Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

£29.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 23844

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    4

    "Smart cart waterproof storage on wheels"
    Mrs Davies

    14 January 2020

    Good quality strong structure and get smart lookingo

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    3

    "Almost perfect but not quite!"
    Mrs Carter

    15 October 2019

    My daughter is a teacher, this bag is to help her transport her books etc back and forth to work on public transport. It’s mostly what she was looking for but we think there is a design fault. When full it’s difficult to pick up with only one small handle at the back, picking it up one handed makes the bag swings back and bangs into your legs, not good! To balance this the bag needs a grab handle on the front, then 2 hands can be used to lift the bag onto the bus etc. We’ve overcome this issue by placing a strap around the bag when in transit, this gives another grab handle on the top.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We'll pass the suggestion along to our buying team to consider going forward but we're pleased you've found a way to make it easier to move.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Baudevin

    11 July 2019

    Unfortunately it's the wheels that disappoint, they're very small and made of hard plastic which makes a lot of noise as you trundle it along and causes people to turn and look at you. Also the ground has to be perfectly smooth for it to run well. The side street to my local supermarket has somewhat lumpy tarmac and it's difficult to pull the trolley on this. It's also smaller than I expected, but that's my fault for not checking.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    3

    "Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30 L"
    Mrs Morton

    25 May 2019

    I find my shopping cart very easy to use and convenient. It does have a flaw however, it makes a real racket when it is going along the pavement. Passersby turn round to see what the noise is. This hadn't occurred to me when I ordered it as I had never heard a noisy cart.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    5

    "Brilliant Trolly"
    Mrs Pidgeon

    02 June 2018

    This trolley is useful and easy to use, it is light and takes a lot of shopping. This is our third one (we have only just bought another as our previous two are now 5 years old ). As they fold down neatly we are able to put the in a suitcase and transport to our small apartment abroad and store them in our limited cupboard space there. We use them constantly when away as the supermarket is 10 mins walk away and they confidently negotiate rough pavements and curbs! This trolley is so adaptable , if I could give 6 stars I would - Please Lakeland go on selling them!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're so pleased to hear how satisfied you are with the trolley.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    4

    "Jury still out ...."

    21 June 2017

    Overall, this little cart generally behaves well. It's really loud though when trundling along on the pavement! You'll be heard coming! Now mines a little older, the handle doesn't go down as easy as it should and the sides collapse and the cart always falls over when it's empty. The wheels are actually too small in my opinion, and once loaded, the underside of the cart rubs on the wheels and now I have small holes. I do like it though I've used it so much! It holds all my heavy shopping like Milk, Washing Powder, Potatoes etc it's surprising what you can stuff in! Id have another though!

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    5

    "Fabulous!"
    Mrs McCartney

    26 January 2017

    I bought this to use for transporting heavy books & files to work. Its a splendid size & well structured. This has made life easier & takes the strain off carrying heavy loads as well as a shoulder bag. Everything I need for my working day can fit into it. The telescopic handle is perfect. A brilliant design that I'll get plenty of use from. Thank you Lakeland.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    2

    "Wheels too small"
    Mrs Chilard

    04 October 2016

    This is such a disappointment! The idea is sound, but the practicality is not. The only surface this trolley likes is a smooth department store or supermarket floor. Anything else, like a bumpy pavement, ends up making me feel like I'm dragging a sack of potatoes over a mountain trail. If the wheels were thicker and springier, it wouldn't be so painful. Now, there are very limited times when I can use this. Bear in mind, I'm tall, strong and fit. Somebody more frail might not cope with different surfaces. Please re-design using more suitable wheels that can cope with different surfaces!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and your suggestion to have larger wheels. We will of course pass your comments forward to our buying team. We're sorry this item isn't suitable for you. We'll be back in touch to help.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    4

    "Great little trolley"
    Vikki

    20 November 2015

    I bought this to replace my trundle for a quick dash round the well known german discount supermarkets. Its great, i use it in place of a basket round the shop and in place of bags at the end. Load the checkout correctly and you can beat the checkout assistants in packing - whoop whoop!! It is slightly smaller than the trundle (although the litre capacity is more?) & it is not as good for gravel or 'off-roading' but it is softer so it is better for loading into the car in carparks and easier to store as it folds down. So great for shops, trundle better for days out.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    5

    "Love this trolley"
    Jane

    29 September 2014

    I use this trolley to carry 'stuff' for work. I teach adult ed' and often have heavy files to carry. I have damaged my shoulder over the years using a carry bag so this is a Godsend. It is lumped in and out of the car and into class and has stood the test of time. Brilliant product.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    1

    "Not for me"
    Wendy

    14 July 2014

    Having resisted buying a trolley for so long my arthritic knees persuaded me it was time to get help carrying shopping home. This smart cart seemed the ideal solution, but sadly it is way too small. I did not think it would have been made so tiny. Check the measurements. Wish I had. Even the check out operator in the supermarket laughed at it on my first use. Also one of the wheels has folded forward and scrapes the pavement making it impossible to pull along. It has only been used four times and I don't think it will ever be used again. Not fit for my purpose ...sorry.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the cart isn't suitable for your needs - we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    1

    "Not suitable for purpose"
    Chris

    10 July 2014

    Have used this 6/7 times. Bought this last year to carry food and drink to go to Outdoor concerts and to go to the beach. Found the wheels were not very strong. Decide last week to use it for shopping as I don't have a car and live a 25 min walk from Supermarket. Not a good idea. I lost a wheel half way home and had to drag the bag. Not impressed must be more suitable for short journeys only. Not fit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that this product has not met your expectations and will be in touch soon to help.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    5

    "fantastic"
    Mrs Ratcliffe

    06 March 2014

    Great bought it last week use all the time as have a new shoulder trying to carry shopping bags is impossible. This makes shopping so much easier agree it would be easer to put into car with handle at front

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    4

    "Great for vegetables"
    Fiona

    21 November 2013

    Sadly my old shopping trolley had to be thrown out when i developed holes bigger than the potatoes I was buying. I had difficulty finding a bag big enough ans strong enough to cope with the weekly market shop for vegetables and be small enough to fold away. This solved the problem. It is solid enough to take lots of shopping but tucks away when not in use. One minor irritation is that it doesnt have a handle at the front so you can lift it into the car easily. You have to use the front pocket to lift it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We've passed to the buyer your suggestion for a handle to lift the bag.

    Smart Cart Waterproof Storage on Wheels Red 30L

    5

    "fantastic Smart Cart"
    Mrs watts

    19 July 2013

    Thank you Lakeland. I am ‘elderly’ but don’t like to show it. Even a ‘funky’ wheeled shopping trolley is a step too far; but Smart Cart comes to the rescue perfectly – it folds up like a normal shopping bag, perfect for browsing clothes stores, then when I have finished and ready to get the groceries out it unfolds to ‘take the strain’. to improve I’d add another strap at the front for ease of lifting into the car, though if I put a 2 bags inside the cart then I can lift the bags into the car much easier than lifting one heavy Cart. The Cart will be well used hope the handle is strong!

Back to product page