Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

Was £31.99

Now £22.39 (Save £9.60)

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 24000

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    4

    "Easy to empty"
    Mrs Christopher

    06 October 2020

    Wondered if I was doing the right thing, paying so much for a washing up bowl but don't regret it. Easy to empty and the plastic shows no sign of staining and remains smooth. Worth pointing out though that the dimensions given are external ones at the top and that at the base the measurements inside are 27cms x 26.5cms, so larger plates barely fit in. That's the only niggle apart from colour of the plug- a choice of colours would be good. Apart from that, well designed and the feet which keep it off the base of the sink mean that the base doesn't get covered in dirty dishwater.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Joseph Joseph wash and drain bowl"
    Mrs McElroy

    30 September 2020

    Very sturdy and good match for my kitchen. Easy to clean too.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Sturdy"
    Mrs Osborne

    21 November 2019

    Although a bit pricey I don't regret paying the price. Very sturdy and the handles are for emptying if you choose not to use the drain plug. The strainer plug could do with being slightly finer as quite a bit of debris gets through. Despite the small niggles I would definitely recommend.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Wright

    15 July 2019

    Brilliant new concept to an everyday item for the kitchen - a bit smaller than expected, but now used to the smaller size.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Functional and stylish"
    Imogen Ward

    04 February 2019

    A washing up bowl that is really well made, good looking and easy to clean.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Stylish"
    Mrs Susan Allaway

    17 January 2019

    It’s our second purchase, our previous one is now used for mucky cleaning! I like the handles it makes it easier to lift out of the sink if required to wash vegetables in the sink. The plug is effective at collecting bits of food before they get to the sink drain. The quality of construction means it is easy to clean out, and resists caffeine and beetroot stains!

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Great"
    Sue

    16 October 2018

    Had been thinking of getting one for ages went to a friend who had one and was persuaded then you had it on offer, great! Bought one for myself and one for daughter we are both very pleased .

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Simple idea, great result."
    Mrs Stephens

    08 October 2017

    I love this! How could anyone be so enthusiastic about a washing up bowl? Well this one is worth it. It is well made, easy to lift when full and empties without tipping water everywhere, which sometimes happens with a standard bowl. I do wish there was a choice of size/shape, perhaps an oblong to fit a larger sink, but otherwise I'm very pleased with it. Now I have been asked by my family to pass on the information about it as they want one for themselves.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted how much you love this product. We've passed your comments regarding a range of shapes and sizes to our buyer so watch this space.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Fantastic bowl"
    Mrs Miles

    12 March 2017

    When I bought this my hubby was not impressed by the price, but having used it he was impressed. Great buy, so practical.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "The best bowl ever in my 45 years in my home"
    MARIA

    04 September 2015

    I had to write this review, this bowl has been one of my best ever buys. The bowl always looks lovely and clean with no staining. It is deep enough for pots. It drains easily and I always give it a swirl with clean water as I would anytime I use my sink. In my time as a housewife, I have bought dozens of bowls so I have lots of experience in bowl buying. I would most definitely buy this again

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Worth every penny"
    Lynne

    20 July 2015

    I have had this washing up bowl for some time now and I can honestly say it is the best one I have ever known. It is so easy to use, clean and it does not deteriorate like some bowls do when you are washing up things like tomato sauce. I used to find with my old bowls that they used to stain and you had to scrub them to even get them looking nice, this one you don't and I think it is fantastic as most of the Joseph Joseph things are.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    4

    "Good product."
    Kathy

    11 June 2015

    The previous reviewer is correct in that a slight slope to the base of the bowl to help empty the water (and debris) would be a design improvement. However, that is its only fault and that is far outweighed by the other good points.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    1

    "Disappointment"
    Irene

    20 March 2015

    Having purchased this extremely expensive basin I was very disappointed with it. The water does not actually all run away. It is left often with bits of food remains in the base of the bowl. You cannot empty the bowl easily. To my mind the base of the bowl should have a slight slope at the base down towards the plug outlet. Then we would not be left with water and food debris still sitting in the bowl. Not at all as described and does not do the job as expected. Plus very pricey. Disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone, I'll be sure to pass your comments on.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Brilliant invention!"
    Nicky

    16 February 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This is one of those "Why on earth has no one come up with this before" things. It works brilliantly and like other reviewers I was struggling to empty my old bowel. It also takes much bigger articles than you would expect. A pity it is so expensive, but maybe it wouldn't work so well if made out of less sturdy materials. Definitely worth its price though!!

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "fantastic"
    mary

    18 March 2014

    I can't believe I'm writing a review for a washing up bowl. I needed a bowl for my new Belfast sink and as others have said it is expensive and is a considered purchase however I think it's worth the money. It is both functional and stylish and has the added advantage that you don't have to lift it to empty. I bought it in grey as I thought it would look better for longer.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Wash and Drain"
    J

    25 November 2013

    This replaces the old washing up bowl that I used to have that was difficult to lift. I love this new bowl, as it is so easy to use and also I like that it has handles to make it easier to lift out of the sink. My old bowl always used to slip and cover me in water. I feel it's way to expensive for what it is, so it was a good job I had a gift voucher to pay for part of it, or I don't of would of brought it.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "excellent bowl"
    Bridget

    31 October 2013

    Why someone had not thought of this years ago is amazing. It is so simple but so effective. No emptying heavy bows just undo the plug and away goes the water. Yes it is expensive but worth every penny. If you live in a hard water area the cream bowl is best as the dark one tends to get marked by the water.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "I love it"
    nicole

    08 October 2013

    I'm sooooooo happy with this product. Even though I will not denied that it is very expensive, it is very well made. I use to have a square bucket, which did he job "alright" and it look "alright", but this looks sooooooo much better and it works much better. It is easy to clean, easy to lift up if you want to soak something and put it on the site. Just remember to clean underneath and the sink. ;-)

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Brilliant bit of kit"
    Jeanne

    04 September 2013

    Such a clever item. I struggle with lifting the washing up bowl to empty it, but this handy drainer bowl is perfect. Wonderful when preparing vegetables as you can drain away the water and pop the peelings straight into the bin or onto the compost. Nice high sides and square shaped so still space to drain pans into the sink. I did wonder if the cost would be justified for this, but it is truly worth the price.

    Joseph Joseph Wash and Drain Washing Up Bowl with Plug - White

    5

    "Brilliant bowl"
    Virginia

    06 August 2013

    I wanted a new bowl for our refurbished kitchen, and was tempted by this one, mainly because it is deep with neat straight sides, whilst not being too large for the sink. Like the other reviewer, I thought it was a bit pricey, but I'm really pleased I got it. At first I wondered if the draining facility was just a bit gimmicky, but I found it grew on me as I discovered different ways to use it. It looks attractive and is easy to clean. Recommended.

Back to product page