Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

£3.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (33 reviews)

Product number: 23955

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

    Sign in and write a review
    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "A reasonable product"
    Mrs Mann

    02 November 2020

    I have an old "Whatnot"! from my mother's house which was in need of care and attention! The cloth hasn't totally removed the water marks (yet) but has made a huge improvement so I will keep trying! Thank you

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "It works!"

    02 June 2020

    I am very pleased with this product. Some time ago I realised that I had spilled some water on my table (wooden). When I saw it I instantly got rid of the water - but too late - it had left a dull, light mark. I tried ordinary polish, but no ,it was still there. I ordered the above product and, thankfully the stain has disappeared and you cannot even see where it was!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Magical Cloth provides ring disappearing act!"
    Mr Packer

    25 February 2020

    I inherited a beautiful wooden sideboard and coffee table both of which had water ring marks on them. When I saw this product at Lakeland Watford I took a punt on seeing if it would work. The results are nothing short of astonishing. Not only have I managed to remove the ring marks but also some flecked paint spots. One cloth has also restored the richness of the wood. Gentle application to start with followed by a little bit more elbow grease did the trick. Thrilled with the results. Great product.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    1

    "Great for building up your biceps, rubbish at removing marks"
    Mr Hesmondhalgh

    27 December 2019

    I bought this at the recommendation of a shop assistant in order to remove some water marks from a pine unit. I followed the instructions, rubbing at the marks for about 15 minutes but nothing seemed to happen. I persevered, increasing the pressure for another 30 minutes until sweating and red faced, I stood back to admire my handy work - still nothing. My arm was beginning to ache, so my wife took over with the “magic” cloth and hey presto, 30 minutes later, still nothing! I could have sanded the unit properly and varnished it in the time spent wasted on this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're not sure exactly why this didn't work, but we can advise that the cloth isn't suitable for unsealed and oil finished wood, but should remove a wide variety of stains.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Like Magic"
    Mr Collins

    18 December 2019

    I thought I'd ruined my pine table by placing something hot on it causing a white mark. This magic little cloth made the mark disappear very quickly. My pine table is saved. Highly recommended product

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Neal

    05 August 2019

    This product did not work on a red wine stain on my pine table.It made no difference .

    A person icon A note from the team

    Particularly dark or old stains may need more vigorous or multiple applications.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Mr Beresford

    27 July 2019

    I bought this cloth as we had a number of water marks on our Ercol dining table and sideboard. I was somewhat sceptical that it mould remove all the marks. However, after 2/3 minutes of rubbing on the worst mark, it has completely gone. I am really amazed. Great product and worth the price anyday!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Oh my word!"
    Carreen Foucaud

    24 June 2019

    This works. It really does. Trying is believing! I only bought it because I stained an elderly lady’s table and had to find a miracle product that would arrive quickly. Other products online were expensive and reviews were so so. So I went with what I knew, Lakeland, only to discover it is a MIRACLE Product. I am soooo happy!!!!!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth"
    michele

    04 May 2019

    excellent. removed the ring mark on a table!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    1

    "Disaping"

    11 February 2019

    Didn't work on my water ring, may work better if used when ring is fresh.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Carol L"
    Mrs Mcmillan

    16 December 2018

    Does a good job, quickly and easily. Helped to restore my dining room table so I’m no longer conscious of unsightly marks on it.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Amazing results"
    Mrs WAkefield

    10 December 2018

    I had two rings to remove from our mahogany dining table - one caused by a hot teapot, one by milk. The milk ring disappeared immediately. The ‘heat‘ ring was larger but only took two applications to go- this is truly miraculous. I was dreading Christmas- trying to hide the white marks, but now the panic is over!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Amazingly fantastic."
    Marianne

    20 November 2018

    I accidently damaged my mums table. Tried everything I could to remove the white marks. (due to dropping very hot water on it)....to no availe . She was not happy and with Christmas coming I was desperate to fix it. Bought the Guardsman water ring remover..... Oh my goodness.... Removed all three marks. Took about 15 mins of rubbing but all gone. I just couldn't believe it. Just amazing, happy me and happy mum. Thank you Lakeland.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    1

    "Does not do the job!"
    Mrs Julie Woolfenden

    25 July 2018

    Found this product totally useless and it did not remove the ring on my table. Back to the 'drawing board'.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for speaking with me today. I'm sorry the cloth has not worked for you. As I mentioned the cloth works better on a high gloss surface. I do hope you can find something to remove the ring or have a strategically placed plant instead.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Amazing"
    Lynne

    06 September 2017

    I had white marks on two different pieces of solid oak furniture caused by wiping off spills. Tried everything and had resorted to covering the marks up with ornaments which was really annoying! Bought this but really didn't expect it to work. It was amazing. A quick wipe and the marks just vanished. Does leave a slight sheen but I just gave the whole top a quick once over to even it out. Really impressed.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    1

    "What a let down!!"
    Mrs woodford

    19 April 2017

    I have been a keen supporter of Lakeland for many years, and have never before been disappointed in a product. I had used the Guardsman product in the spray bottle previously, and was sufficiently impressed to want to buy another one. Was disappointed to see it was no longer featured, so bought the Cloth instead. I use the product specifically for my yew dining table. What a complete waste of both time and money! Put a considerable amount of "elbow grease" into trying to buff up the table top, but it didn't make the slightest bit of difference. Beyond disappointed. Nil points!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item hasn't worked well on your dining table. Please return this to your local Lakeland Store and our colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Don't forget to take along your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase. This item isn't suitable to use on unsealed and oil finished wood surfaces.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Guardsman cloth"
    Mrs Mackenzie

    17 June 2016

    Extremely impressed. Was able to remove a water mark that had been present in my mantelpiece for years,had tried numerous other products to no avail, would highly recommend this product.

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Fabulous Product!!"
    Mrs Brown

    10 March 2016

    My father had 'customised' my mahogany coffee table by spilling hot tea on it on several different occasions. I bought this cloth after reading all the reviews on it. It seemed like such a small purchase price and I did wonder if it really could restore the high shine to my table. The cloth was very moist when I opened the packaging and with just a little elbow grease my table was restored. Although I am know where the white marks where, I am not sure that anyone else could find them. I would definitely recommend this product and thank Lakeland for stocking it!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    sue carter

    26 January 2016

    This stuff is fantastic. My husband left a side plate size ring on my beloved Ercol dresser. We tried everything but this was the only thing to remove it. I think that the newer the stain the easier it is to remove as we had an older stain on another piece which came out in the end but took a bit more elbow grease. All in all a little miracle!

    Guardsman Water Ring Remover Cloth

    5

    "So Amazing"
    Pamela

    30 December 2015

    This cloth removed heat marks and stains that had been there for years, could hardly believe it. I went all round the house, big marks, little marks all gone. Mind you some elbow grease is needed and some may need another go but it is what I have been looking for in years. Do not discontinue please

Back to product page