Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

£14.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (28 reviews)

Product number: 24037

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 28

    Sign in and write a review
    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Zap them"
    Mrs Houlihan

    30 March 2020

    Having suddenly discovered moth larva on the edge of my lounge carpet, I sent for the spray, it seems to do the trick so far but sometimes needs to be resprayed

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Good, I think!"
    Fiona

    13 August 2019

    I had to ring Lakeland when I received this spray because although it is advertised as being for "Carpet and Fabric" on the website, the bottle only said it is for use on carpet; I was concerned in case I had been sent the wrong product, but was assured that this spray is safe for use on fabric - Lakeland please sort this out as far as the bottle labelling is concerned. One star removed because of the confusion in labelling between the website description and the bottle label description, but otherwise I think the spray is doing a good job.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    3

    "Moth Stop Carpet and Fabric Spray etc."
    Ms Peebles

    21 May 2019

    I have found this product to be affective in destroying the moths who have caused so much damage to my woollens and other clothes over the last few years. Though mostly topical rather than systemic, I like the variety of products for this preventative solution and continue to purchase and use them in the hope that I will eventually eradicate this problem if ever possible. Any further suggestions would be welcome!

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "Moth stop is brilliant"
    Dr Rogers

    04 May 2019

    I don't usually write reviews for products, but Moth Stop saved me. When I was at University, I moved into a new smaller house so kept big jumpers and winter clothes in a box under my bed. To my horror they became completely infested with moths. I'd never encountered this problem before and it took a whole year of exhausting work (high temperature clothes washing, freezing clothes, storing fumigated clothes individually in ziplock bags, moth balls, cedar sachets, other sprays). This is the only thing that worked. The nozzle may be poor and it may be expensive but IT WORKS for clothes moths.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "Does what it says on the bottle!"

    04 May 2019

    Killed off existing infestation and prevented any further moths and larvae. Would recommend to anyone who needs to fix a moth problem.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Mrs Thompson

    02 July 2018

    Have used this easy to apply product and have not seen any moths since so hope its working! You just can't have your windows closed all of the time so hope this is doing the trick!

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "Perfect repellent."
    Mrs Anderson

    12 February 2018

    I discovered we had moths eating the carpet in the spare bedroom. Treated the whole carpet and they disappeared! Never to return. . Well, at least up to now! That was a few weeks ago. I have used this Moth Stop before and always keep some handy. It really does what it says on the label! Stops those pesky moths!

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "I'm pleased I bought this"
    Mrs Christian-Edwards

    14 September 2017

    I bought the spray at the end of last year when we started to have intermittent annoying little moths in our sitting room. After some furniture moving, I found the evidence of carpet moths here and there. I sprayed the areas twice (more than 3 months apart) and left Moth Stop sachets under furniture and I'm pleased to say that today, 4 months after the second spraying, I haven't found any new larvae or bare areas of carpet.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Good product but Spray Trigger could be better"
    Ms Wond

    12 September 2017

    I agree with last few reviews, I used it on carpets and surfaces at beginning of summer, moths seem to have reduced but we still have moths. I will spray again before going on holiday next week. The spray trigger seems to work at first then it starts dripping and stops working. Like Sue, if I have one that works, I keep it and fill it from non-working bottles. We also use the sticky pads for catching male moths and agree plastic holders are expensive. I also think £14.99 is expensive, in May 2017 they were £11.66. When I spray a room I try not to go in the room for several days afterwards.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - I've passed your comments along to the buying team.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Good product, but..."
    Sue

    30 August 2017

    I have used this for some time now. I can't say how well it works as I still have moths. The spray bottles are terrible. If I have one that works OK I keep it and fill it from the non-working bottles. I use the sticky pads (moth traps) and have caught loads of male moths with these. I just hope I'm catching them before they find the females! I don't use the plastic holder as I would need so many and like all these products they are expensive. I think for £14.99 the spray bottles should be a lot better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Never without this!"
    Eric Hart

    28 July 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Always good to have on hand for when those pesky little moths start flying

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Effective and does not smell unpleasant"
    Pamela

