Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

£89.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 24188

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Soooo cosy!!"

    19 March 2019

    This is a replacement blanket after my previous one finally let me down after 20 years. Really easy to fit and operate. Makes bedtime so much cosier.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    2

    "cosy, but not without problems"
    Mrs allan

    09 February 2019

    This is our second electric blanket, of this type bought from Lakeland. It does a great job, warm, cosy, in fact all you would want from an electric blanket. However, unlike our previous one, the " skirt " on this blanket is very slack, allowing it to move and wrinkle despite a well fitting sheet on top. Our previous blanket always remained snug no matter how restless we were in sleep, but this one requires it to be re-positioned every day after airing. We purposely chose this type of blanket with the " fitted sheet type skirt " as in the past it worked very well

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Bond

    04 January 2019

    Couldn't be easier to fit on the bed and heats up very quickly. Dual controls great feature as don't need to heat both sides of bed or can be heated on different settings.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Electric Blanket"
    Mrs Woodward

    04 December 2018

    Fits well, works well. Comfortable and cosy.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    3

    "Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double"
    Mrs Sloane

    02 December 2018

    I love this. It is a delight just slipping each corner over the mattress, as you do an elasticated fitted sheet, rather than the battle with strings as is the case with most electric blankets. It is also deep enough to fit a deep mattress. It also works very well as an electric blanket, with plenty of settings. You do however need a socket for both sides of the bed in the case of the double, as each side has its own controls. That could be a downside for some people as the lead is not very long for either side.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Brilliant product"
    Mrs Taylor

    02 October 2018

    This is the second time I've bought a fitted electric blanket from Lakeland. Both superb. This new one heats up really quickly on the fast setting. The fitted design keeps the blanket firmly in place too. Would recommend.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    4

    "Only four stars."
    susanne baker

    25 April 2018

    This is the second blanket I’ve had from Lakeland. It still works well and I’m happy that the heating attachment is on the underside and almost under the pillow instead of halfway down the bed. Unfortunately, the length of the skirt does not keep up with the deeper mattresses we have today so that after about two or three nights the corners are off completely. I’m somewhat disappointed with that as it does not match up with my idea of ‘fitted’. Otherwise a nice electric blanket.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Great Purchase"
    Mr Mauger

    08 February 2018

    Fast delivery and excellent purchase. This electric blanket is all that we hoped for - efficient, fast warming and extremely comfortable. Highly recommended - Thank you.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Warm and cosy."
    Beth

    30 January 2018

    I hesitated to buy this but am so glad I did! The blanket is easy to fit and makes the bed wonderfully warm and cosy. Thoroughly recommended.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "comfortable bed"
    Mrs woodman

    15 January 2018

    This is the second blanket we have bought this one for the spare room the last time when I reviewed the blanket we had not used it very much but it has proved over the cold periods that the product is great that is why I purchase a second one.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Great electric blanket"

    05 January 2018

    Bought this as a present for my daughter and she loves it.Arrived in time and was a good price for the quality.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Warm and snuggly"
    Mrs Calcott

    04 November 2017

    Wonderful product warm great idea with the frill on the sides that tuck under mattress blanket fits right to sides of bed and top and bottom would recommend this

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    1

    "Disappointing faulty blanket"
    Mrs Bell

    27 November 2016

    Unfortunately, I had the same problem as an earlier Reviewer. The blanket does not heat at all and will have to be returned to the shop. My star rating at present would really have to be 0 (but this is not available in the ratings box)as the existing product does not do the job.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem, our store staff will be happy to help you with this. We can appreciate your reluctance to give this product any star rating at all but must explain that if we had a zero grading, it would not have an effect on the overall average star rating. Customers who rate with a one star will have an effect as it brings the average down and means your opinion counts, We hope that makes sense.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    4

    "Electric Blanket"
    Mrs Dowdle

    24 November 2016

    Needed new electric blanket and this one is spot on. Very simple to put on. No strings to untangle. Just like a fitted sheet which I prefer. Covered my deep double mattress easily. Controls are very simple and nice to have separate ones for either side of bed. Comfortable to lie on, don't know it's there. Result, toasty comfort at a good price.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "DoubleElectric Blanket Duo."
    Mrs Robertson

    11 November 2015

    I purchased this blanket and would like to say how wonderful it is.Heating up in ten minutes it's fantastic.Fits very generously on the bed.It seems expensive but let me say you will not regret purchasing it .I ordered it on Tuesday and was delivered free on the Thursday.Keep up the good work Lakeland.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    1

    "A grave disappointment Lakeland"
    Sally

    30 October 2015

    I had my old blanket for 30 years and everytime I got in to bed it was always lovely and toastie, how an electric blanket should be, but it was showing it's age. So I decided to buy from Lakeland, what a disappointment, the fact it fits the bed, great. The lovely fleece blanket, lovely and snugglie but where is the heat? The settings 1 - 5 barely any heat, setting 6 is suppose to heat up in five minutes, well yes it does, but where is the heat, pathetic, it's like a luke warm hot water bottle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review.We're sorry to hear your electric blanket wasn't working properly, it does sound like it's faulty so we'll be in touch soon to resolve this for you to your satisfaction.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Valerie SIMPSON

    14 November 2014

    I needed to replace my old electric blanket and having tried the one from the spare room which did not heat the edges of the bed and had that awful plug just under the shoulder (why do manufacturers put it there and not under where the pillow would be!) I decided that I would try this one from Lakeland knowing I could return if it gave the same problem - well I'm very happy with it excellent heating and because it is thicker the plug in not too much of a problem. Well done Lakeland again!

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Luxury item + wonderful customer service - well done!"
    teresa

    19 February 2014

    This is a wonderful product. It really does heat up in 5 minutes and you can set it to turn off in an hour or 9 hours. It fits over your mattress so no fiddly ties and no cold spots. And it is mashine washable - what more could you ask for! I also cannot fault Lakeland's customer service.

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Brilliant buy"
    Rita

    11 December 2013

    This is even better than our previous Lakeland blanket - it really does heat up in 10 minutes. As always, being fitted is good - does away with the need for fiddly tapes. Thank you, Lakeland!

    Luxury Fleece Fitted Electric Blanket - Double

    5

    "Lovely and practical"
    Janet

    22 November 2013

    This is the first heated blanket I have purchased which has dual controls, a nice idea . You do need to operate it from both sides to ensure it all heats up , which I wasn't sure of at first . The fast heat facility is really good.

Back to product page