "Compost caddy filters."
    Mrs Thorley

    24 November 2017

    These do really work. My compost bin is a n the sink and it never smells. I do have to cut to size.

Back to product page