Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

£9.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 23434

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Sign in and write a review
    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Fantastic product!"
    Mrs Lewandowska

    14 February 2019

    It is made from strong plastic and the 2 handles are strongly attached which was main my concern when carrying a heavy load of wet washing! It is not as large as some baskets but to me it is a good thing as it discourages overloading which contributed to my fall down our staircase recently! I intend to buy another one as a back up in case this one is ever discontinued! The colour is neutral cream which I prefer!

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Laundry tote basket"
    Mrs Scott

    27 December 2018

    This basket is so versatile and handy as it has handles. I am partially disabled so I can carry washing outside to clothes line in one hand and walking stick in the other hand. I also use it to carry small items from room to room in the house. It’s great.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Really good shape and handles"

    21 October 2018

    My old oval style basket had snapped. I also have weakness in my arms so was looking for a different new basket. This is wonderful for me. I no longer have to squeeze it against my hip and I feel much safer going down my garden steps with this in my hand. So pleased I bought this.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Great size but easy to carry"
    Linda

    15 August 2018

    So much better than struggling to hold a wide basket in both hands particularly if you need to go up steps to get to your washing line. It is small enough to fit in a kitchen cupboard and is great to use indoors to move clean laundry about the house.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Great useful item."
    Barbara

    02 July 2018

    Love this product, please bring back the larger size as I now have a bigger machine and need the bigger one.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Such a useful basket"
    Victoria

    11 June 2018

    I have two of these baskets and will probably buy a third! They are big enough to hold a large load of laundry and the handles are sturdy enough to carry it. They are easy to grip, substantial. I have one for transporting loads of washing between the line and the machine, one for storing clothes to be put away upstairs and I 'borrow' them to bring groceries from the front door to the kitchen, which is why I need a third! It's super-handy for shopping deliveries now that they don't come in bags. Highly recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - I'm delighted how pleased you are with the laundry basket. Just be careful groceries can be heavier than laundry.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Easy carry laundry basket"
    Mrs Pryce

    27 April 2018

    This is the second laundry tote washing basket I have bought from Lakeland because I was so happy with the first one. The capacity is just right for my machine load and the carry handles make it ideal for taking it up and downstairs.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Hardy

    22 April 2018

    Found this basket excellent, especially after my hip replacement when using a stick in one hand or using the stairs holding the rail with one hand and my trusty laundry tote in the other. Can even be used to carry non laundry items around the house!

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Laundry Tote"
    Mrs Middleton

    12 March 2018

    I have had a blue Lakeland Laundry Tote for some years now. I was sad when I had to throw my old blue one away. I should have know better and that Lakeland would have another just as worthy if not new and improved. They have not failed. This Tote is so easy to carry, even up and down stairs and easily holds a wahload.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    3

    "Standard washing basket"
    Mrs Stutter

    26 February 2018

    This item.....LAUNDRY STANDARD WASHING BASKET so useful for putting small items on the washing line

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    4

    "Laundry basket"
    Mrs Jackson

    20 February 2018

    Smaller than I expected and not so sturdy as the one I am replacing ( also Lakeland, I think) but well balanced and easy to carry.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Hemingway

    28 November 2017

    This is a very handy laundry basket with handles, making it so much easier to carry around. Perfect size too. Highly recommend.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Just the job"
    Mrs Burford

    09 November 2017

    This is so much easier than struggling with a conventional laundry basket and does leave a hand free to hold the handrail coming down the stairs

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Neat and handy"
    Mrs burn

    18 September 2017

    Very good purchase, light to carry and holds lots of laundry. Not too large compared to others on the market. It fits neatly into a corner when not in use.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Easy to carry with wonky hands!"
    Jakki

    08 September 2017

    I bought this laundry tote to replace my standard basket which finally gave up the ghost after nearly 30 yrs of loyal service. I got this one due to my rheumatoid which makes gripping hard for me. This basket is great as I have a decent handle to carry it with. It's not a huge basket, but can carry as much as I can carry due to my wonky hands. I hope it lasts as long as my last one!

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Great laundry solution"

    26 July 2017

    This laundry basket is perfect for city dwellers with smaller homes. Each basket is the size of the perfect washing machine load (so you know when it won't be overloaded) and comes with side handles as well as the supermarket-type handles. Really practical, can be hidden away under a bed or in a cupboard. Simple and perfectly formed. Highly recommended.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Versatile basket"

    14 July 2017

    I love this laundry basket as it so easy to carry plus I use it to carry things up and down the stairs because it is so sturdy and easy. Its used for a lot more than laundry in this house, fab and great quality too.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    4

    "Buy for the handles will make your life so much easier."
    Miss Chaudhary

    12 July 2017

    It was a lot smaller than expected but a full load of washing fits perfectly inside! Would be perfect if it came in a larger size but would still definitely recommend. The handles make this item!

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Excellent laundry tote"
    Mrs Roe

    10 July 2017

    I purchased this recently from a Lakeland shop and I'm very pleased with it. I find it far more convenient to carry outside to my washing line than my previous Landry basket which didn't have any handles. My mother purchased one after seeing mine and is equally pleased with hers too.

    Laundry Tote Standard Plastic Washing Basket 25L

    5

    "Best washing baskets ever."
    Mrs Whitehouse

    25 April 2017

    I bought two of these baskets as one of my old round baskets was just about past it.Anyway I Am so glad I did.These baskets are great to store,to carry and they hold a lot. When my daughter saw them last week when she visited, She was well impressed and said she was going to buy one. You can't go wrong with Lakeland,if you have a problem,small or large, the customer service is brilliant.

Back to product page