    10 July 2017

    I have been using Lakeland moth-proofing products for my clothes for years so when I saw lots of moths I bought this spray to protect a Turkish rug. It seems to kill the moths effectively but it was not a particularly easy spray bottle to use as after a few minutes' use the top fell off , was hard to put back on and it has since dripped over my (gloved fortunately) hand when sprayed. Otherwise a helpful product which I would recommend, but some improvement in the spray bottle would be welcome. I have now ordered a second bottle which will, I hope, spray more effectively.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your comments on to our buying team to look into.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    1

    "Mixed feelings"
    Mrs Hobbs

    16 June 2017

    We bought this product as we had a huge problem with moths in our wardrobe. We emptied the whole double wardrobe. We sprayed the product over the clothes we removed and started to spray inside the wardrobe. Within twenty sprays the nozzle stopped working which in some respects we were grateful for as the smell is horrible and the contents were only coming out in drips. The up side of this product is that if one hits a moth with a 99% full bottle, the moths do expire very effectively.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the trigger spray had stopped working and our store colleagues will be happy to help.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    3

    "Bring back the cedar version please!"
    Fabienne

    03 August 2016

    Sadly this "lavender version" triggers my migraines. So although the product is effective, I can only use it, in areas that can get thoroughly ventilated. I did not have the same issue with the Cedar oil version, which by the way smelt more natural.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit you and we've passed your request on to our buying team.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    3

    "Moth Stop Carpet Spray"
    Veronica Matthew

    16 June 2016

    The spray is fine though I would have liked more instructions about the precautions to take with a chemical product which has dangers for humans and the environment. What does dispose of the container "safely" mean? Can you put it in the dustbin? In the recycled plastic waste? My major criticism however is not with the chemical which appears to be working, but with the spray mechanism - absolutely hopeless. I had to go out and buy another spray bottle which is working fine.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Moth stop spray is not dangerous to domestic pets(apart from fish as stated on the bottle)but our buying team have recommended that children and pets are kept away from the area until completely dry. The bottle can be disposed of in your normal household waste. We're sorry to hear you've experienced the problem with the spray trigger, it does sound like you've just been unlucky and received a faulty one - we're pleased to hear you've found a quick solution.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "Worked immediately!"
    Miss Reese

    16 May 2016

    I had a problem with moths in my bathroom of all places. Every time I killed one, another would appear in it's place. The night I found 10 months in there, when the window and door were closed, I knew I had a problem. I saw one crawling out from under the bath, which seemed to be the main source of the problem. They were no where else in the house. I sprayed moth stop along the bottom of the bath and the corners of the room. An hour later I looked in and found one dead moth lying next to the bath. That was 5 days ago and I've not found a single moth since!

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "Success at last!"
    Mrs Doyle

    01 September 2015

    After complaining previously about the ineffectiveness of the Moth Stop Moth Trap and being contacted by the Lakeland team, we have tried this product and it seems to have done the job. We are, however, still keeping our eyes open for signs of cocoons etc., but this appears to have done the trick. Once again, thank you Lakeland for a good product and a brilliant customer service. (A piece of advice for other customers: make sure you check everywhere for signs of the infestation. We found a few cocoons behind pictures on the wall as well as in and on the backs of wooden furniture!)

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "Great Product"
    Mrs Maltman

    20 July 2015

    I tried this after spending a lot of money on other brands which didn't work. Got rid of the infestation after one spray and has a very pleasant smell.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    4

    "SHAME ABOUT THE NOZZLE"
    Mrs Humphries

    13 July 2015

    This is effective, just spoilt by the spray bottle which didn't work, we had to decant into another container. Nice smell, seems to be effective.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback I'm sorry that yours had a faulty trigger spray, this is not something we've heard of before. I'm glad that you were still able to use the contents.

    Moth Stop Carpet Moth Killer and Freshener Spray 500ml

    5

    "This works!!"
    Mr Anderton

    06 July 2015

    I've had small moths upstairs for a month or so and suspected they were from an unused bedroom. I sprayed the carpet and curtains with Moth Stop Spray yesterday afternoon and within an hour there were a good number of moths either dead or dying on the floor. It's brilliant - it really works and I highly recommend it. I'm leaving a number of Moth Stop sachets around the room to ensure I don't have any more but last night was completely Moth free!!

Back to product page