OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

£12.99

2.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 23931

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    1

    "Doesn't work!"
    Mrs McDonnell

    21 September 2020

    I want to add to the complaints voiced here. Usually Oxo is great. Not with this product, sadly. The lip of the pan is soft and flimsy and will not allow dust to be swept into the pan properly. It is maddening. I'll have to throw this out. Even the cheapest pans work better than this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. The lip is designed to be soft so that it can mould to the floor allowing for a seal so all the debris is collected. We're sorry this wasn't suitable for you but it can be returned back to store for a refund - please remember to take your receipt with you.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    5

    "Handy for the kitchen."

    22 June 2020

    Had something similar that after many years use needed to be replaced. This is excellent. Easy to store and just the job to brush up smaller quantities. It is very efficient and is straightforward to clean.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    5

    "A tip that might help"
    Mrs Norley

    03 March 2020

    To avoid the rubber lip curling the wrong way, stand the brush and pan upright against a wall with the brush facing inwards. That will make sure the lip curls the right way. Hope this helps those reviewers who had the problem.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    5

    "Love it"
    Patricia

    15 February 2020

    I'm surprised at the other reviews. I love this pan and brush. It picks up everything off our hard floors and sweeps into the dustpan without leaving any specks behind. The rubber lip works a treat.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    5

    "excellent pan and brush"
    Michael Jowett

    19 February 2018

    Having read the previous poor reviews I began to doubt my assessment of this set. However, I went ahead and bought one. It is excellent. The pan's lip is soft and flexible and it is VERY easy to brush dust onto it. The brush is soft and is perfect for hard floors. It is OK for carpet but less good at getting out dirt which is deep in the pile. On balance I prefer it this way - and we have a stiffer brush for occasional use!

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    1

    "Very poor"
    Mr Rogers

    10 May 2016

    What initially seems like a well-designed dustpan, quickly pales when you realise that you can't really get very much over that red lip. Also, after roughly 3 months in, the lip has started to deform which means that most stuff ends up brushed under the lip and out the other side of the pan. Sadly I believe I no longer have my receipt, otherwise I would return it for a refund. Do yourself a favour - try and find something made in Europe. Come on Lakeland - I thought you tested stuff!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd found the dustpan to be disappointing, I'll be in touch shortly.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    1

    "Oxo good grips dustpan"
    Mrs Dickinson

    12 January 2016

    This just does not pick up any dust! The brush sweeps it to the rubber edge of the 'dust'pan and there it stays so when you move the pan there is a line of dust on the floor - useless. If I could give no stars I would

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that you'd found it didn't work well on your tiled floor and glad I was able to put things right.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    1

    "Not so good"
    Karen

    22 April 2014

    As other reviews have said the rubber lip on the edge on the pan does not sit properly against the floor so it is almost impossible to get the debris into it. Very disappointed, I purchased this as I was so pleased with the small compact brush and dustpan which was a great little buy. Sadly this isn't in the same league!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the set. I'll pass your feedback to our buying team and be in touch shortly.

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    1

    "Bad Choice"
    sue

    28 March 2014

    the rubber lip on the pan curls away from the floor, therefore impossible to pick up things from tiled floor - not cheap - certainly would not buy another one

    OXO Good Grips Dustpan and Brush

    2

    "not very effective"
    Susan

    14 January 2014

    Bought to replace my ancient Lakeland dustpan and brush. It is more expensive so I hoped it would be better on all counts. It feels robust and is comfortable to use. Very good for picking up dust and for brushing crumbs and dust off rugs and carpets. But it is not at all good on hard floors. The rubber lip is too thick and curves ever so slightly the wrong way, so it leaves a lot on the floor or under the pan.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll pass your comments on to our buying team and will be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page