Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

£4.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (33 reviews)

Product number: 23591

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

    Sign in and write a review
    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Does work!"
    Rickie

    11 January 2021

    Really easy to use and super quick! Takes up minimal storage space too.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Spare set of fibre fingers"
    Mr Cowan

    08 December 2020

    Have not used them yet but they are substantially made and should have no trouble cleaning blinds

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "At long last my blinds are clean"
    Mr Gibson

    22 October 2020

    Mush less fiddly than wiping each one with a cloth as I used to do.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Just What Was Needed!"
    Mrs Walker

    06 October 2020

    If, like myself, you have been wasting time struggling to clean Venetian or wooden blinds, then buy one of these amazing microfiber blind cleaner brushes. I no longer spend hours squeezing my fingers between each individual slat, chipping nails in the process, but simply glide my brush along happily cleaning both sides of 2 slats in the process. Wonderful!

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Blinds Cleaner"
    Sue Towner

    27 June 2020

    I use this for cleaning my shutters - it is perfect. I can be brushing them while listening to music or even a webinar. So much easier than the old duster - a really brilliant cleaning tool.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Must have product!"
    Mrs Riley

    21 April 2020

    How easy is this to use - I should have got one ages ago! Cleaning blinds used to be so fiddly but this makes the job a lot quicker!

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    2

    "was working well...."
    Mrs Syddall

    11 October 2019

    Bought this several months ago and have used it to good effect until today when one of the plastic prongs snapped. Not sure whether I should re order or try something different. It seems that others have had the same problem which is a pity as I apart from this issue it's a good little gadget.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that one of the plastic prongs has snapped and for any inconvenience this has caused you. You'll be able to return it back to any Lakeland store and they'll be happy to help.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Brillaint"
    Rebecca

    08 October 2019

    Inherited some beautiful Wooden Venetian Blinds, but wasn’t going to clean each one individually, this is great.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    3

    "Works but a little flimsey"
    Mrs Podger

    10 April 2019

    Unfortunately, I bought this product some months ago but have only used it a handful of times (I know, dusty blinds and all that!). One of the plastic arms has now snapped rendering it useless. I found that it moved the dust around rather than cleaned.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    1

    "Good idea but...."
    Mrs PARKER

    08 April 2019

    I have had the blind cleaner for a while, but decided to try it today, intending to dust the slats first, then rinse and wring out the covers and use wet. I had dusted most of the slats when suddenly the top prong snapped - I hadn’t changed my technique at all! I think the plastic needs to be much better quality and, having read the reviews, it appears I am not the only one to have experienced this problem! Such a pity, as the product was working well!

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    1

    "Excellent product until it breaks - on its first use too!"
    Mrs smith

    07 January 2019

    I bough this to clean the multitude of metal Venetian blinds in the conservatory of my new house, it did a great job, I was very impressed. However, on the very last row of the very last blind..crack! The top plastic prong cracked! I can't believe Lakeland would have continued to sell this product when the plastic is so brittle especially when some squeezing of the prongs is required to be able to wipe each fin of the blinds properly, otherwise what is the point of it! When I came to write this review I saw the other one star reviews all stating the same issue!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    1

    "Plastic Brittle"
    Mrs Sue Pipe

    27 December 2018

    Sad to say only used for second/third time and the plastic on one of the prongs broke as I started to use. Was surprised it did this so quickly in its life.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Blinds"
    Mrs Shepherd

    15 November 2018

    A present for my daughter-in-law for her new wooden blinds. She says they are amazing and so easy to use. I gained some brownie points!!

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Very Useful"
    Mrs Mary Stokes

    16 March 2018

    Simple to use on standard slats. Removes dust easily.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    4

    "Good design"

    13 March 2018

    I am delighted with this Venetian blind cleaner. We have just moved to a house with many blinds which were very dirty, so this is ideal.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    1

    "Not fit for purpose"
    Mr ebbatson

    02 February 2018

    I was about to order a replacement for one that snapped yesterday and thankfully checked the reviews. Many people report the short lifespan so I will not buy another.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "Improved quality"
    Mrs Moore

    01 November 2017

    I had a similar item before but a far cheaper version (not from Lakeland) and it easily snapped. This is much better quality.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    5

    "So glad I bought this..."
    Mrs hinchliffe

    28 July 2017

    This is such a handy gadget, it saves so much time ! I just a need a smaller version for smaller blinds now.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    1

    "microfibre blind cleaner brush"
    Mrs Anderson

    15 April 2017

    I am so disappointed with this product.. I have plantation blinds & it is the second one I have purchased & this has now also broken.. the nearest Lakeland shop is in TW ... will not purchase another...

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the the blind cleaner brush has broken, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Microfibre Venetian Blind Cleaner Brush

    1

    "Waste of money (plus time/energy returning it to the shop)"
    Mrs Capewell

    26 February 2017

    I was delighted to find this, but it soon broke - I did not manhandle it and am very careful with things. I then bought (silly me!) another which then broke too. I returned it to the shop and had to repeat the whole exercise when the next one broke in its turn. It is simply not man enough for the job - very disappointing. I will not be wasting any more time on this - as the assistant told me when she replaced the last one, this is really a case for customer services. I now have six covers and no cleaner.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page