The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

£8.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (84 reviews)

Product number: 23725

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 84

    Sign in and write a review
    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Jukes

    22 September 2020

    This product is wonderful and so easy to use. Many times I've used different chemicals to unblock the shower but none of these have worked so brilliantly as this brush. So easy to operate and couldn't believe what it finds. Showering now doesn't mean at the end you are standing in a pool of water. Brilliant purchase.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    3

    "Plug hole cleaning brush."
    Mrs Wilson

    18 September 2020

    I bought this product to see if it would make cleaning the u bend in the sink easier. The device was easily assembled and simple to use. Worked effectively on old fashioned u bend fitting. However I discovered that when used on our sinks with new monocot fittings on them the Weasel would not go round the bend at all. This is why I could only give it 3 stars.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    4

    "Drain Weasel"
    Mrs Thomas

    20 August 2020

    Tried the drain weasel in the bathroom sink for the first time. Cleaned the drain very well and could dispose of the weasel in the bin. There are now no horrible smells from the sink. I would recommend using this if you are having problems.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "A M A Z I N G !!!"
    Mrs Hannah

    16 July 2020

    I used to use chemical sink unblockers, but after this led to calling the plumber out to replace part of my sink drainage pipe (and costing a fortune) I decided to have a rethink on what to use!? I found “The Drain Weasel” It’s quick and easy to use and unbelievable what it removes! Pretty gross, but strangely satisfying. Would definitely recommend!

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Very useful"
    Miss Owen

    04 July 2020

    We have used this in the kitchen sink and the shower and it has been very useful reaching where we can't usually reach!

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    1

    "Dissapointed with The Drain Weasel"
    Miss Patel

    29 June 2020

    I’m really disappointed with this product, it seemed pretty useless and a waste of money for me as it didn't remove anything, nor was it as flexible as suggested.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the Drain Weasel disposable cleaning brushes haven't worked as well as you'd expected. We really hope it works better for you next time and have sent you an email to help further. It could be that the plughole is fairly clean already.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "very effective for removing hair/soap from bathroom drains"
    Mrs Johnston

    05 June 2020

    Slow draining bath and wash basin led me to buy this tool. It very quickly resolved the issue by collecting up a significant quantity of hair/soap residue from the drains to each.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    4

    "Brilliant but you don't need extra wands"
    Mr Merry

    13 April 2020

    One of the most effective gadgets I've ever used. Disposable wands leave me cold. Reuse them many times. I've had mine for 5 years and the one wand I've used shows no signs of wearing out. When full of hair and gunk cut the hair off after the end of the wand and run a sharp pair of scissors open lengthwise through the remaining hair and gunk twisted on the bristles a few times and you'll be able to pull all the remaining rubbish off easily. You can clean it in hot water, or dunk it some bleach for a while as a deep clean. So, drain weasel brilliant, disposable wands landfill nightmare.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Great product."
    Mrs Shah

    30 March 2020

    So quick and easy to unblock a slow draining plug hole.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    1

    "No success"
    Miss Howie

    17 March 2020

    Attempted to use the drain weasel down a drain with a bend and when trying to rotate it it snapped. Very flimsy and don’t see how it could remove anything like the pictures suggest.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry this snapped during use.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    3

    "Drain Weasel"
    Ms O'Keefe

    22 February 2020

    Quite expensive. Not as efficient as I thought unless the plughole is fairly clean already. Will try again

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the Drain Weasel disposable cleaning brushes haven't worked as well as you'd expected. We really hope it works better for you next time and have sent you an email to help further.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Drain. Weasel"
    Mrs Geard

    15 February 2020

    Great on my smelly kitchen sink. Tried many products with no luck on cleaning drain. This gadget is simple to use and dislodged whatever was in the drain WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND PRODUCT

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Amazing product, but refill drain weasels as good + cheaper"
    Dr Ismer

    03 February 2020

    The drain weasle is amazing. Very effective at getting hairs out of plugs. I just used the refill pack, which is cheaper and it works very good so I believe there is no need to buy this more expensive product first just to get the handle.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Superb."
    Mrs France

    29 December 2019

    This product is amazing, so simple to use and works like a dream. Highly recommend anyone to try it, you won't be disappointed.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    1

    "Extremely disappointing!"
    Mrs Russell

    11 December 2019

    Bought this in store having read some great reviews here. I’m really disappointed. It wasn’t nearly as flexible as suggested and I struggled to remove much from the drain at all. Bath is draining no quicker than before I started.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit and we'll be in touch shortly

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "You little weasel"
    Mr Kivell

    24 October 2019

    Purchased this as our plug hole seems to be forever blocked with long hair in the bath . Easy to use and pulls out lots of hair ! Pleased with this product

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Sweet Little Helper"
    Miss Newman

    08 October 2019

    A most hated job now made cleaner and easier

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    4

    "Success"
    Mrs Stanton

    30 July 2019

    Was a little anxious about spending £8.99 on this product, but had a very slow running bath drain so decided to give it a go. Tested it as soon as I got home and pulled a great result from the drain. The water appears to be draining much faster and still a spare wand for next time.

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Drain Weasel Magic"
    Mrs Cassar

    12 June 2019

    This product is amazing. My son's girlfriend has long red hair. Its always blocking the plug. I used the Drain Weasel to get all the hair out and it cleared it all. Cant recommend this product enough

    The Drain Weasel 2 Disposable Plughole Cleaning Brushes

    5

    "Very efficient"
    Mrs Harvey

    29 April 2019

    I'll not disgust you all by detailing the hair and gunk that this pulled out of the bath plug hole. I clean my plug holes on a monthly basis but clearly this wasn't getting out the long hair which the drain weasel did. I shall be using this regularly from now on.

Back to product page