Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

£5.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (22 reviews)

Product number: 23813

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 22

    Sign in and write a review
    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Swan

    16 February 2021

    I was a bit sceptical about how good this product would be but I just went for it. I'm so pleased I did, it is amazing stuff. It cut through 14 years of yucky grease on the fan that is tucked away behind the scenes. With our extractor not working effectively I didn't really have a great deal to lose. I also sprayed the product on the metal housing and, having left it a good long while the grease came away with minimal effort. I used a whole bottle getting the entire unit clean (avoiding the motor) but it was well worth every penny to get it working again rather than buying a new extractor.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    4

    "Great cleaner"
    Ms Burkitt

    09 February 2021

    It did a really good job of cleaning my hob, very easy, no problem at all. It made a difficult job very simple.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Wright

    11 January 2021

    This cleaner got rid of 15 years worth of grease with no effort on my part! I simply sprayed the hood mesh filter, and rinsed off with water after 15 minutes. The filters look like new! Thoroughly recommend

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Amazing"
    Mrs McDaid

    02 September 2020

    I moved into a house with a mesh cooker filter 2 years ago, it was filthy and although I tried cleaning it several times and had put it through the dishwasher a few times too, it only got to be 'reasonable'. Then I tried this stuff and I couldn't believe the difference. Also worked wonders on the stainless steel cooker hood.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    4

    "Oven Mate Mesh Cleaner"
    Mrs Redfern

    07 August 2020

    Its the1st time I've bought this product its certainly seems to have do a good job.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Amazing"
    Mrs Sykes

    05 August 2020

    So glad I tried this product. Gives brilliant results. Definitely recommend

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    3

    "Disappointing"
    Jane Clare

    31 July 2020

    For me this did not live up to expectations. Firstly the nozzle releases a very narrow spray so to cover the whole filter took many sprays, and even then I had to use a brush to get it to cover the whole filter. It did leave the filters clean, but no cleaner than my previous method of soaking them in very hot soapy water and actually took longer with having to brush the product over both sides to get full coverage. Not worth the money for me. Gave it 3 stars because it did leave them clean.Sorry.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "It works."
    Mrs Ryan

    13 July 2020

    Very pleased with item as it works very quickly and with no effort. Would buy again.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Definite Repeat purchase"
    Miss Hare

    18 May 2020

    Very effective and excellent product. Removes grease built up and definite must for repeat purchase.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Good as new"
    Miss Wheeler

    15 May 2020

    This products works well. I just sprayed it on the mesh filters and left it for a while to work. When i rinsed the filters the dirt and grime came off straight away and made the filters look as good as new.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Hood meshvleNer"

    08 January 2020

    I’ve never used this product before and after reading the reviews I decided to try it. I was actually amazed how clean and shiny my hood was. I will definitely be advising my friends and family to use it.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    4

    "hood mate"

    25 July 2019

    It does what it says on the bottle job was done in no time

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    4

    "Oven hood cleaner"
    Mrs Tarran

    06 February 2019

    Good,easy to use and it does work on grease.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Best ever"
    Franciszka Hall

    04 December 2018

    So pleased with this product. Never have I known a better way to clean my cooker hood mesh filters. Why have'nt I seen it before? Next time I order some, I'll double the quantity as I never want to run out.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Susan

    19 August 2018

    This was included in the Complete Deep Oven Cleaning Kit - I was amazed at how good it was, so am now ordering some more!! Well done Lakeland

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this cleaner worked so well for you!

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Not to be used on paited surfaces!"
    Denis

    29 May 2018

    Works as described but also removes paint! It took off the paint on the end of our cooker hood flip-down strip. Worked well on the Perspex part of this though, nothing else had worked.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "A true grease buster."
    Mrs Hall

    18 May 2018

    I have tried for years to get the mesh on my hood clean and nothing has worked. The grease became so ingrained, however, a couple of applications of this and it was gone. It is an amazing product so easy to use and you can see the product working. I would high;y recommend this.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Mesh filter cleaner"
    Mrs Wright

    08 March 2018

    For years I hadn't been able to clean the mesh filters from the oven hood properly - they always felt greasy, even after being in the dish washer. However, I discovered the Oven Mate product recently and it is brilliant.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    5

    "Works like magic"
    Mrs Cain

    19 October 2017

    Bought yesterday, used today and I am absolutely delighted and impressed with the results. It really does work and with no effort required on my part other than a quick rinse. What a find, it takes the gloom out of filter cleaning.

    Oven Mate Oven Hood Mesh Filter Cleaner 500ml

    4

    "Judi from Hertfordshire"

    20 February 2014

    I used the new mesh filter cleaner for the first time. It certainly did the job, I left the filters to soak as directed & used a Lakeland dual action sponge to remove the cleaner, then put the filters in my dishwasher just to "finish them off" They are like new! Thank-you Lakeland!!

Back to product page