Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

£3.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 23802

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    1

    "Useless... leaking after second use"
    Mr rickard

    05 February 2019

    I got through three pairs of these gloves over a 2-week period last year. Each pair sprang a leak between the fingers. The previous pair of Vileda gloves I'd been using lasted for about five years, so I think I know how to use washing-up gloves! So, a few months on, thought I'd try the Lakeland gloves again (because they are actually a good spec). Alas, second day of using them, that familiar soggy feeling, a hole appearing between the fingers. Useless, useless, useless. Lakeland needs to look at the manufacture of this item, and figure out why they're so unfit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to review the Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves. We're really sorry to hear that they've become faulty after only a short period of time. If you'd like to return them to your Lakeland store they'll be happy to help.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    2

    "Sorry - Not Impressed!"

    05 January 2019

    I am one of the 1000s of people who miss the purple gloves, which lasted well over a year per pair and gripped really well, even when wet. Sadly they're no longer available so I thought that these might be a good substitute - in a nutshell, they aren't! Firstly, there's no way to get an idea of the sizes on-line (just an unscaled picture) and the XL ones really are BIG. Worse they just don't grip anything properly, so washing-up fragile items is a risk. I can't say anything about the moisturising aspect as I really don't use these gloves! Money wasted :(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the gloves haven't been as expected and We're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "And so to wash up"
    Mr Goldsmith

    08 October 2018

    I have men's hands and struggle to get in to other brand gloves, so what a relief to have gloves that I can fit into and feel comfortable on and come off easily after use. They seem to last along time, but eventually go hard, so it is great to buy them in packs of 3, so it takes the hassle out of adding them to the shopping list. To sum up these are strong comfortable and durable washing up gloves and its great to have an extra large size for us men.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Great gloves"
    Mr Beavis

    03 September 2018

    These are the best gloves I’ve ever tried, so comfortable and they fit perfectly. The price with the 3 for 2 offer is Great and I highly recommend them to all

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Just the Best........"
    Mrs Jeffreys

    31 July 2018

    As I have Psoriasis on the palms of both hands, I have to wear protection for most jobs around the house. I have had this for 50 years, so have tried many, many types of gloves, and out of all of them these moisturizing ones are the softest and very Best ever! My daughters have used them here, and are now devoted, as are many of my friends. Can't say more really!!

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Comfy and super soft inside"
    3453gillian

    06 May 2018

    These are excellent gloves. So soft inside and really good thick quality. So glad I got them.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Strong and comfortable"
    Marilyn

    21 July 2017

    I have been buying these gloves for years and find them very soft and comfortable, but also long-lasting compared with other well-known makes.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    2

    "Disappointing as tips of fingers gone hard"
    Mrs MacPhee

    09 November 2016

    I have been using these gloves for many years but this time the fingers have all gone hard. I took 1 pair back to Harrogate store and was told this is normal. Customer services have told me this is what happens if you store them in a particular way. I have never had this happen before and if this is true that it is normal then I will go back to another brand. Apart from this they have always been excellent gloves in the past.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment and I'll be in touch to help.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Super Gloves"
    Mr Delmonte

    02 March 2016

    These are extremely comfortable gloves, easy to use but still resilient. Very gentle on the skin, they make washing up a pleasure (almost), which is quite an achievement. I have large hands but the Size 10 is perfect. I bought three pairs in an offer from the Lincoln store.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Rubber gloves that fit!"
    Anne

    24 February 2015

    Lovely gloves with thick lining, and they are a perfect fit for big hands.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "easy to slip on and off!"
    Mrs westcott

    02 January 2015

    love these gloves, so soft inside and easy to pull on and off, they are a good length too.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    4

    "Great Gloves"
    John Redfern

    09 December 2014

    I have largish hands and find it difficult to get gloves to fit. I need gloves for washing up as I find that most washing up liquids affect my hands. These gloves are just the job. Your hands don't sweat too much in them and they are easy to get on and off. They last for ages, at least a couple of months. The only issue I have is that after a couple of months the material they are made from tends to get rather hard and I have to replace them even though they don't leak or anything.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Perfect Fit"
    A

    16 June 2014

    I have been using the more popular brands for years which have been too small (XLarge)and tight and difficult to get off. These are the best I've ever tried, Very generous in size (I have large hands), extremely comfortable and so easy to take off. Because of this I don't think they will split as easily as the famous brands. I just hope they will last. I will definitely be buying more of these.

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "Dermaluxe Washing Up Gloves"
    Christine

    19 March 2013

    I am giving these washing up gloves 5 stars as they are blissfully comfortable to wear and look as though they will stand up well to wear and tear (that, only time will tell). It would have been helpful however if Lakeland had given an indication of the size of these gloves (not just 'extra large') on the website. As I have very bad arthritis in my hands and very swollen knuckles, 'large' gloves (usually sized 8-8½) are too tight. These 'extra large' gloves are sized 9½-10 and they are too big even for my deformed hands. Perhaps a size smaller would have been better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We think you make a really good point and have passed your comments to our buying team.We'll be in touch soon

    Extra Large Deluxe Moisturising Washing Up Gloves

    5

    "At last - decent men's gloves"
    Robert

    07 February 2013

    I've never been able to find gloves that fit. Supermarket large is useless. These fit well and are really comfortable to wear - washing up pots and pans is a pleasure and, as a bonus, they are not pink or yellow!

Back to product page