Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

£4.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 24140

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    5

    "My new washing up bowl"
    Mrs Westlake

    06 February 2019

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I know it is "only" a washing up bowl, but I love it. It is quite sturdy, the plastic is lovely and smooth, it also on alternate corners has a pouring spout for getting rid of the water, good idea. Plus it also has none slip handle grips each side, what more could I want. Yes seriously I lov this bowl.

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    5

    "Just the job!"
    Mrs Pepper

    03 July 2018

    Good quality product, nice silvery grey colour and fit my sink well. Like the handles and lip for draining.

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    2

    "Base too small!"
    Mrs Thomas

    19 April 2018

    I quite agree with Review of 15 Aug 2017 - my dinner plates are 26.7cm/10.5" and will not fit the base of this bowl. Whoever designed this obviously avoided washing up!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry the size of this has proved problematic for you. I trust you've been able to return to store to exchange this for a bowl more suitable for your needs.

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    3

    "Not big enough for plates or pans"

    15 August 2017

    The dimensions listed for this bowl are rather misleading - I thought I had finally found a bowl big enough to take dinner plates flat but the wide rim (which does make for a nice sturdy feel) and sloping sides (more so than they look in the picture, the base really is quite small) mean that plates will only go in corner to corner and sit at about 45 degrees making it impossible to put anything on top of them. There's no way the frying pan will fit in it to soak. Lakeland please try to source something bigger that can actually be used for its intended purpose

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear it hasn't met your expectations and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    5

    "Love it but..."
    maidofkent

    24 May 2017

    I love this range.. Have used the round ones for my mobile home and the clear plastic with pink handles a firm favourite... Please bring back... That said it is a washing up bowl not a fashion statement!! I don't put all my crockery in at once so no problem for me to rinse off sideways.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    5

    "Loved the bowl"
    Jan Friday

    13 July 2016

    I bought this bowl years ago but in a clear plastic. Never used it for washing up but it has had a lot of use as a bowl to keep by a sick childs bed, a cleaning bowl for dirty floors, soaking laundry and tired feet ( not simultaneously!) and many other uses! Dreadfully upset when my son managed to crack it (He won't admit how!) So I will be replacing it with this model. The pouring spouts are extremely useful. Just wish it was still in a clear plastic with blue handles!!

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    3

    "good sturdy bowl"
    Laura

    06 February 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    The previous reviewer is right that the base of the bowl is narrow which doesn't make sense if using every day for crockery. Seems slightly odd since the rim is very wide. However its a good sturdy small-ish bowl for the price and it think that it will be helpful to have spouts on the corner to help you pour the water out. I mainly use these for camping or cleaning so the base size is less important.

    Square Washing-Up Bowl Grey

    1

    "Bowl problems"
    Mr Michael Porter

    27 August 2014

    Washing up bowl just fits my sink but is so narrow at the base that a dinner plate (22cms) will not fit in. Not a lot of use for washing up.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and giving us the opportunity to discuss this with you - we hope you find a suitable alternative.

Back to product page